Staff directory – Literature and Languages

English Academic Staff
Column one lists names, column two lists titles and column three lists emails
Name Title Email
Professor Christine Ferguson Professor  christine.ferguson@stir.ac.uk
Professor Katie Halsey Professor katherine.halsey@stir.ac.uk
Dr Angus Vine Associate Professor angus.vine@stir.ac.uk
Dr Kelsey Jackson Williams Associate Professor k.j.williams@stir.ac.uk
Dr Bethan Benwell Senior Lecturer b.m.benwell@stir.ac.uk
Dr Liam Murray Bell Senior Lecturer liam.bell@stir.ac.uk
Dr Gemma Robinson Senior Lecturer gemma.robinson@stir.ac.uk
Dr Scott Hames Senior Lecturer scott.hames@stir.ac.uk
Dr Adrian Hunter Senior Lecturer adrian.hunter@stir.ac.uk
Dr Timothy Jones Lecturer timothy.jones@stir.ac.uk
Mr Kevin MacNeil Lecturer kevin.macneil@stir.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Penn Lecturer stephen.penn@stir.ac.uk
Dr Michael Shaw Lecturer michael.shaw@stir.ac.uk
Dr Colin Reilly Lecturer c.f.reilly1@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Andrew Smith Lecturer andrew.smith@stir.ac.uk
Dr Charlotte Lauder Lecturer charlotte.lauder@stir.ac.uk 
Natalia Liebnitz Lecturer n.d.gomes@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Chris Powici Teaching Fellow christopher.powici@stir.ac.uk
Professor Glennis Byron Emeritus Professor glennis.byron@stir.ac.uk
Professor John Drakakis Emeritus Professor john.drakakis@stir.ac.uk
Professor Neil Keeble Emeritus Professor n.h.keeble@stir.ac.uk
Professor David Richards Emeritus Professor david.richards@stir.ac.uk
Professor Angela Smith Emeritus Professor a.m.smith@stir.ac.uk
Professor Rory Watson Emeritus Professor r.b.watson@stir.ac.uk
Dr Jill Dye  Honorary Research Fellows j.s.dye1@stir.ac.uk 
Allan Rae Tutor with assessment and feedback allan.rae@stir.ac.uk
Stuart Lindsay Tutor s.l.lindsay@stir.ac.uk

 

Languages, Cultures and Religion Academic Staff
Column one lists names, column two lists titles and column three lists emails
Name Title Email
Professor Nina Parish Professor in French and Francophone Studies, Head of Division n.l.parish@stir.ac.uk
Professor Raquel de Pedro Ricoy Professor in Translation and Interpreting raquel.depedroricoy@stir.ac.uk
Professor Claire Squires Professor in Publishing Studies claire.squires@stir.ac.uk
Professor Elizabeth Ezra Professor of Cinema and Culture e.r.ezra@stir.ac.uk
Dr Caroline Wintersgill  Senior Lecturer in Publishing Studies caroline.wintersgill@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Fiona Barclay Senior Lecturer in French and Postcolonial Studies fiona.barclay@stir.ac.uk
Dr Cristina Johnston Senior Lecturer in French cristina.johnston@stir.ac.uk
Dr Hannah Grayson Senior Lecturer in French and Francophone Studies hannah.grayson@stir.ac.uk
Mr Jose Ferreira-Cayuela Senior Lecturer in Spanish jose.ferreiracayuela@stir.ac.uk
Dr Eamon McCarthy Senior Lecturer in Spanish and Latin American Studies eamon.mccarthy@stir.ac.uk
Dr Zhe Gao Senior Lecturer in Religion zhe.gao@stir.ac.uk
Dr Saihong Li Senior Lecturer in Translation Studies saihong.li@stir.ac.uk
Dr Aedin Ni Loingsigh Lecturer in French and Francophone Studies aedin.loingsigh@stir.ac.uk
Dr Peter Baker Lecturer in Spanish and Latin American Studies peter.baker@stir.ac.uk
Dr Fiona Noble  Lecturer in Spanish and Latin American Studies fiona.noble@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Rebecca De Souza  Lecturer in Spanish and Latin American Studies rebecca.desouza@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Jacqueline Collins Lecturer in Spanish and Latin American Studies  jacqueline.collins@stir.ac.uk 
Mr Kester Newill Lecturer in Interpreting/Translation Studies kester.newill@stir.ac.uk
Mr Alastair Horne Lecturer in Publishing Studies alastair.horne@stir.ac.uk
Dr Louisa Preston Lecturer in Publishing Studies louisa.preston@stir.ac.uk
Dr Fiona Darroch Lecturer in Religion fiona.darroch@stir.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Hass Reader in Religion andrew.hass@stir.ac.uk
Ms Marcela Bastias Language Tutor in Spanish marcela.bastias@stir.ac.uk
Ms Maria Barbero Sanchez Language Tutor in Spanish  m.f.b.sanchez@stir.ac.uk
Ms Mathilde Mazau Language Tutor in French mathilde.mazau@stir.ac.uk
Ms Brigitte Depret Language Tutor in French brigitte.depret@stir.ac.uk
Mr Jean-Michel DesJacques Teaching Fellow in French jd26@stir.ac.uk
Dr Sabine Dedenbach-Salazar Sáenz Honorary Senior Lecturer (Latin American and Amerindian Studies) sabine.dedenbach-salazarsaenz@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Alastair Duncan Honorary Senior Research Fellow (French) a.b.duncan@stir.ac.uk
Dr Bill Kidd Honorary Senior Research Fellow (French) bill.kidd@stir.ac.uk
Dr William Hope  Honorary Research Fellow  william.hope@stir.ac.uk 
Professor Bill Marshall Emeritus Professor w.j.marshall@stir.ac.uk
Professor Brian Murdoch Emeritus Professor b.o.murdoch@stir.ac.uk
Professor Sian Reynolds Emeritus Professor sian.reynolds@stir.ac.uk
Professor Ann Davies   Emeritus Professor ann.davies@stir.ac.uk 

 

Professional Services Staff
Column one lists names, column two lists titles and column three lists emails
Name Title Email Phone
Laura Paterson  Operations Officer  laura.paterson@stir.ac.uk 01786 467495
Claire Thorpe Learning and Teaching Coordinator claire.thorpe@stir.ac.uk  01786 467495
Caitlyn Cairns Learning and Teaching Administrator  caitlyn.cairns@stir.ac.uk  01786 467495
Laura Kilgannon Learning and Teaching Administrator laura.kilgannon@stir.ac.uk  01786 467495
Divisional Inbox Literature and Languages  literatureandlanguages@stir.ac.uk   
PGR Inbox  Literature and Languages  fah-pgr@stir.ac.uk