Undergraduate advisers

On this page you'll find information about undergraduate advisers. Check the tables below to find the right contact.

Faculty of Social Sciences

Sociology, Social Policy, Criminology and Social Work contacts

Sociology, Social Policy, Criminology and Social Work contacts
Column one describes the programme, column two lists the advising team, column three lists contact details, column four lists the chief examiner
Subject/Programme Advising Team Contact Details Chief Examiner
Senior Adviser - Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology Dr William Munro w.g.munro@stir.ac.uk  
Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology 
(1st and 4th years)
Dr Hannah Graham h.m.graham@stir.ac.uk Alasdair Rutherford
Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology 
(2nd and 3rd years)
Dr William Munro w.g.munro@stir.ac.uk Alasdair Rutherford

Social Work

Dr Paul Rigby (BA)

paul.rigby1@stir.ac.uk   Dr Fiona Sherwood-Johnson

Education contact

Education contact
Column one describes the programme, column two lists the advising team, column three lists contact details, column four lists the chief examiner
Subject/Programme Advising Team Contact Details Chief Examiner

Senior Adviser - Education
(all transfer requests)

Emma Cooper emma.cooper@stir.ac.uk Gary Wilson

 

ITE Secondary contacts

ITE Secondary contacts
Column one describes the programme, column two lists the advising team, column three lists contact details, column four lists the chief examiner
Subject/Programme Advising Team Contact Details Chief Examiner
Biology Dr Alison Hennessy alison.hennessy@stir.ac.uk Gary Wilson 
Chemistry Dr Alison Hennessy alison.hennessy@stir.ac.uk Gary Wilson 
English Dr Karen Lowing

karen.lowing@stir.ac.uk

Gary Wilson 
Geography Ashley Fenwick ashley.fenwick@stir.ac.uk Gary Wilson 
History Mr Joseph Smith  joseph.smith@stir.ac.uk Gary Wilson 
Modern Languages Mr Gary Wilson gary.wilson@stir.ac.uk Gary Wilson 
Modern Studies Mr Joseph Smith joseph.smith@stir.ac.uk Gary Wilson 
Maths Dr Dalene Swanson dalene.swanson@stir.ac.uk Gary Wilson 
PE Mr Joe Cowley

joe.cowley@stir.ac.uk

Gary Wilson 
Physics Dr Alison Hennessy alison.hennessy@stir.ac.uk Gary Wilson 
Religion Dr John I’Anson john.ianson@stir.ac.uk Gary Wilson 

ITE Primary contacts

ITE Primary contacts
Column one describes the programme, column two lists the advising team, column three lists contact details, column four lists the chief examiner
Subject/Programme Advising Team Contact Details Chief Examiner
Early Years Ms Jane Smithson jane.smithson@stir.ac.uk Gary Wilson 
Environment Science Dr Sally Fraser

sally.fraser@stir.ac.uk

Gary Wilson 
Modern Languages Ms Lorele Mackie lorele.mackie@stir.ac.uk Gary Wilson 
Inclusive Practice Ms Stella Mouroutsou stella.mouroutsou@stir.ac.uk Gary Wilson 
Literacy Dr Kylie Bradfield kylie.bradfield@stir.ac.uk Gary Wilson 
Mathematics Mr Constantinos Xenofontos constantinos.xenofontos@stir.ac.uk Gary Wilson 
Primary Science Dr Sally Fraser

sally.fraser@stir.ac.uk

Gary Wilson 

TQFE and Access contacts

TQFE and Access contacts
Column one describes the programme, column two lists the advising team, column three lists contact details, column four lists the chief examiner
Subject/Programme Advising Team Contact Details Chief Examiner
TQFE Dr Kevin Brosnan k.d.r.brosnan@stir.ac.uk Matthew Sowerby
Access Dr Dalene Swanson dalene.swanson@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Dockrell

Faculty of Arts and Humanities

Faculty of Arts and Humanities contacts

Faculty of Arts and Humanities contacts
Column one describes the programme, column two lists the advising team, column three lists contact details, column four lists the chief examiner
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Senior Adviser Ms Elizabeth Robertson
Art and Design Staci Rowlison staci.rowlison@stir.ac.uk Victoria Esteves
Film and Media David Fleming david.fleming@stir.ac.uk Victoria Esteves
Journalism Adrian Hadland adrian.hadland@stir.ac.uk Victoria Esteves
Digital Media TBC   Victoria Esteves
English  Angus Vine angus.vine@stir.ac.uk   
Study Abroad Adviser - 
Stephen Penn
stephen.penn@stir.ac.uk  
French  Adviser of Studies -
Elizabeth Ezra  
e.r.ezra@stir.ac.uk  Dr Aedin Ni Loingsigh
Study Abroad Adviser - 
Mr Jean-Michel DesJacques
jean-michel.desjacques@stir.ac.uk  
Spanish 

