Faculty of Health Sciences and Sport staff directory

Faculty Staff

Contact details for faculty staff

Name

Designation

Area

Email address

Prof Jayne Donaldson

Dean of Faculty

Pathfoot Building

jayne.donaldson@stir.ac.uk

Prof Ashley Shepherd

Deputy Dean of Faculty

Pathfoot Building

ashley.shepherd@stir.ac.uk

Lynne Black

Student Experience Administrator

Pathfoot Building

l.m.black@stir.ac.uk

Hannah Caswall

Student Experience Administrator

Pathfoot Building

hannah.caswall@stir.ac.uk

Rachel Coyne

Student Experience Coordinator

Pathfoot Building

rachel.coyne@stir.ac.uk

Susan Geary

PA/Office Manager

Pathfoot Building

susan.geary@stir.ac.uk

Lee-Anne Hale

Student Experience Administrator

Pathfoot Building

lee-anne.hale@stir.ac.uk

Gayle Hannon

Administrative Assistant

Pathfoot Building

gayle.hannon@stir.ac.uk

Joanne Johnstone Student Experience Assistant  Pathfoot Building joanne.johnstone@stir.ac.uk
Karen Knorr Student Experience Coordinator Pathfoot Building karen.knorr@stir.ac.uk

Lyana MacInnes

Operations Manager 

Pathfoot Building

lyana.macinnes@stir.ac.uk

George McDermott

Student Experience Administrator Pathfoot Building george.mcdermott@stir.ac.uk

Johanna Moor

Academic Placement and Systems Analyst

Pathfoot Building

johanna.moor@stir.ac.uk

Alana Patterson

Placement Assessment Administrator

Pathfoot Building

alana.patterson@stir.ac.uk

Elizabeth Robertson

Faculty Manager

Pathfoot Building

e.j.robertson@stir.ac.uk

Aprill Smith

Faculty Administrator

Pathfoot Building

a.e.smith@stir.ac.uk

Robert Smith

Clinical Skills Technician

Pathfoot Building

robert.smith@stir.ac.uk

Linda Steyn

Administrative Assistant

Pathfoot Building

linda.steyn@stir.ac.uk

Eilidh Sutherland 

Faculty Research Administrator

Pathfoot Building

e.m.sutherland@stir.ac.uk

Health Sciences Staff

Contact details for Health Sciences staff

NameDesignationAreaEmail address
Dr Gwenne McIntosh Head of Health Sciences Pathfoot Building gwenne.mcintosh@stir.ac.uk
Mrs Lorraine Armstrong Lecturer Pathfoot Building lorraine.armstrong@stir.ac.uk
Barbara Ballingham Lecturer in Nursing Pathfoot Building barbara.ballingham@stir.ac.uk
Gillian Beattie Lecturer in Nursing Pathfoot Building gillian.beattie@stir.ac.uk
Dr Gearoid Brennan Lecturer in Mental Health Pathfoot Building gearoid.brennan@stir.ac.uk
Agnieszka Burns Lecturer in Acute Nursing Pathfoot Building agnieszka.burns@stir.ac.uk
Tom Burns Lecturer in Paramedic Science Pathfoot Building thomas.burns@stir.ac.uk
Dr Kate Clarke Lecturer Pathfoot Building k.m.clarke@stir.ac.uk
Margaret Conlon Lecturer Pathfoot Building margaret.conlon@stir.ac.uk
Claire Crawford Lecturer in Paramedic Science  Pathfoot Building claire.crawford@stir.ac.uk
Dr Nicola Cunningham Lecturer (MacMillan Cancer Support) Pathfoot Building n.a.cunningham@stir.ac.uk
Gwen Drysdale Lecturer Pathfoot Building gwen.drysdale@stir.ac.uk
Dr Claire Eades Lecturer Pathfoot Building c.e.eades@stir.ac.uk
Marie Elen Lecturer in Adult Nursing Pathfoot Building marie.elen@stir.ac.uk
Alison Elliott Clinical Skills Tutor Pathfoot Building alison.elliott@stir.ac.uk
Dr Josie Evans Associate Professor Pathfoot Building josie.evans@stir.ac.uk
