Faculty of Health Sciences and Sport staff directory

Faculty Staff

Contact details for faculty staff

Name

Designation

Area

Email address

Prof Jayne Donaldson

Dean of Faculty

Pathfoot Building

jayne.donaldson@stir.ac.uk

Elizabeth Robertson

Faculty Manager

Pathfoot Building

e.j.robertson@stir.ac.uk

Susan Geary

PA/Office Manager

Pathfoot Building

susan.geary@stir.ac.uk

Lyana MacInnes

Operations Manager

Pathfoot Building

lyana.macinnes@stir.ac.uk

Joanne Johnstone

Administrative Assistant

Pathfoot Building

joanne.johnstone@stir.ac.uk

Alana Patterson

Placement Assessment Administrator

Pathfoot Building

alana.patterson@stir.ac.uk

Lee-Anne Hale

Administrative Assistant

Pathfoot Building

lee-anne.hale@stir.ac.uk

 

Kirsty Allan

Faculty Administrator

Pathfoot Building

kirsty.allan@stir.ac.uk

 

Lynne Black

Student Experience Administrator

Pathfoot Building

l.m.black@stir.ac.uk

Johanna Moor

Placement Administrator

Pathfoot Building

johanna.moor@stir.ac.uk

Karen Knorr

Student Experience Administrator Pathfoot Building karen.knorr@stir.ac.uk

 

