Skip header navigation

Staff directory – Literature and Languages

English Academic Staff

Name
Title
Email

Dr Liam Murray Bell

Lecturer in Creative Writing liam.bell@stir.ac.uk
Dr Bethan Benwell Joint Head of Division b.m.benwell@stir.ac.uk
Professor Christine Ferguson Professor in English christine.ferguson@stir.ac.uk
Professor Justin Edwards Chair in Gothic Studies justin.edwards@stir.ac.uk
Dr Katie Halsey Senior Lecturer katherine.halsey@stir.ac.uk
Dr Scott Hames Lecturer scott.hames@stir.ac.uk
Dr Adrian Hunter Joint Head of Division adrian.hunter@stir.ac.uk
Professor Kathleen Jamie Chair in Creative Writing k.m.jamie@stir.ac.uk
Dr Timothy Jones Lecturer timothy.jones@stir.ac.uk
Mr Kevin MacNeil Lecturer kevin.macneil@stir.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Penn Lecturer stephen.penn@stir.ac.uk
Dr Chris Powici Teaching Fellow christopher.powici@stir.ac.uk
Dr Gemma Robinson Senior Lecturer gemma.robinson@stir.ac.uk
Ms Frances Sessford Teaching Fellow frances.sessford@stir.ac.uk
Dr Michael Shaw Lecturer michael.shaw@stir.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Smith Lecturer andrew.smith@stir.ac.uk
Professor Claire Squires Professor in Publishing Studies claire.squires@stir.ac.uk
Dr Gillian Tasker Lecturer gill.tasker@stir.ac.uk
Dr Angus Vine Lecturer angus.vine@stir.ac.uk
Dr Kelsey Jackson Williams Lecturer k.j.williams@stir.ac.uk
Professor Glennis Byron Emeritus Professor glennis.byron@stir.ac.uk
Professor John Drakakis Emeritus Professor john.drakakis@stir.ac.uk
Professor Neil Keeble Emeritus Professor n.h.keeble@stir.ac.uk
Professor David Richards Emeritus Professor david.richards@stir.ac.uk
Professor Angela Smith Emeritus Professor a.m.smith@stir.ac.uk
Professor Grahame Smith Emeritus Professor grahame.smith@dsl.pipex.com
Professor Rory Watson Emeritus Professor r.b.watson@stir.ac.uk


Languages, Cultures and Religions Academic Staff

Name
Title
Email
Dr Peter Baker Lecturer in Spanish and Latin American Studies peter.baker@stir.ac.uk
Dr Fiona Barclay Lecturer in French and Postcolonial Studies fiona.barclay@stir.ac.uk
Dr Fiona Darroch Lecturer in Religion fiona.darroch@stir.ac.uk

Professor Ann Davies

Chair in Spanish Studies ann.davies@stir.ac.uk
Dr Sabine Dedenbach-Salazar Senior Lecturer in Latin American and Amerindian Studies sabine.dedenbach-salazarsaenz@stir.ac.uk
Ms Brigitte Depret French Language Assistant brigitte.depret@stir.ac.uk
Mr Jean-Michel DesJacques Teaching Fellow in French jd26@stir.ac.uk
Professor Elizabeth Ezra Professor of Cinema and Culture e.r.ezra@stir.ac.uk
Mr Jose Ferreira-Cayuela Teaching Fellow in Spanish jose.ferreiracayuela@stir.ac.uk
Dr Zhe Gao Senior Lecturer, Religion

zhe.gao@stir.ac.uk

Dr Hannah Grayson Lecturer in French and Francophone Studies hannah.grayson@stir.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Hass Reader in Religion andrew.hass@stir.ac.uk
Dr Alison Jasper Senior Lecturer in Religion a.e.jasper@stir.ac.uk
Dr Cristina Johnston Senior Lecturer in French cristina.johnston@stir.ac.uk

Dr Saihong Li

Senior Lecturer in Translation Studies saihong.li@stir.ac.uk

Ms Nelia Losada Garcia

Spanish Language Assistant nelia.losadaagarcia@stir.ac.uk
Dr Aedin Ni Loingsigh Lecturer in French and Francophone Studies aedin.loingsigh@stir.ac.uk
Ms Mathilde Mazau French Language Assistant mathilde.mazau@stir.ac.uk
Dr Emeline Morin Lecturer in French and Francophone Studies emeline.morin@stir.ac.uk
Mr Kester Newill Lecturer in Interpreting/Translation Studies kester.newill@stir.ac.uk
Dr Guillermo Olivera Lecturer in Spanish and Latin American Studies guillermo.olivera@stir.ac.uk
Dr Ines Ordiz Alonso-Collada Lecturer in Spanish and Lating American Studies ines.ordiz@stir.ac.uk
Professor Nina Parish Professor in French and Francophone Studies n.l.parish@stir.ac.uk
Professor Raquel de Pedro Ricoy Professor of Translation and Interpreting raquel.depedroricoy@stir.ac.uk
Dr Bashir Saade Lecturer in Religion bashir.saade@stir.ac.uk
Ms Maria Barbero Sanchez Spanish Language Assistant m.f.b.sanchez@stir.ac.uk
Dr Anne Stokes

Lecturer in German and Translation Studies

anne.stokes@stir.ac.uk
Dr Alastair Duncan Honorary Senior Research Fellow (French) a.b.duncan@stir.ac.uk
Dr Bill Kidd Honorary Senior Research Fellow (French) bill.kidd@stir.ac.uk
Professor Brian Murdoch Emeritus Professor b.o.murdoch@stir.ac.uk
Professor Sian Reynolds Emeritus Professor sian.reynolds@stir.ac.uk
Professor Richard Roberts Emeritus Visiting Professor r.h.roberts@stir.ac.uk


Professional Services Staff

Name
Title
Email
Sharron Jack Faculty Administrator

s.l.jack@stir.ac.uk

Laura Paterson Administrative Assistant laura.paterson@stir.ac.uk
Kieran McAllister Administrative Assistant kieran.mcallister@stir.ac.uk

 

Scroll back to the top