Marianne Fairley-Murdoch Senior Lecturer in Adult Nursing Pathfoot Building marianne.murdoch@stir.ac.uk
Sharon Faulds Lecturer in Nursing Pathfoot Building sharon.faulds@stir.ac.uk
Dr Emma France Associate Professor Pathfoot Building emma.france@stir.ac.uk
Dr Erica Gadsby Senior Lecturer Pathfoot Building e.j.gadsby@stir.ac.uk
Bobby Garvie Lecturer in Paramedic Science Pathfoot Building  
Brian Gould Lecturer in Nursing (Mental Health) Pathfoot Building b.h.gould@stir.ac.uk
Catriona Gunn Lecturer in Nursing (Clinical Skills) Pathfoot Building catriona.gunn@stir.ac.uk
Alison Hackett Lecturer Pathfoot Building alison.hackett@stir.ac.uk
Ela Hamer Lecturer in Nursing (Mental Health) Pathfoot Building ela.hamer@stir.ac.uk
Fiona Harris Associate Professor Pathfoot Building fiona.harris1@stir.ac.uk
Jane Henley-King Clinical Skills Tutor Pathfoot Building j.e.henley-king@stir.ac.uk
Dr Carina Hibberd Lecturer in Acute Nursing Pathfoot Building carina.hibberd@stir.ac.uk
Dr Louise Hoyle Senior Lecturer Pathfoot Building louise.hoyle@stir.ac.uk
Gareth Hughes Lecturer in Paramedic Science Pathfoot Building gareth.hughes@stir.ac.uk
Dr Paula Jacobs Research Fellow Pathfoot Building paula.jacobs@stir.ac.uk
Dr Baraah Khan Lecturer in Nursing Pathfoot Building baraah.khan@stir.ac.uk
Yvonne MacNicol Lecturer in Nursing  Pathfoot Building yvonne.macnicol@stir.ac.uk
Jennifer McGlashan Lecturer in Paramedic Science Pathfoot Building jennifer.mcglashan@stir.ac.uk
Joanne McNaughton Lecturer in Nursing Pathfoot Building joanne.mcnaughton@stir.ac.uk
Stewart McNaughton Clinical Skills Tutor Pathfoot Building s.j.mcnaughton@stir.ac.uk
Sarudzai Mutebuka Lecturer in Mental Health Nursing Pathfoot Building sarudzai.mutebuka@stir.ac.uk
Dawn Neill Lecturer in Nursing Pathfoot Building d.a.neill@stir.ac.uk
Dr James Nicholls Senior Lecturer in Public Health Pathfoot Building james.nicholls@stir.ac.uk
Ellie Prentice Lecturer in Nursing (Community Care) Pathfoot Building ellie.prentice@stir.ac.uk
Martin Richardson Clinical Skills Tutor Pathfoot Building martin.richardson@stir.ac.uk
Dr Sara Rodriguez-Martin Lecturer - Lead Midwife Pathfoot Building sara.rodriguez-martin@stir.ac.uk
Margaret Ruddy Lecturer in Nursing Pathfoot Building margaret.ruddy@stir.ac.uk
Gary Rutherford Senior Lecturer in Paramedic Science Pathfoot Building gary.rutherford@stir.ac.uk
Mrs Julia Scott Senior Lecturer and Associate Dean  Pathfoot Building julia.scott@stir.ac.uk
Fiona Smith Senior Lecturer in Acute Nursing Pathfoot Building fiona.smith@stir.ac.uk
Dr Kathleen Stoddart Senior Lecturer Pathfoot Building k.m.stoddart@stir.ac.uk
Lorna Stoppard Lecturer Pathfoot Building lorna.stoppard@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Anne Taylor Senior Lecturer in Nursing Pathfoot Building a.d.taylor@stir.ac.uk
Alison Thomson Lecturer in Nursing (Mental Health) Pathfoot Building a.m.thomson1@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Debbie Waddell Lecturer in Nursing Pathfoot Building debbie.waddell@stir.ac.uk
Prof Karen Watchman Senior Lecturer Pathfoot Building karen.watchman@stir.ac.uk
Dr Joyce Wilkinson Senior Lecturer Pathfoot Building j.e.wilkinson@stir.ac.uk

Institute for Social Marketing and Health Staff

Please visit the ISMH website for information on staff.

