Chaplaincy team

Our Chaplaincy team is available to offer sensitive, caring and confidential support for any situation.

You can contact them by email or phone using the details below and in some circumstances Zoom may be available for those overseas on Study Abroad. If you are interested in using Zoom please contact the Chaplaincy Co-ordinator to see if this may be an option.

Get in touch

Baptist

Rev Hamish Wishart

36 Munro Avenue
Easter Cornton
Stirling FK9 5QY
Email: rev@cornton.org.uk
Tel: 01786 609603
Mobile: 0770 7000 328

Hamish is in the Chaplaincy on Tuesdays.


Catholic

Fr Robert Afayori

St Mary's Parish
15 Upper Bridge Street,
Stirling
FK8 1ES

robert.afayori@stir.ac.uk
fr.robertafayori@stirlingstmarys.org

 

Church of Scotland

To be confirmed. For all enquiries please email chap1@stir.ac.uk

 

Methodist

Rev Mary Patterson

Email: maryp57@yahoo.co.uk
Tel: 01324 718566


Scottish Episcopal Church

Revd Jo Mulliner

Email: jomulliner@mac.com

Tel: 01786 357603

You can find Jo in the Chaplaincy on Mondays

 

Faith representatives

Baha'i

Jeremy Fox

14 Ronald Place
Riverside
Stirling FK8 1LF
Tel: 01786 463038
Email: jeremyfox41@icloud.com


Jewish

Rabbi Aharon and Hodaya Lemberger

Rabbi Aharon
Email: aharon@mychaplaincy.co.uk
Tel: 07791 292 790

Hodaya
Email: hodaya@mychaplaincy.co.uk
Tel: 07817 250 732


Islamic

Aftikar Ahmed‌

Tel: 07899 795 205
Email: a.aftikhar@yahoo.com


Sikh

Dr Satwant Multani

Tel: 07976117598
Email: stwntmultani@gmail.com 

Chaplaincy Co-ordinator – Joan Montgomery

  • Drop-in: available Monday – Friday, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Chat: Chat with me on Teams
  • Email: chap1@stir.ac.uk
  • Tel: 01786 467164

More information

All enquires will be handled in accordance to Student Support Service confidentiality and data sharing.

If you are not sure who you want to talk to or you have a student support enquiry just contact the Student Services Hub via Live Chat on your Portal, by phoning 01786 466022 or email ask@stir.ac.uk.