Skip header navigation

Postgraduate advisers

Faculty of Social Sciences

Faculty and subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Applied Professional Studies Kathryn Mackay k.j.mackay@stir.ac.uk Frances Patterson
Applied Social Research Dr David Griffiths david.griffiths@stir.ac.uk Ian McIntosh
Applied Social Research
(Criminology)
Dr David Griffiths david.griffiths@stir.ac.uk Ian McIntosh
Applied Social Research
(MRes)
Dr David Griffiths david.griffiths@stir.ac.uk Ian McIntosh
Applied Social Research
(Social Statistics and Social Research)
Dr David Griffiths david.griffiths@stir.ac.uk Ian McIntosh
Applied Social Research Doctorate Mr Richard Simmons r.a.simmons@stir.ac.uk Ian McIntosh
Counselling and Psychotherapy Dr Louise McCabe louise.mccabe@stir.ac.uk Richard Ward
Criminology Research Dr David Griffiths r.a.simmons@stir.ac.uk Ian McIntosh
Educational Leadership inc SQH Dr Valerie Drew v.m.drew@stir.ac.uk Cate Watson 
Dementia Studies Dr Jane Robertson

j.m.robertson@stir.ac.uk

Dr Louise McCabe
Housing Studies Dr Kim McKee kim.mckee@stir.ac.uk Isobel Anderson
Professional Education and Leadership Dr Valerie Drew v.m.drew@stir.ac.uk Cate Watson 
Professional Learning and Leadership Dr Richard Dockrell r.b.dockrell@stir.ac.uk Cate Watson
MRes (Education) Greg Mannion greg.mannion@stir.ac.uk Ian McIntosh
Social Enterprise Mr Richard Simmons r.a.simmons@stir.ac.uk Ian McIntosh
Social Work Studies Sara Hitchin sara.hitchin@stir.ac.uk
Frances Patterson
TESOL   Ms Anne Lawrie a.m.lawrie@stir.ac.uk Dr Eddy Moran
TQFE Dr Kevin Brosnan k.d.r.brosnan@stir.ac.uk Sarah Galloway
TQAE Dr Richard Dockrell r.b.dockrell@stir.ac.uk Sarah Galloway

Faculty of Arts and Humanities

Faculty and subject/programme

Advising Team

Contact Details

Chief Examiner

MRes Media Research

Dr Katherine Champion

k.m.champion@stir.ac.uk

Dr Susan Berridge

MSc Media Management

Dr Katherine Champion

k.m.champion@stir.ac.uk 

Dr Susan Berridge

MSc Strategic Public Relations and Communication Management

Dr Alenka Jelen-Sanchez

alenka.jelen@stir.ac.uk

Dr Susan Berridge

MSc Strategic Communication and Public Relations (PFU-Barcelona)

Dr Alenka Jelen-Sanchez

alenka.jelen@stir.ac.uk

Dr Susan Berridge

MSc Environment, Heritage and Policy

Dr Jennie Morgan

jennie.morgan@stir.ac.uk 

Jacqueline Jenkinson

MRes Historical Research

Colin Nicolson

Colin.nicolson@stir.ac.uk

Jacqueline Jenkinson

MSc International Conflict and Cooperation

Sossie Kasbarian

Sossie.kasbarian@stir.ac.uk

Jacqueline Jenkinson

MLitt Creative Writing

Dr Liam Bell

Liam.bell@stir.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Smith and Frances Sessford

MSc English Language and Linguistics

Dr Andrew Smith
Dr Bethan Benwell

andrew.smith@stir.ac.uk

b.m.benwell@stir.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Smith and Frances Sessford

MLitt Scottish Literature

Dr Scott Hames

scott.hames@stir.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Smith and Frances Sessford

MLitt Publishing Studies

Frances Sessford

frances.sessford@stir.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Smith and Frances Sessford

MRes Publishing Studies

Frances Sessford

frances.sessford@stir.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Smith and Frances Sessford

MLitt The Gothic Imagination

Professor Justin Edwards

Justin.edwards@stir.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Smith and Frances Sessford

