Postgraduate advisers

Faculty of Social Sciences

Contact details
Column one lists course names, column two lists advisors, column three lists a contact email address for advisors and column four describes the chief examiner for each subject.
Faculty and subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Applied Professional Studies Kathryn Mackay k.j.mackay@stir.ac.uk Frances Patterson
Applied Social Research Dr David Griffiths david.griffiths@stir.ac.uk Ian McIntosh
Applied Social Research
(Criminology)
Dr David Griffiths david.griffiths@stir.ac.uk Ian McIntosh
Applied Social Research
(MRes)
Dr David Griffiths david.griffiths@stir.ac.uk Ian McIntosh
Applied Social Research
(Social Statistics and Social Research)
Dr David Griffiths david.griffiths@stir.ac.uk Ian McIntosh
Applied Social Research Doctorate Mr Richard Simmons r.a.simmons@stir.ac.uk Ian McIntosh
Counselling and Psychotherapy Dr Louise McCabe louise.mccabe@stir.ac.uk Richard Ward
Criminology Research Dr David Griffiths r.a.simmons@stir.ac.uk Ian McIntosh
Educational Leadership inc SQH Dr Valerie Drew v.m.drew@stir.ac.uk Cate Watson 
Dementia Studies Dr Jane Robertson

j.m.robertson@stir.ac.uk

Dr Louise McCabe
Housing Studies Dr Kim McKee kim.mckee@stir.ac.uk Isobel Anderson
Professional Education and Leadership Dr Valerie Drew v.m.drew@stir.ac.uk Cate Watson 
Professional Learning and Leadership Dr Richard Dockrell r.b.dockrell@stir.ac.uk Cate Watson
MRes (Education) Greg Mannion greg.mannion@stir.ac.uk Ian McIntosh
Social Enterprise Mr Richard Simmons r.a.simmons@stir.ac.uk Ian McIntosh
Social Work Studies Sara Hitchin sara.hitchin@stir.ac.uk
Frances Patterson
TESOL   Dr Anne Lawrie a.m.lawrie@stir.ac.uk Dr Eddy Moran
TQFE Dr Kevin Brosnan k.d.r.brosnan@stir.ac.uk Dr Anna Wilson
TQAE Dr Richard Dockrell r.b.dockrell@stir.ac.uk Sarah Galloway

Faculty of Arts and Humanities

Contact details
Column one lists course names, column two lists advisors, column three lists a contact email address for advisors and column four describes the chief examiner for each subject

Faculty and subject/programme

Advising Team

Contact Details

Chief Examiner

MRes Media Research

Dr Katherine Champion

k.m.champion@stir.ac.uk

Dr Susan Berridge

MSc Media Management

Dr Katherine Champion

k.m.champion@stir.ac.uk 

Dr Susan Berridge

MSc Strategic Public Relations and Communication Management

Dr Alenka Jelen-Sanchez

alenka.jelen@stir.ac.uk

Dr Susan Berridge

MSc Strategic Communication and Public Relations (PFU-Barcelona)

Dr Alenka Jelen-Sanchez

alenka.jelen@stir.ac.uk

Dr Susan Berridge

MSc Environment, Heritage and Policy

Dr Jennie Morgan

jennie.morgan@stir.ac.uk 

Jacqueline Jenkinson

MRes Historical Research

Colin Nicolson

Colin.nicolson@stir.ac.uk

Jacqueline Jenkinson

MSc International Conflict and Cooperation

Sossie Kasbarian

Sossie.kasbarian@stir.ac.uk

Jacqueline Jenkinson

MLitt Creative Writing

Dr Liam Bell

Liam.bell@stir.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Smith and Frances Sessford

MSc English Language and Linguistics

Dr Andrew Smith
Dr Bethan Benwell

andrew.smith@stir.ac.uk

b.m.benwell@stir.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Smith and Frances Sessford

MLitt Scottish Literature

Dr Scott Hames

scott.hames@stir.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Smith and Frances Sessford

MLitt Publishing Studies

Frances Sessford

frances.sessford@stir.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Smith and Frances Sessford

MRes Publishing Studies

Frances Sessford

frances.sessford@stir.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Smith and Frances Sessford

MLitt The Gothic Imagination

Professor Justin Edwards

Justin.edwards@stir.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Smith and Frances Sessford

MRes Humanities

Will Dinan

William.dinan1@stir.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Smith and Frances Sessford

MSc Translation and Conference Interpreting

Raquel de Pedro Ricoy

Raquel de Pedro Ricoy

Dr Andrew Smith and Frances Sessford

MSc Translation Studies with TESOL

Anne Stokes

Anne.stokes@stir.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Smith and Frances Sessford

LLM/MSc Environmental Policy and Governance

Gavin Little

g.f.m.little@stir.ac.uk

Dr Colin Johnston

LLM International Energy Law and Policy

Professor Simon Marsden

simon.marsden@stir.ac.uk

Dr Colin Johnston

MSc Media and Communications Management (Vietnam)

Dr Chiara Bernardi

chiara.bernardi@stir.ac.uk

Dr Susan Berridge

MSc Digital Media and Communication

Steven Buchanan

s.j.buchanan@stir.ac.uk

Dr Susan Berridge 
MSc International Journalism  Idrees Ahmad  m.i.ahmad@stir.ac.uk  Dr Susan Berridge 
MSc Television Content Development & Production Kate Smith

