Skip header navigation

Staff directory – History and Politics

History Academic Staff

Name
Title
Email
Dr Chiara Bonacchi Lecturer

chiara.bonacchi@stir.ac.uk

Dr Ali Cathcart Associate Professor  
Dr Ian Cawood Senior Lecturer

ian.cawood@stir.ac.uk

Dr Sally Foster

Lecturer s.m.foster@stir.ac.uk

Dr Qian Gao

Postdoctoral Research Fellow qian.gao@stir.ac.uk

Dr Jacqueline Jenkinson

Senior Lecturer j.l.m.jenkinson@stir.ac.uk

Professor Sian Jones

Professor sian.jones@stir.ac.uk

Dr Matthew Kerry

Lecturer matthew.kerry@stir.ac.uk

Dr Emma Macleod

Senior Lecturer e.v.macleod@stir.ac.uk

Dr Alastair Mann

Senior Lecturer a.j.mann@stir.ac.uk

Dr Thomas Marsden

Lecturer thomas.marsden@stir.ac.uk

Dr Catherine Mills

Lecturer c.j.mills@stir.ac.uk

Dr Jennie Morgan

Lecturer jennie.morgan@stir.ac.uk

Professor Holger Nehring 

On Research Leave  

Autumn 2019

Professor holger.nehring@stir.ac.uk

Dr Colin Nicolson

Lecturer colin.nicolson@stir.ac.uk

Professor Richard Oram

Professor r.d.oram@stir.ac.uk

Dr Michael Penman

Senior Lecturer m.a.penman@stir.ac.uk

Dr Jim Smyth

Senior Lecturer jjs1@stir.ac.uk

Dr Phia Steyn

Lecturer m.s.steyn@stir.ac.uk

Dr Mark Thacker

Research Fellow mark.thacker@stir.ac.uk

Dr György (George) Tóth

Lecturer gyorgy.toth@stir.ac.uk

Dr Phil Slavin

Associate Professor  philip.slavin@stir.ac.uk  

Professor Neville Wylie

Professor  neville.wylie@stir.ac.uk

Dr Tom Turpie

Lecturer turpie.thomas@stir.ac.uk 

Professor David Breeze

Honorary Professor david.breeze@stir.ac.uk
Dr Susan Buckham Honorary Research Fellow

susan.buckham@stir.ac.uk

Professor David Bebbington

Emeritus Professor

d.w.bebbington@stir.ac.uk

Professor Robin Law

Emeritus Professor r.c.c.law@stir.ac.uk

Professor George Peden

Emeritus Professor george.peden@stir.ac.uk


Politics Academic Staff

Name
Title
Email

Dr Andrea Baumeister

Senior Lecturer a.t.baumeister@stir.ac.uk

Miss Sarah Bromage

Research Assistant sarah.bromage@stir.ac.uk

Professor Paul Cairney

Professor, Deputy Head of Division p.a.cairney@stir.ac.uk

Dr Megan Dee

Lecturer megan.dee@stir.ac.uk

Dr Emily St Denny

Lecturer emily.stdenny@stir.ac.uk

Dr Toni Haastrup

Senior Lecturer toni.haastrup@stir.ac.uk

Dr Clemens Hoffmann

Lecturer clemens.hoffmann@stir.ac.uk

Dr Sossie Kasbarian

Senior Lecturer sossie.kasbarian@stir.ac.uk

Dr Peter Lynch

Senior Lecturer p.a.lynch@stir.ac.uk

Dr Bashir Saade

Interdisciplinary Lecturer bashir.saade@stir.ac.uk

Dr Andrea Schapper

Lecturer andrea.schapper@stir.ac.uk

Dr Hannes Stephan

Lecturer h.r.stephan@stir.ac.uk

Professor Jonas Hinnfors

Visiting Professor jonas.hinnfors@pol.gu.se

Professor Stephen Ingle

Emeritus Professor s.j.ingle@stir.ac.uk

Lord Jack McConnell

Professorial Fellow  

Lord Robertson of Port Ellen

Honorary Professor  

Rt. Hon. Sir George Reid

Professorial Fellow  


Professional Services Staff

Name
Title
Email
Alex Lee Faculty Administrator alex.lee@stir.ac.uk
Kalene Craig Administrative Assistant kalene.craig@stir.ac.uk
Lesley Robertson Administrative Assistant lesley.robertson@stir.ac.uk
Scroll back to the top