MRes Humanities

Will Dinan

William.dinan1@stir.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Smith and Frances Sessford

MSc Translation and Conference Interpreting

Raquel de Pedro Ricoy

Raquel de Pedro Ricoy

Dr Andrew Smith and Frances Sessford

MSc Translation Studies with TESOL

Anne Stokes

Anne.stokes@stir.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Smith and Frances Sessford

LLM/MSc Environmental Policy and Governance

Gavin Little

g.f.m.little@stir.ac.uk

Dr Colin Johnston

LLM International Energy Law and Policy

Professor Simon Marsden

simon.marsden@stir.ac.uk

Dr Colin Johnston

MSc Media and Communications Management (Vietnam)

Dr Chiara Bernardi

chiara.bernardi@stir.ac.uk

Dr Susan Berridge

MSc Digital Media & Society

Steven Buchanan

s.j.buchanan@stir.ac.uk

Dr Susan Berridge 
MSc International Journalism  Idrees Ahmad  m.i.ahmad@stir.ac.uk  Dr Susan Berridge 
MSc Television Content Development & Production Kate Smith

Kate.smith@stir.ac.uk

Dr Susan Berridge 
MLitt/MSc Gender Studies Darren Elliott-Smith

Darren.elliott-smith@stir.ac.uk

Dr Susan Berridge 
MSc Strategic Public Relations (online) Alenka Jelen-Sanchez

Alenka.jelen@stir.ac.uk

Dr Susan Berridge 
Master of Public Policy Paul Cairney p.a.cairney@stir.ac.uk Jacqueline Jenkinson 
MSc Human Rights and Diplomacy Rowan Cruft/Katie Boyle

Rowan.cruft@stir.ac.uk

katie.boyle@stir.ac.uk 

Dr Colin Johnstone 

Faculty of Natural Sciences

Aquaculture
Faculty and subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Senior Adviser   Dr Michael Leaver mjl1@stir.ac.uk Dr Darren Green 
Aquatic Animal Health Dr Mags Crumlish margaret.crumlish@stir.ac.uk Dr Darren Green 
Aquatic Pathobiology Mr John Bostock j.c.bostock@stir.ac.uk Dr Darren Green 
Aquatic Veterinary Studies Mr John Bostock j.c.bostock@stir.ac.uk Dr Darren Green 
Sustainable Aquaculture Mr John Bostock j.c.bostock@stir.ac.uk Dr Darren Green 
Biological and Environmental Sciences
Faculty and subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Senior Adviser Prof Nigel Willby n.j.willby@stir.ac.uk Dr David Oliver
Environmental Management Prof Nigel Wilby n.j.willby@stir.ac.uk Dr David Oliver
Conservation and Sustainability Prof Nils Bunnefeld nils.bunnefeld@stir.ac.uk Dr David Oliver
Energy and the Environment Prof David Copplestone david.copplestone@stir.ac.uk Dr David Oliver
Earth and Planetary Observation  Dr Evangelos Spyrakos 

evangelos.spyrakos@stir.ac.uk 

Dr David Oliver
Computing Science and Maths
Faculty and subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Senior Adviser Dr Kevin Swingler kevin.swingler@stir.ac.uk Savi Maharaj
MSc Big Data Dr Kevin Swingler   kevin.swingler@stir.ac.uk Savi Maharaj
MSc Mathematics and Data Science Dr Andrew Hoyle  andrew.hoyle@stir.ac.uk  Penny Jackson
MSc Financial Technology (FinTech)  Dr Andrea Bracciali  andrea.bracciali@stir.ac.uk Savi Maharaj
Big Data Science – professional doctorate  Prof Rachel Norman  rachel.norman@stir.ac.uk Savi Maharaj 
Psychology
Faculty and subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Postgraduate Tutor Prof Craig Roberts craig.roberts@stir.ac.uk  

