Undergraduate advisers

On this page you'll find information about undergraduate advisors. Check the tables below to find the right contact. 

Faculty of Social Sciences

Faculty of Social Sciences contacts
Column one describes the programme, column two lists the advising team, column three lists contact details, column four lists the chief examiner
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner

Senior Adviser - Education
(all transfer requests)

Jane Smithson jane.smithson@stir.ac.uk Gary Wilson
Senior Adviser - Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology Dr William Munro w.g.munro@stir.ac.uk  
Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology 
(1st and 4th years)
Dr Hannah Graham h.m.graham@stir.ac.uk Alasdair Rutherford
Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology 
(2nd and 3rd years)
Dr William Munro w.g.munro@stir.ac.uk Alasdair Rutherford

Social Work

Paul Rigby (BA)

Sara Hitchin (MSc)
  Frances Patterson

  

ITE Secondary contacts
Column one describes the programme, column two lists the advising team, column three lists contact details, column four lists the chief examiner
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Biology Dr Alison Hennessy alison.hennessy@stir.ac.uk Gary Wilson 
Business     Gary Wilson 
Chemistry Dr Alison Hennessy alison.hennessy@stir.ac.uk Gary Wilson 
Computing     Gary Wilson 
English Dr Karen Lowing

karen.lowing@stir.ac.uk

Gary Wilson 
Geography Ashley Fenwick ashley.fenwick@stir.ac.uk Gary Wilson 
History Mr Joseph Smith  joseph.smith@stir.ac.uk Gary Wilson 
Modern Languages Mr Gary Wilson gary.wilson@stir.ac.uk Gary Wilson 
Modern Studies Mr Joseph Smith joseph.smith@stir.ac.uk Gary Wilson 
Maths Dr Dalene Swanson dalene.swanson@stir.ac.uk Gary Wilson 
PE Mr Joe Cowley

joe.cowley@stir.ac.uk

Gary Wilson 
Physics Dr Alison Hennessy alison.hennessy@stir.ac.uk Gary Wilson 
Religion Dr John I’Anson john.ianson@stir.ac.uk Gary Wilson 

 

ITE Primary contacts
Column one describes the programme, column two lists the advising team, column three lists contact details, column four lists the chief examiner
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Early Years Ms Jane Smithson jane.smithson@stir.ac.uk Gary Wilson 
Environment Science Dr Sally Fraser

sally.fraser@stir.ac.uk

Gary Wilson 
Modern Languages Ms Lorele Mackie lorele.mackie@stir.ac.uk Gary Wilson 
Inclusive Practice Ms Stella Mouroutsou stella.mouroutsou@stir.ac.uk Gary Wilson 
Literacy Dr Kylie Bradfield kylie.bradfield@stir.ac.uk Gary Wilson 
Mathematics Mr Constantinos Xenofontos constantinos.xenofontos@stir.ac.uk Gary Wilson 
Primary Science Dr Sally Fraser

sally.fraser@stir.ac.uk

Gary Wilson 

 

TQFE and Access contacts
Column one describes the programme, column two lists the advising team, column three lists contact details, column four lists the chief examiner
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
TQFE Dr Kevin Brosnan k.d.r.brosnan@stir.ac.uk Dr Anna Wilson
Access Dr Dalene Swanson dalene.swanson@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Dockrell

 Faculty of Arts and Humanities

Faculty of Arts and Humanities contacts
Column one describes the programme, column two lists the advising team, column three lists contact details, column four lists the chief examiner
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Senior Adviser Ms Elizabeth Robertson
Art and Design Staci Rowlison staci.rowlison@stir.ac.uk Dr Susan Berridge
Film and Media David Fleming david.fleming@stir.ac.uk Dr Susan Berridge
Journalism Tom Collins thomas.collins@stir.ac.uk Dr Susan Berridge
Digital Media Simon Rowberry simon.rowberry@stir.ac.uk Dr Susan Berridge
English Christine Ferguson christine.ferguson@stir.ac.uk Justin Edwards
  Study Abroad Adviser - 
Stephen Penn
stephen.penn@stir.ac.uk  
French Adviser of Studies -
Elisabeth Ezra  
e.r.ezra@stir.ac.uk  Dr Aedin Ni Loingsigh
  Study Abroad Adviser - 
Mr Jean-Michel DesJacques
jean-michel.desjacques@stir.ac.uk  
Spanish Adviser of Studies - 
Mr Jose Ferreira-Cayuela and Sabine Dedenbach-Salazar Saenz

