Staff directory – History, Heritage and Politics

History academic staff
Column one lists names, column two lists titles, column three lists email addresses
NameTitleEmail
Dr Stephen Bowman Lecturer stephen.bowman@stir.ac.uk
Dr Alison Cathcart Associate Professor a.m.cathcart@stir.ac.uk
Dr Ian Cawood Associate Professor ian.cawood@stir.ac.uk
Dr Jacqueline Jenkinson Senior Lecturer j.l.m.jenkinson@stir.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Kerry Lecturer matthew.kerry@stir.ac.uk
Dr Emma Macleod Senior Lecturer e.v.macleod@stir.ac.uk
Dr Thomas Marsden Lecturer thomas.marsden@stir.ac.uk
Dr Catherine Mills Lecturer c.j.mills@stir.ac.uk
Professor Holger Nehring
On Research Leave, Autumn 2019
Professor holger.nehring@stir.ac.uk
Dr Colin Nicolson Senior Lecturer colin.nicolson@stir.ac.uk
Professor Richard Oram Professor r.d.oram@stir.ac.uk
Dr Michael Penman Senior Lecturer m.a.penman@stir.ac.uk
Dr Jim Smyth Senior Lecturer jjs1@stir.ac.uk
Dr Phia Steyn Lecturer m.s.steyn@stir.ac.uk
Dr György (George) Tóth Lecturer gyorgy.toth@stir.ac.uk
Dr Phil Slavin Associate Professor philip.slavin@stir.ac.uk
Professor Neville Wylie Professor neville.wylie@stir.ac.uk
Dr Tom Turpie Lecturer turpie.thomas@stir.ac.uk
Professor David Bebbington Emeritus Professor d.w.bebbington@stir.ac.uk
Professor Robin Law Emeritus Professor r.c.c.law@stir.ac.uk
Professor George Peden Emeritus Professor george.peden@stir.ac.uk
Professor Stefano De Caro Honorary Professor stefano.decaro@stir.ac.uk
Dr Alastair Mann Honorary Senior Lecturer a.j.mann@stir.ac.uk

 

Heritage academic staff
Column one lists names, column two lists titles, column three lists email addresses
NameTitleEmail
Dr Chiara Bonacchi Lecturer chiara.bonacchi@stir.ac.uk
Dr Sally Foster Senior Lecturer s.m.foster@stir.ac.uk
Professor Sian Jones Professor sian.jones@stir.ac.uk
Dr Jennie Morgan Lecturer jennie.morgan@stir.ac.uk
Dr Piers Dixon Honorary Lecturer piers.dixon@stir.ac.uk
Mrs Ruth Tittensor Honorary Research Fellow ruth.tittensor@stir.ac.uk
Dr Qian Gao Postdoctoral Research Fellow qian.gao@stir.ac.uk
Dr Susan Buckham Honorary Research Fellow susan.buckham@stir.ac.uk
Dr Mark Thacker Honorary Research Fellow mark.thacker@stir.ac.uk
Dr Samuel Alberti Honorary Professor s.j.alberti@stir.ac.uk
Dr David Mitchell Honorary Professor david.mitchell@stir.ac.uk

 

Politics academic staff
Column one lists names, column two lists titles, column three lists email addresses
NameTitleEmail
Dr Andrea Baumeister Senior Lecturer a.t.baumeister@stir.ac.uk
Miss Sarah Bromage Research Assistant sarah.bromage@stir.ac.uk
Professor Paul Cairney Professor, Deputy Head of Division p.a.cairney@stir.ac.uk
Dr Megan Dee Lecturer megan.dee@stir.ac.uk
Dr Emily St Denny Lecturer emily.stdenny@stir.ac.uk
Dr Toni Haastrup Senior Lecturer toni.haastrup@stir.ac.uk
Dr Clemens Hoffmann Lecturer clemens.hoffmann@stir.ac.uk
Dr Sossie Kasbarian Senior Lecturer sossie.kasbarian@stir.ac.uk
Mr Sean Kippin Lecturer sean.kippin@stir.ac.uk
Dr Peter Lynch Senior Lecturer p.a.lynch@stir.ac.uk
Dr Bashir Saade Interdisciplinary Lecturer bashir.saade@stir.ac.uk
Dr Andrea Schapper Senior Lecturer andrea.schapper@stir.ac.uk
Dr Hannes Stephan Lecturer h.r.stephan@stir.ac.uk
Professor Jonas Hinnforrs Visiting Professor/ Honorary Research Fellow jonas.hinnfors@pol.gu.se
Professor Stephen Ingle Emeritus Professor s.j.ingle@stir.ac.uk
Lord Jack McConnell Professorial Fellow  
Mr Jonathan Breckon Honorary Professor  
Dr Marius Guderjan Honorary Research Fellow marius.guderjan@stir.ac.uk
Dr Iain Hutchison Honorary Reader i.g.hutchison@stir.ac.uk
Rt. Hon. Sir George Reid Professorial Fellow  
Lord Robertson of Port Ellen Honorary Professor  
Dr Eric Shaw Honorary Research Fellow e.d.shaw@stir.ac.uk
Professor Chris Weible Honorary Professor  
Professor Mikine Yamazaki Honorary Professor mikine.yamazaki@stir.ac.uk
Professional services staff
Column one lists names, column two lists titles, column three lists email addresses
NameTitleEmail
Laurie Gardner Faculty Administrator l.l.gardner@stir.ac.uk
Kalene Craig Administrative Assistant kalene.craig@stir.ac.uk
Lesley Robertson Administrative Assistant lesley.robertson@stir.ac.uk