NMAHP RU Staff

Please visit the NMAHP RU website for information on staff.

Sports staff

Contact details for Sport staff

NameTitleEmail contact
Justine Allen Senior Lecturer justine.allen@stir.ac.uk
Jenni Connelly Lecturer jenni.connelly1@stir.ac.uk
Michael Connolly Lecturer in Sport Management michael.connolly1@stir.ac.uk
Thomas Di Virgilio Lecturer thomas.divirgilio@stir.ac.uk
Paul Dimeo Associate Professor and Head of Sport paul.dimeo@stir.ac.uk
Stuart Galloway Professor s.d.r.galloway@stir.ac.uk
Paul Greaves Lecturer in Sport Development and Coaching paul.greaves@stir.ac.uk
Chris Grigson Chief Technician chris.grigson@stir.ac.uk
Chris Hartley Lecturer in Sport Psychology

chris.hartley@stir.ac.uk

April Henning  Lecturer  april.henning@stir.ac.uk 
Hee Jung Hong Lecturer  heejung.hong@stir.ac.uk 
Andrew Jenkin Lecturer in Sport Management

andrew.jenkin1@stir.ac.uk

Robert Kielty Lecturer in Sport Management and Development

robert.kielty@str.ac.uk

Sungkyung Kim Lecturer in Sport Management sungkyung.kim@stir.ac.uk
Andrew Kirkland Lecturer andrew.kirkland@stir.ac.uk 
Emma Lyons Teaching Fellow emma.lyons@stir.ac.uk
Stephen Macdonald Lecturer in Coaching and Leadership stephen.macdonald@stir.ac.uk 
Lewis Macgregor Lecturer in Physiology and Nutrition l.j.macgregor1@stir.ac.uk
John Mathers Senior Teaching Fellow j.f.mathers@stir.ac.uk
Will McConn-Palfreyman Lecturer in Sport Psychology w.j.mcconn@stir.ac.uk
Colin Moran Associate Professor colin.moran@stir.ac.uk
Robert Morris Deputy Head of Sport 

robert.morris@stir.ac.uk

Dr Kacey Neely Lecturer kacey.neely@stir.ac.uk
Marie Overbye Lecturer in Sport Management marie.overbye@stir.ac.uk
Caitlin Rattray Lecturer in Sport Management caitlin.rattray@stir.ac.uk
Claudio Rocha Lecturer in Sport Management claudio.rocha@stir.ac.uk 
Nidia Rodriguez-Sanchez Lecturer in Physiology and Nutrition nidia.rodriguezsanchez@stir.ac.uk
Dr David Stevenson Lecturer in Sport Management d.m.stevenson@stir.ac.uk
Dr Simone Tomaz Post Doctoral Research Fellow simone.tomaz@stir.ac.uk
Niels Vollaard Lecturer in Health and Exercise Science  n.vollaard@stir.ac.uk
Professor Anna Whittaker Professor of Behavioural Medicine

a.c.whittaker@stir.ac.uk

Guy Wilkinson  Lecturer in Sport guy.wilkinson@stir.ac.uk 

Honorary staff

Contact details for honorary staff

NameDesignation
Prof Angela Wallace Honorary Professor
Prof Linda Bauld Honorary Professor
Mr Alex McMahon Honorary Professor
Ms Donna O'Boyle Honorary Professor 
Dr June Brown Honorary Senior Lecturer
Dr Gaylor Hoskins Honorary Research Fellow
Dr Fiona Leitch Honorary Associate Professor
Dr Patricia O'Connor Honorary Professor
Dr Jenny Preston Honorary Associate Professor
Dr Sally Boa Honorary Senior Research Fellow
Dr Richard Simpson Honorary Professor
Dr Christine Bradway Honorary Associate Professor 
Dr David Fitzpatrick Honorary Senior Lecturer
Prof Mary Wells Honorary Professor
Dr Susan Michaelis Honorary Senior Research Fellow
Dr Caroline Hiscox Honorary Professor
Dr Suzanne Cruickshank Honorary Professor
Dr Christine Domegan Honorary Professor
Dr Karine Gallopel-Morvan Honorary Professor