jose.ferreiracayuela@stir.ac.uk

sabine.dedenbach-salazarsaenz@stir.ac.uk

Dr Aedin Ni Loingsigh
  Study Abroad Adviser - 
Mr Jose Ferreira-Cayuela
jose.ferreiracayuela@stir.ac.uk  
Modern Languages As per French and Spanish programme directors    
Translation and Interpreting Saihong Li

saihong.li@stir.ac.uk

Dr Aedin Ni Loingsigh
Religion Dr Zhe Gao and Andrew Hass

zhe.gao@stir.ac.uk 

andrew.hass@stir.ac.uk

Dr Aedin Ni Loingsigh
History Jim Smith j.j.smyth@stir.ac.uk Jacqueline Jenkinson
Scottish History Jim Smith

j.j.smyth@stir.ac.uk

Jacqueline Jenkinson 
Heritage and Tourism Sian Jones

sian.jones@stir.ac.uk

Jacqueline Jenkinson 
International Management Studies with European Languages and Society Cristina Johnston

cristina.johnston@stir.ac.uk

Dr Aedin Ni Loingsigh
Politics Peter Lynch

p.a.lynch@stir.ac.uk

Jacqueline Jenkinson 
Politics (International) Megan Dee

megan.dee@stir.ac.uk

Jacqueline Jenkinson  
Politics, Philosophy and Economics Dr Andrea Baumeister a.t.baumeister@stir.ac.uk Jacqueline Jenkinson
Law (LLB) Mrs Tikus Little t.a.little@stir.ac.uk Colin Johnston
Business Law Dr Michelle Donnelly

michelle.donnelly1@stir.ac.uk

Colin Johnston
BA (Hons) Law Dr Michelle Donnelly

michelle.donnelly1@stir.ac.uk

Colin Johnston
Philosophy Simon Hope simonjames.hope@stir.ac.uk Colin Johnston

Faculty Of Natural Sciences

Aquaculture contacts
Column one describes the programme, column two lists the advising team, column three lists contact details, column four lists the chief examiner
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Aquaculture/ Marine Biology Senior Adviser - Dr Mags Crumlish

margaret.crumlish@stir.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Desbois
Aquaculture/ Marine Biology UG Adviser of Studies - Dr Michaël Bekaert

michael.bekaert@stir.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Desbois
Aquaculture/ Marine Biology Overseas Adviser - Darren Green

 darren.green@stir.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Desbois

 

Biological and Environmental Science contacts
Column one describes the programme, column two lists the advising team, column three lists contact details, column four lists the chief examiner
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Biological and Environmental Science Senior Adviser - Dr Andre Gilburn andre.gilburn@stir.ac.uk  
Animal Biology Dr Stuart Auld

s.k.auld@stir.ac.uk

Dr Andre Gilburn
Biology Dr Stuart Auld s.k.auld@stir.ac.uk Dr Andre Gilburn
Cell Biology Dr Sabine Matallana-Surget sabine.matallanasurget@stir.ac.uk Dr Andre Gilburn
Ecology Prof Kirsty Park k.j.park@stir.ac.uk Dr Andre Gilburn
Environmental Geography Dr Tom Bradwell tom.bradwell@stir.ac.uk Dr Jens-Arne Subke
Environmental Science Dr Christian Schroder christian.schroeder@stir.ac.uk  Dr Jens-Arne Subke
Biology Overseas Adviser – Prof Nils Bunnefeld

nils.bunnefeld@stir.ac.uk

Dr Andre Gilburn

Environmental Science

Overseas Adviser - Evangelos Spyrakos evangelos.spyrakos@stir.ac.uk Dr Jens-Arne Subke

Conservation Biology & Management

Prof Kirsty Park k.j.park@stir.ac.uk Dr Andre Gilburn
Environmental Science and Outdoor Education Dr Alan Law alan.law1@stir.ac.uk Dr Jens-Arne Subke 
Environmental Geography and Outdoor Education  Dr Alan Law alan.law1@stir.ac.uk Dr Jens-Arne Subke 