Adviser of Studies -
Mr Jose Ferreira-Cayuela 

Dr Peter Baker

jose.ferreiracayuela@stir.ac.uk

peter.baker@stir.ac.uk

Dr Aedin Ni Loingsigh
Study Abroad Adviser - 
Mr Jose Ferreira-Cayuela
jose.ferreiracayuela@stir.ac.uk  
Modern Languages As per French and Spanish programme directors    
Translation and Interpreting Saihong Li

saihong.li@stir.ac.uk

Dr Aedin Ni Loingsigh
Religion Andrew Hass

andrew.hass@stir.ac.uk

Dr Aedin Ni Loingsigh
History Jim Smith j.j.smyth@stir.ac.uk Jacqueline Jenkinson
Scottish History Jim Smith

j.j.smyth@stir.ac.uk

Jacqueline Jenkinson
Heritage and Tourism Sian Jones

sian.jones@stir.ac.uk

Jacqueline Jenkinson 
International Management Studies with European Languages and Society Cristina Johnston

cristina.johnston@stir.ac.uk

Dr Aedin Ni Loingsigh
Politics Peter Lynch

p.a.lynch@stir.ac.uk

Jacqueline Jenkinson 
Politics (International) Megan Dee

megan.dee@stir.ac.uk

Jacqueline Jenkinson  
Politics, Philosophy and Economics Dr Andrea Baumeister a.t.baumeister@stir.ac.uk Jacqueline Jenkinson
Law (LLB) Dr Jayne Holliday j.holliday@stir.ac.uk Colin Johnston
Business Law Dr Pontian Okoli

pontian.okoli@stir.ac.uk

Colin Johnston
BA (Hons) Law Dr Pontian Okoli

pontian.okoli@stir.ac.uk

Colin Johnston
Philosophy Simon Hope simonjames.hope@stir.ac.uk Colin Johnston

Faculty Of Natural Sciences

Aquaculture contacts

Aquaculture contacts
Column one describes the programme, column two lists the advising team, column three lists contact details, column four lists the chief examiner
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Aquaculture/ Marine Biology Senior Adviser - Professor Mags Crumlish

margaret.crumlish@stir.ac.uk

Professor James BronDeputy Dr Almas Gheyas
Aquaculture/ Marine Biology UG Adviser of Studies - Professor Sonia Rey Planellas

sonia.reyplanellas@stir.ac.uk

Professor James BronDeputy Dr Almas Gheyas
Aquaculture/ Marine Biology Overseas Adviser - Darren Green

darren.green@stir.ac.uk

Professor James BronDeputy Dr Almas Gheyas

Biological and Environmental Science contacts

Biological and Environmental Science contacts
Column one describes the programme, column two lists the advising team, column three lists contact details, column four lists the chief examiner
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Biological and Environmental Science Senior Adviser - Dr Andre Gilburn andre.gilburn@stir.ac.uk  
Animal Biology Dr Stuart Auld

s.k.auld@stir.ac.uk

Dr Andre Gilburn
Biology Dr Stuart Auld s.k.auld@stir.ac.uk Dr Andre Gilburn
Cell Biology Dr Sabine Matallana-Surget sabine.matallanasurget@stir.ac.uk Dr Andre Gilburn
Ecology Prof Kirsty Park k.j.park@stir.ac.uk Dr Andre Gilburn
Environmental Geography Dr Tom Bradwell tom.bradwell@stir.ac.uk Dr Jens-Arne Subke
Environmental Science Dr Christian Schroder christian.schroeder@stir.ac.uk  Dr Jens-Arne Subke
Biology Overseas Adviser – Prof Nils Bunnefeld

nils.bunnefeld@stir.ac.uk

Dr Andre Gilburn

Environmental Science

Overseas Adviser - Evangelos Spyrakos evangelos.spyrakos@stir.ac.uk Dr Jens-Arne Subke

