Staff directory – Communications, Media and Culture

Academic Staff

Contact details
Column one names members of staff, column two describes job title and column three lists contact email addresses
Dr Idrees Ahmad Lecturer
Dr Susan Berridge Lecturer
Dr Chiara Bernardi Lecturer
Professor Steven Buchanan Professor
Mr Tom Collins Senior Lecturer
Dr Katherine Champion Lecturer

Dr Will Dinan


Dr Darren Elliott-Smith

Senior Lecturer

Dr David Fleming

Senior Lecturer
Professor Adrian Hadland Professor in Journalism Studies, Head of Division
Dr Hannah Hamilton Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dr Steven Harkins Lecturer
Professor Richard Haynes Associate Dean for Research; Professor; Director, Stirling Media Research Institute
Dr Derek Hodge Lecturer

Dr Alenka Jelen-Sanchez

Senior Lecturer in Public Relations

Dr Bernadine Jones

Professor Iain MacRury Professor of Communications, Media and Culture
Ms Janieann McCracken Lecturer
Mr Ahsley McClenaghan Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Dave Rolinson Lecturer
Dr Simon Rowberry Lecturer
Ms Staci Rowlison Lecturer

Professor Dario Sinforiani Professor in Film Production
Dr Greg Singh Associate Professor
Ms Kate Smith Lecturer
Dr Maria Antonia Velez-Serna Lecturer
Professor Neil Blain Emeritus Professor
Professor John Izod Emeritus Professor
Professor Richard Kilborn Honorary Professor
Professor Jane Muirhead Honorary Professor  
Professor David Strachan Honorary Professor

Professional Services Staff

Professional Services Staff
Column one lists names, column two lists titles and column three lists emails




Ian Taylor Faculty Administrator
Marie O'Brien Administrative Assistant
Lynn Paterson Administrative Assistant
Michael McDonald Technical Manager
William Crosgray Digital Technologies Coordinator
Jamie Hare Technical Production Coordinator
Kevin Holmes Post Production Coordinator