 

Computing Science and Mathematics contacts
Column one describes the programme, column two lists the advising team, column three lists contact details, column four lists the chief examiner
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Computing Science and Mathematics

Dr Kevin Swingler

kevin.swingler@stir.ac.uk

Dr Savi Maharaj 

Undergraduate Computing Science

Dr David Cairns david.cairns@stir.ac.uk Dr Savi Maharaj           

Undergraduate Maths

Dr Anthony O’Hare anthony.ohare@stir.ac.uk Dr Penny Jackson

BSc Software Development with Cyber Security

Dr Mario Kolberg mario.kolberg@stir.ac.uk Dr Savi Maharaj
Computing Science Overseas Adviser - Dr Andrea Bracciali

andrea.bracciali@stir.ac.uk

Dr Savi Maharaj

 

Psychology contacts
Column one describes the programme, column two lists the advising team, column three lists contact details, column four lists the chief examiner
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Psychology Adviser of Studies (Student surname A-L) - Anthony Lee anthony.lee@stir.ac.uk Dr Elena Gheorghiu
Psychology Adviser of Studies (Student surname M-Z) - Gema Martin-Ordas gema.martin-ordas@stir.ac.uk Dr Elena Gheorghiu
Psychology Senior Adviser - Dr Stephen Langton stephen.langton@stir.ac.uk Dr Elena Gheorghiu
Psychology Overseas Adviser - Dr Paul Dudchenko

p.a.dudchenko@stir.ac.uk

Dr Elena Gheorghiu

Faculty of Health Sciences and Sport

Faculty of Health Sciences and Sport contacts
Column one describes the programme, column two lists the advising team, column three lists contact details, column four lists the chief examiner
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Senior Adviser Mrs Julia Scott julia.scott@stir.ac.uk Mrs Julia Scott
BSc Nursing Mrs Anne Taylor julia.scott@stir.ac.uk Mrs Julia Scott
BSc Professional Practice Gwenne McIntosh gwenne.mcintosh@stir.ac.uk Mrs Julia Scott
Graduate Certificate/Diploma in Welfare and Benefits Dr Nicola Cunningham n.a.cunningham@stir.ac.uk Mrs Julia Scott

 

Sport contacts
Column one describes the programme, column two lists the advising team, column three lists contact details, column four lists the chief examiner
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Senior Adviser Ms Emma Lyons emma.lyons@stir.ac.uk Dr Niels Vollaard
Sports Studies 1st and 2nd year Ms Emma Lyons emma.lyons@stir.ac.uk Dr Niels Vollaard 
Sports Studies 3rd and 4th year Claudio Rocha

claudio.rocha@stir.ac.uk

Dr Niels Vollaard 
Study abroad Paul Dimeo

paul.dimeo@stir.ac.uk

Dr Niels Vollaard
Sport and Exercise Science Iain Gallagher i.j.gallagher@stir.ac.uk Dr Niels Vollaard 

Stirling Management School

Stirling Management School contacts
Column one describes the programme, column two lists the advising team, column three lists contact details, column four lists the chief examiner
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Senior Adviser Isaac Tabner isaac.tabner@stir.ac.uk  
Business Studies Dr Carol Marshall carol.marshall@stir.ac.uk Dr Mike Walsh
Human Resource Management Miss Kirstine Collins

kirstine.collins@stir.ac.uk

Dr Mike Walsh
Management Dr Gerry Edgar gerry.edgar@stir.ac.uk Dr Mike Walsh
Sport Business Management     Dr Mike Walsh
Events Management Dr Peter Flett p.d.flett@stir.ac.uk Dr Mike Walsh
Economics Dr Paul Cowell p.d.cowell@stir.ac.uk Dr Till Stowasser
Accountancy Mr Christopher Coles c.w.coles@stir.ac.uk Dr Patrick Herbst
Finance Dr Dimos Kambouroudis  d.s.kambouroudis@stir.ac.uk  Dr Patrick Herbst
Retail Marketing Mr Eric Calderwood eric.calderwood@stir.ac.uk Professor Julie Tinson
Marketing Dr George Maglaras george.maglaras@stir.ac.uk Professor Julie Tinson