MSc Health Psychology

Prof Ronan O’Carroll

ronan.ocarroll@stir.ac.uk

Dr Magdalena Ietswaart

MSc Autism Research

MSc Bilingualism Research

MSc Child Development

MSc Cognition and Neuropsychology

MSc Evolutionary Psychology

MSc/MA Human Animal Interaction

MSc Perception and Action

MSc Psychological Research Methods (General)

MSc Psychology of Faces

Dr Magdalena Ietswaart  

magdalena.ietswaart@stir.ac.uk

       
Prof Ronan O’Carroll       

MSc Psychology (Conversion Course)

Dr Dimitrios Kourtis

dimitrios.kourtis@stir.ac.uk  Prof Ronan O’Carroll 

Faculty of Health Sciences and Sport

Health Sciences

Faculty and subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
MRes in Health Research Dr Purva Abhyankar purva.abhyankar@stir.ac.uk Dr Joyce Wilkinson

MSc Early Years Practice (Health Visiting)

Alison Hackett alison.hackett@stir.ac.uk Dr Joyce Wilkinson

MSc Global Issues in Gerontology and Ageing

Louise Hoyle louise.hoyle@stir.ac.uk Dr Joyce Wilkinson

MSc Public Health

Dr Tony Robertson tony.robertson@stir.ac.uk Dr Joyce Wilkinson
MSc Advancing Practice Dr Susanne Cruickshank susanne.cruickshank@stir.ac.uk Dr Joyce Wilkinson
Doctor of Nursing/Midwifery/Professional Health Studies (Clinical Doctorate) Dr Kathleen Stoddart k.m.stoddart@stir.ac.uk Dr Joyce Wilkinson
Senior Advisor Julia Scott julia.scott@stir.ac.uk  

Sports

Faculty and subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
MSc Sport Management Stephen Morrow s.h.morrow@stir.ac.uk Dr Joe Bradley
MSc Psychology of Sport (Accredited) Dr John Mathers j.f.mathers@stir.ac.uk Dr Joe Bradley
MSc Performance Coaching Dr Justine Allen justine.allen@stir.ac.uk Dr Joe Bradley
MSc Sports Nutrition Dr Stuart Galloway s.d.r.galloway@stir.ac.uk Dr Joe Bradley

Stirling Management School

School and subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
MSc Human Resource Management Dr Linda Perriton

linda.perriton@stir.ac.uk

Professor George Burt
MSc International Business Ms Jenoah Joseph j.j.joseph@stir.ac.uk Professor George Burt
MSc Data Science for Business Dr Najib Murad a.n.murad@stir.ac.uk Professor George Burt
MSc Behavioural Decision Making for Finance Dr Till Stowasser till.stowasser@stir.ac.uk Professor Frans de Vries
MSc Business and Management Dr Tom Forbes t.m.forbes@stir.ac.uk Professor George Burt
MSc Behavioural Science for Management Dr Till Stowasser till.stowasser@stir.ac.uk Professor Frans de Vries
MBA Professor George Burt george.burt@stir.ac.uk Professor George Burt
MSc Marketing Dr Keri Davies b.k.davies@stir.ac.uk Professor Julie Tinson
Master of Research in Business and Management Dr Dean Pierides d.c.pierides@stir.ac.uk  Professor George Burt
MSc Banking and Finance Dr Theodoros Diasakos theodoros.diasakos@stir.ac.uk Professor Frans de Vries
MSc Investment Analysis Dr Kevin Campbell kevin.campbell@stir.ac.uk Dr Kevin Campbell
MSc Finance Dr Isaac Tabner isaac.tabner@stir.ac.uk Dr Kevin Campbell
MSc International Accounting and Finance Dr Patrick Herbst

patrick.herbst@stir.ac.uk

Dr Kevin Campbell
MSc Economics for Business and Policy Professor Danny Campbell danny.campbell@stir.ac.uk  Professor Frans de Vries
DBA Professor Abigail Marks Professor George Burt
MSc Strategic Sustainable Business Dr Craig Anderson c.g.anderson@stir.ac.uk  Professor George Burt
Scroll back to the top