Conservation Biology & Management

Prof Kirsty Park k.j.park@stir.ac.uk Dr Andre Gilburn
Environmental Science and Outdoor Education Dr Alan Law alan.law1@stir.ac.uk Dr Jens-Arne Subke 
Environmental Geography and Outdoor Education  Dr Alan Law alan.law1@stir.ac.uk Dr Jens-Arne Subke 

Computing Science and Mathematics contacts

Computing Science and Mathematics contacts
Column one describes the programme, column two lists the advising team, column three lists contact details, column four lists the chief examiner
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Computing Science and Mathematics

Dr Kevin Swingler

kevin.swingler@stir.ac.uk

Dr Savi Maharaj  

Undergraduate Computing Science

Dr David Cairns david.cairns@stir.ac.uk Dr Savi Maharaj

Undergraduate Maths

Dr Anthony O’Hare anthony.ohare@stir.ac.uk Dr Penny Jackson

BSc Software Development with Cyber Security

Dr Mario Kolberg mario.kolberg@stir.ac.uk Dr Savi Maharaj

Psychology contacts

Psychology contacts
Column one describes the programme, column two lists the advising team, column three lists contact details, column four lists the chief examiner
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner UG coursesChief Examiner Academic Misconduct
Psychology Adviser of Studies (Student surname A-L) - Arran Reader arran.reader@stir.ac.uk Dr Ross Goutcher Dr Jan Kuipers
Psychology Adviser of Studies (Student surname M-Z) - Benjamin Dering b.r.dering@stir.ac.uk Dr Ross Goutcher Dr Jan Kuipers
Psychology Senior Adviser - Dr Stephen Langton stephen.langton@stir.ac.uk Dr Ross Goutcher Dr Jan Kuipers
Psychology Overseas Adviser - Dr Line Caes

line.caes@stir.ac.uk

Dr Ross Goutcher Dr Jan Kuipers

Faculty of Health Sciences and Sport

Health Sciences contacts

Faculty of Health Sciences and Sport contacts
Column one describes the programme, column two lists the advising team, column three lists contact details, column four lists the chief examiner
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Senior Adviser Julia Scott julia.scott@stir.ac.uk Nicola Cunningham
BSc Nursing Debbie Waddell

debbie.waddell@stir.ac.uk

Nicola Cunningham
BSc Professional Practice Mark Lees mark.lees@stir.ac.uk Nicola Cunningham
BSc Paramedic Science Claire Crawford claire.crawford@stir.ac.uk Nicola Cunningham

Sport contacts

Sport contacts
Column one describes the programme, column two lists the advising team, column three lists contact details, column four lists the chief examiner
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Sports Studies Hee Jung Hong heejung.hong@stir.ac.uk Dr Chris Hartley 
Sport and Exercise Science Niels Vollaard n.vollaard@stir.ac.uk Dr Chris Hartley
Sport Development and Coaching Emma Lyons emma.lyons@stir.ac.uk Dr Chris Hartley
Sport Psychology Chris Hartley chris.hartley@stir.ac.uk Dr Chris Hartley
Sport Business Management  Guy Wilkinson guy.wilkinson@stir.ac.uk Dr Chris Hartley

Stirling Management School

Stirling Management School contacts

Stirling Management School contacts
Column one describes the programme, column two lists the advising team, column three lists contact details, column four lists the chief examiner
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Senior Adviser Isaac Tabner isaac.tabner@stir.ac.uk  
Business Studies Dr Carol Marshall carol.marshall@stir.ac.uk Dr Mike Walsh
Human Resource Management Dr Ciarán McFadden-Young

ciaran.mcfadden@stir.ac.uk

Dr Mike Walsh
Management Dr Gerry Edgar gerry.edgar@stir.ac.uk Dr Mike Walsh
Sport Business Management (Years 3 and 4) Dr Peter Flett pdf1@stir.ac.uk Dr Mike Walsh
Events Management Professor Jenoah Joseph jjj1@stir.ac.uk  Dr Mike Walsh
Economics Dr Paul Cowell p.d.cowell@stir.ac.uk Dr Till Stowasser
Accountancy Mr Christopher Coles c.w.coles@stir.ac.uk Dr Patrick Herbst
Finance Dr Dimos Kambouroudis d.s.kambouroudis@stir.ac.uk  Dr Patrick Herbst
Retail Marketing Dr Dimitrios Kolyperas dimitrios.kolyperas@stir.ac.uk Dr Ines Branco-Illodo
Marketing Dr George Maglaras george.maglaras@stir.ac.uk Dr Ines Branco-Illodo