Aprill Smith

Faculty Administrator

Pathfoot Building

a.e.smith@stir.ac.uk

Danica Lindsay

Student Experience Administrator

Pathfoot Building

danica.lindsay@stir.ac.uk

Lara Kemp

Student Experience Administrator

Pathfoot Building

lara.kemp@stir.ac.uk

Rachel Coyne

Student Experience Administrator

Pathfoot Building

rachel.coyne@stir.ac.uk

Alannah Hennessy

Faculty Administrator

Pathfoot Building

alannah.hennessy@stir.ac.uk

Eilidh Sutherland

Faculty Research Administrator

Pathfoot Building

e.m.sutherland@stir.ac.uk

Hannah Buchan

Faculty Research Administrator 

Pathfoot Building

hannah.buchan@stir.ac.uk

Health Sciences Staff

Contact details for Health Sciences staff

NameDesignationAreaEmail address
Dr Ashley Shepherd Head of Health Sciences, Associate Professor Pathfoot Building ashley.shepherd@stir.ac.uk
Mrs Lorraine Armstrong Lecturer Pathfoot Building lorraine.armstrong@stir.ac.uk
Louise Avery Practice Education Facilitator NHS Forth Valley louise.avery@nhs.scot 
Barbara Ballingham Lecturer in Nursing Pathfoot Building barbara.ballingham@stir.ac.uk
Gearoid Brennan Lecturer in Mental Health Pathfoot Building gearoid.brennan@stir.ac.uk
Dr Carol Bugge Associate Professor Pathfoot Building carol.bugge@stir.ac.uk
Agnieszka Burns Lecturer in Acute Nursing Pathfoot Building agnieszka.burns@stir.ac.uk
Josie Cameron Practice Education Facilitator NHS Forth Valley josephine.cameron@nhs.scot 
Kate Clarke Lecturer Pathfoot Building k.m.clarke@stir.ac.uk
Margaret Conlon Lecturer Pathfoot Building margaret.conlon@stir.ac.uk
Claire Crawford Lecturer in Paramedic Science  Pathfoot Building claire.crawford@stir.ac.uk
Susan Crawford Practice Education Facilitator NHS Forth Valley susan.crawford@nhs.scot 
Dr Nicola Cunningham Lecturer (MacMillan Cancer Support) Pathfoot Building n.a.cunningham@stir.ac.uk
Gwen Drysdale Lecturer Pathfoot Building gwen.drysdale@stir.ac.uk
Claire Eades Lecturer Pathfoot Building c.e.eades@stir.ac.uk
Alison Elliott Clinical Skills Tutor Pathfoot Building alison.elliott@stir.ac.uk
Dr Josie Evans Reader Pathfoot Building josie.evans@stir.ac.uk
Marianne Fairley-Murdoch Lecturer in Adult Nursing Pathfoot Building marianne.murdoch@stir.ac.uk 
Emma France Associate Professor Pathfoot Building emma.france@stir.ac.uk 
Erica Gadsby Lecturer Pathfoot Building e.j.gadsby@stir.ac.uk
Brian Gould Lecturer in Mental Health Pathfoot Building b.h.gould@stir.ac.uk
Alison Hackett Lecturer Pathfoot Building alison.hackett@stir.ac.uk
Ela Hamer Lecturer in Mental Health Pathfoot Building ela.hamer@stir.ac.uk
Fiona Harris Associate Professor Pathfoot Building fiona.harris1@stir.ac.uk
Jane Henley-King Clinical Skills Tutor Pathfoot Building j.e.henley-king@stir.ac.uk
Dr Carina Hibberd Lecturer in Acute Nursing Pathfoot Building carina.hibberd@stir.ac.uk
Louise Hoyle Lecturer Pathfoot Building louise.hoyle@stir.ac.uk
Caroline Hughes Clinical Skills Tutor Pathfoot Building  
Paula Jacobs Research Fellows Pathfoot Building paula.jacobs@stir.ac.uk
Anne Lackie Practice Education Facilitator NHS Forth Valley anne.lackie@nhs.scot
Dave Kerr Senior Lecturer in Paramedic Science Pathfoot Building dave.kerr@stir.ac.uk
Yvonne MacNicol Lecturer in Nursing  Pathfoot Building yvonne.macnicol@stir.ac.uk
Angela Martin Practice Education Facilitator NHS Forth Valley angela.martin3@nhs.scot
Laura McAdam Clinical Skills Tutor Pathfoot Building  
Gill McCrossan Senior Lecturer Pathfoot Building gill.mccrossan@stir.ac.uk
Jennifer McGlashan Lecturer in Paramedic Science Pathfoot Building jennifer.mcglashan@stir.ac.uk
Gwenne McIntosh Deputy Head of Health Sciences Pathfoot Building gwenne.mcintosh@stir.ac.uk
Stewart McNaughton Clinical Skills Tutor Pathfoot Building s.j.mcnaughton@stir.ac.uk
Jennifer Miller Care Homes and Non NHS Practice Education Facilitator NHS Forth Valley  jennifer.miller@nhs.scot 
Stian Mohrsen Lecturer in Paramedic Science Pathfoot Building stian.mohrsen@stir.ac.uk
Marlene Murty Lecturer Pathfoot Building marlene.murty@stir.ac.uk
Sarudzai Mutebuka Lecturer in Mental Health Nursing Pathfoot Building sarudzai.mutebuka@stir.ac.uk
James Nicholls Senior Lecturer in Public Health Pathfoot Building james.nicholls@stir.ac.uk
Lynne Paterson Practice Education Facilitator NHS Forth Valley   
Scott Prentice Lecturer in Non Medical Prescribing  Pathfoot Building scott.prentice@stir.ac.uk
Janet Ray Clinical Skills Tutor Pathfoot Building  
Martin Richardson Clinical Skills Tutor Pathfoot Building martin.richardson@stir.ac.uk
Sara Rodriguez-Martin Lecturer - Lead Midwife Pathfoot Building sara.rodriguez-martin@stir.ac.uk
Mrs Julia Scott Senior Lecturer and Associate Dean (Learning and Teaching) Pathfoot Building julia.scott@stir.ac.uk
Fiona Smith Senior Lecturer Acute Nursing Pathfoot Building fiona.smith@stir.ac.uk
Dr Kathleen Stoddart Senior Lecturer Pathfoot Building k.m.stoddart@stir.ac.uk
Lorna Stoppard Lecturer Pathfoot Building lorna.stoppard@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Anne Taylor Senior Lecturer in Nursing Pathfoot Building a.d.taylor@stir.ac.uk
Alison Thomson Lecturer in Mental Health Pathfoot Building a.m.thomson1@stir.ac.uk 
Debie Waddell Lecturer in Nursing Pathfoot Building debbie.waddell@stir.ac.uk
Dr Karen Watchman Senior Lecturer Pathfoot Building karen.watchman@stir.ac.uk
Dr Joyce Wilkinson Lecturer Pathfoot Building j.e.wilkinson@stir.ac.uk
Megan Worsfold Lecturer in Paramedic Science Pathfoot Building m.e.worsfold@stir.ac.uk
Michelle Young Lead Practice Education Facilitator NHS Forth Valley michelle.young@nhs.scot

Institute for Social Marketing and Health Staff

Please visit the ISMH website for information on staff.

