Staff directory – History, Heritage and Politics

History academic staff
Column one lists names, column two lists titles, column three lists email addresses
Name Title Email
Professor Richard Oram Professor r.d.oram@stir.ac.uk
Professor Neville Wylie Professor neville.wylie@stir.ac.uk
Professor Holger Nehring Professor holger.nehring@stir.ac.uk
Professor Alison Cathcart Professor, Head of Division a.m.cathcart@stir.ac.uk
Professor Philip Slavin Professor philip.slavin@stir.ac.uk
Dr Ian Cawood Associate Professor ian.cawood@stir.ac.uk
Dr Jacqueline Jenkinson Senior Lecturer j.l.m.jenkinson@stir.ac.uk
Dr Emma Macleod Senior Lecturer e.v.macleod@stir.ac.uk
Dr Alastair Mann Senior Lecturer a.j.mann@stir.ac.uk
Dr Colin Nicolson Senior Lecturer colin.nicolson@stir.ac.uk
Dr Michael Penman Senior Lecturer m.a.penman@stir.ac.uk
Dr James Smyth Senior Lecturer jjs1@stir.ac.uk
Dr Catherine Mills Senior Lecturer c.j.mills@stir.ac.uk
Dr Thomas Marsden Lecturer thomas.marsden@stir.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Bowman Lecturer stephen.bowman@stir.ac.uk
Dr Nikolaos Papadogiannis Lecturer nikolaos.papadogiannis@stir.ac.uk
Dr Phia Steyn Lecturer m.s.steyn@stir.ac.uk
Dr György (George) Tóth Lecturer gyorgy.toth@stir.ac.uk
Dr Tom Turpie Lecturer turpie.thomas@stir.ac.uk
Dr Aileen Lichtenstein Lecturer aileen.lichtenstein1@stir.ac.uk 
Professor David Bebbington Emeritus Professor d.w.bebbington@stir.ac.uk
Professor Robin Law Emeritus Professor r.c.c.law@stir.ac.uk
Professor George Peden Emeritus Professor george.peden@stir.ac.uk
Dr Piers Dixon Honorary Lecturer piers.dixon@stir.ac.uk 
Mrs Jane Cameron Honorary Senior Research Fellow jane.cameron@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Alastair Mann Honorary Senior Research Fellow  a.j.mann@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Ruth Tittensor Honorary Research Fellow  ruth.tittensor@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Mark Thacker  Honorary Research Fellow mark.thacker@stir.ac.uk 
Dr James Gledhill Honorary Research Fellow james.gledhill@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Iain Hutchison Honorary Reader i.g.hutchison@stir.ac.uk

 

Heritage academic staff
Column one lists names, column two lists titles, column three lists email addresses
Name Title Email
Professor Sian Jones Professor sian.jones@stir.ac.uk
Professor Sally Foster Professor s.m.foster@stir.ac.uk
Dr Jennie Morgan Senior Lecturer jennie.morgan@stir.ac.uk
Ms Vanicka Arora Lecturer vanicka.arora@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Annalisa Christie Lecturer annalisa.christie@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Elizabeth Robson Research Fellow e.m.robson@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Diana Vonnak Research Fellow diana.vonnak@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Samuel Alberti Honorary Professor s.j.alberti@stir.ac.uk
Dr Torgrim Guttormsen  Honorary Professor t.s.guttormsen@stir.ac.uk 
Professor Michael Terwey Honorary Professor  michael.terwey@stir.ac.uk 
Mrs Paula Whitelaw  Honorary Associate Professor paula.whitelaw@stir.ac.uk 
Mr Bryan Dickson Honorary Associate Professor b.j.dickson@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Qian Gao Honorary Senior Research Fellow qian.gao@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Daniel Rhodes Honorary Senior Research Fellow daniel.rhodes@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Susan Buckham Honorary Research Fellow susan.buckham@stir.ac.uk
Dr Elisa Broccoli  Honorary Research Fellow  elisa.broccoli@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Mark Hall Honorary Senior Research Fellow mark.hall@stir.ac.uk

 

Politics academic staff
Column one lists names, column two lists titles, column three lists email addresses
Name Title Email
Professor Paul Cairney Professor, Deputy Head of Division p.a.cairney@stir.ac.uk
Professor Andrea Schapper Professor andrea.schapper@stir.ac.uk
Dr Andrea Baumeister Senior Lecturer a.t.baumeister@stir.ac.uk
Dr Sossie Kasbarian Senior Lecturer sossie.kasbarian@stir.ac.uk
Dr Peter Lynch Senior Lecturer p.a.lynch@stir.ac.uk
Dr Megan Dee Senior Lecturer megan.dee@stir.ac.uk
Dr Clemens Hoffmann Senior Lecturer clemens.hoffmann@stir.ac.uk
Dr Monalisa Adhikari Lecturer monalisa.adhikari@stir.ac.uk
Dr Sean Kippin Lecturer sean.kippin@stir.ac.uk
Dr Bashir Saade Lecturer bashir.saade@stir.ac.uk
Dr Hannes Stephan Lecturer h.r.stephan@stir.ac.uk
Dr Zana Gul Lecturer zana.gul@stir.ac.uk
Dr Elisabeth Schweiger  Lecturer  elisabeth.schweiger@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Coree Brown Swan Lecturer coree.brownswan@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Neil Crawford Lecturer neil.crawford@stir.ac.uk 
Professor Stephen Ingle Emeritus Professor s.j.ingle@stir.ac.uk
Lord Robertson of Port Ellen Honorary Professor  
Professor Toni Haastrup Honorary Professor toni.haastrup@stir.ac.uk 
Professor Jonas Hinnfors Honorary Senior Research Fellow jonas.hinnfors2@stir.ac.uk
Dr Eric Shaw Honorary Research Fellow e.d.shaw@stir.ac.uk
Dr Marius Guderjan Honorary Research Fellow marius.guderjan@stir.ac.uk
Rt. Hon. Sir George Reid Professorial Fellow  

 

Professional services staff
Column one lists names, column two lists titles, column three lists email addresses
Name Title Email Phone
Kalene Craig Operations Officer kalene.craig@stir.ac.uk 01786 467580
Lesley Robertson Learning and Teaching Coordinator lesley.robertson@stir.ac.uk  01786 467580
Nicola Gray Learning and Teaching Administrator  nicola.gray@stir.ac.uk  01786 467580
Divisional Inbox History, Heritage and Politics historyandpolitics@stir.ac.uk  
PGT Inbox History, Heritage and Politics FAH-HHPPG@stir.ac.uk  
PGR Inbox  History, Heritage and Politics  fah-pgr@stir.ac.uk