NMAHP RU Staff

Please visit the NMAHP RU website for information on staff.

Sports staff

Contact details for Sport staff

NameTitleEmail contact
Justine Allen Senior Lecturer justine.allen@stir.ac.uk
Naomi Brooks Senior Lecturer n.e.brooks@stir.ac.uk
Pete Coffee Senior Lecturer in Sport Psychology peter.coffee@stir.ac.uk
Jenni Connelly Lecturer jenni.connelly1@stir.ac.uk
Thomas Di Virgilio Lecturer thomas.divirgilio@stir.ac.uk
Paul Dimeo Associate Professor and Head of Sport paul.dimeo@stir.ac.uk
Gillian Dreczkowski Lab Manager g.m.dreczkowski@stir.ac.uk
Iain Gallagher Lecturer in Health and Exercise i.j.gallagher@stir.ac.uk
Stuart Galloway Professor s.d.r.galloway@stir.ac.uk
Chris Grigson Chief Technician chris.grigson@stir.ac.uk
Chris Hartley Lecturer in Sport Psychology

chris.hartley@stir.ac.uk

April Henning  Lecturer  april.henning@stir.ac.uk 
Hee Jung Hong Lecturer  heejung.hong@stir.ac.uk 
Angus Hunter Reader and Associate Dean (Research) a.m.hunter1@stir.ac.uk
Robert Kielty Lecturer in Sport Management and Development

robert.kielty@str.ac.uk

Andrew Kirkland Lecturer andrew.kirkland@stir.ac.uk 
Emma Lyons Teaching Fellow emma.lyons@stir.ac.uk
Stephen Macdonald Lecturer in Coaching nad Leadership stephen.macdonald@stir.ac.uk 
Lewis Macgregor Lecturer in Physiology and Nutrition l.j.macgregor1@stir.ac.uk
John Mathers Senior Teaching Fellow j.f.mathers@stir.ac.uk
Brian Minikin Teaching Fellow b.r.minikin@stir.ac.uk
Colin Moran Associate Professor colin.moran@stir.ac.uk
Robert Morris Deputy Head of Sport 

robert.morris@stir.ac.uk

Stephen Morrow Senior Lecturer s.h.morrow@stir.ac.uk
Dr Kacey Neely Lecturer kacey.neely@stir.ac.uk
Marie Overbye Lecturer in Sport Management marie.overbye@stir.ac.uk
Claudio Rocha Lecturer in Sport Management claudio.rocha@stir.ac.uk 
Nidia Rodriguez-Sanchez Lecturer in Physiology and Nutrition nidia.rodriguezsanchez@stir.ac.uk
John Taylor Lecturer john.taylor@stir.ac.uk
Simone Tomaz Post Doctoral Research Fellow simone.tomaz@stir.ac.uk
Niels Vollaard Lecturer in Health and Exercise Science  n.vollaard@stir.ac.uk
Professor Anna Whittaker Professor of Behavioural Medicine

a.c.whittaker@stir.ac.uk

Guy Wilkinson  Lecturer in Sport guy.wilkinson@stir.ac.uk 
Sarah Zipp Lecturer in Sport Management  sarah.zipp@stir.ac.uk

Honorary staff

Contact details for honorary staff

NameDesignation
Prof Angela Wallace Honorary Professor
Prof Linda Bauld Honorary Professor
Mr Alex McMahon Honorary Professor
Ms Donna O'Boyle Honorary Professor 
Dr June Brown Honorary Senior Lecturer
Dr Gaylor Hoskins Honorary Research Fellow
Dr Fiona Leitch Honorary Associate Professor
Dr Patricia O'Connor Honorary Professor
Dr Jenny Preston Honorary Associate Professor
Dr Sally Boa Honorary Senior Research Fellow
Dr Richard Simpson Honorary Professor
Dr Christine Bradway Honorary Associate Professor 
Dr David Fitzpatrick Honorary Senior Lecturer
Prof Mary Wells Honorary Professor
Dr Susan Michaelis Honorary Senior Research Fellow
Dr Caroline Hiscox Honorary Professor
Dr Suzanne Cruickshank Honorary Professor
Dr Christine Domegan Honorary Professor
Dr Karine Gallopel-Morvan Honorary Professor