Kate.smith@stir.ac.uk

Dr Susan Berridge 
MLitt/MSc Gender Studies Darren Elliott-Smith

Darren.elliott-smith@stir.ac.uk

Dr Susan Berridge 
MSc Strategic Public Relations (online) Alenka Jelen-Sanchez

Alenka.jelen@stir.ac.uk

Dr Susan Berridge 
Master of Public Policy Paul Cairney p.a.cairney@stir.ac.uk Jacqueline Jenkinson 
MSc Human Rights and Diplomacy Rowan Cruft/Katie Boyle

Rowan.cruft@stir.ac.uk

katie.boyle@stir.ac.uk 

Dr Colin Johnstone 

Faculty of Natural Sciences

Aquaculture contact details
Column one lists course names, column two lists advisors, column three lists a contact email address for advisors and column four describes the chief examiner for each subject
Faculty and subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Senior Adviser   Dr Michael Leaver mjl1@stir.ac.uk Dr Darren Green 
Aquatic Animal Health Dr Mags Crumlish margaret.crumlish@stir.ac.uk Dr Darren Green 
Aquatic Pathobiology Dr Michael Leaver mjl1@stir.ac.uk Dr Darren Green 
Aquatic Veterinary Studies Dr Michael Leaver mjl1@stir.ac.uk Dr Darren Green 
Sustainable Aquaculture Dr Michael Leaver mjl1@stir.ac.uk Dr Darren Green 
Biological and Environmental Sciences contact details
Column one lists course names, column two lists advisors, column three lists a contact email address for advisors and column four describes the chief examiner for each subject
Faculty and subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Senior Adviser Prof Nigel Willby n.j.willby@stir.ac.uk Dr David Oliver
Environmental Management Prof Nigel Wilby n.j.willby@stir.ac.uk Dr David Oliver
Conservation and Sustainability Prof Nils Bunnefeld nils.bunnefeld@stir.ac.uk Dr David Oliver
Energy and the Environment Prof David Copplestone david.copplestone@stir.ac.uk Dr David Oliver
Earth and Planetary Observation  Dr Evangelos Spyrakos 

evangelos.spyrakos@stir.ac.uk 

Dr David Oliver
Computing Science and Maths contact details
Column one lists course names, column two lists advisors, column three lists a contact email address for advisors and column four describes the chief examiner for each subject
Faculty and subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Senior Adviser Dr Kevin Swingler kevin.swingler@stir.ac.uk Savi Maharaj
MSc Artificial Intelligence Dr Deepayan Bhowmik

deepayan.bhowmik@stir.ac.uk

Savi Maharaj
MSc Big Data Dr Deepayan Bhowmik 

deepayan.bhowmik@stir.ac.uk

Savi Maharaj
MSc Mathematics and Data Science Dr Andrew Hoyle  andrew.hoyle@stir.ac.uk  Penny Jackson
MSc Financial Technology (FinTech)  Dr Andrea Bracciali  andrea.bracciali@stir.ac.uk Savi Maharaj
Big Data Science – professional doctorate  Prof Rachel Norman  rachel.norman@stir.ac.uk Savi Maharaj 
Psychology contact details
Column one lists course names, column two lists advisors, column three lists a contact email address for advisors and column four describes the chief examiner for each subject
Faculty and subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Postgraduate Tutor Dr Eva Rafetseder

eva.rafetseder@stir.ac.uk

 
Postgraduate Pastoral Tutor Dr Lesley McGregor

Lesley.mcgregor@stir.ac.uk

 

MSc Health Psychology

Prof Ronan O’Carroll

ronan.ocarroll@stir.ac.uk

Dr Elena Gheorghiu

MSc Autism Research

MSc Child Development

MSc Cognition and Neuropsychology

MSc Evolutionary Psychology

MSc/MA Human Animal Interaction

MSc Psychology of Faces

Dr Eilidh Cage

Dr Eilidh Cage

Prof Craig Roberts
 

Prof Craig Roberts

Prof Hannah Buchannan-Smith

Prof Craig Roberts

eilidh.cage@stir.ac.uk

eilidh.cage@stir.ac.uk

craig.roberts@stir.ac.uk
 

craig.roberts@stir.ac.uk

h.m.buchanan-smith@stir.ac.uk

craig.roberts@stir.ac.uk      

Dr Elena Gheorghiu      

MSc Psychology (Conversion Course)

Dr Dimitrios Kourtis

dimitrios.kourtis@stir.ac.uk  Dr Elena Gheorghiu

Faculty of Health Sciences and Sport

Health Sciences contact details
Column one lists course names, column two lists advisors, column three lists a contact email address for advisors and column four describes the chief examiner for each subject
Faculty and subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
MRes in Health Research Dr Fiona Harris fiona.harris1@stir.ac.uk Mrs Julia Scott

MSc Early Years Practice (Health Visiting)

Alison Hackett alison.hackett@stir.ac.uk Mrs Julia Scott

MSc Global Issues in Gerontology and Ageing

Dr Karen Watchman karen.watchman@stir.ac.uk Mrs Julia Scott

MSc Public Health

Dr Tony Robertson tony.robertson@stir.ac.uk Mrs Julia Scott
MSc Advancing Practice Marianne Fairley-Murdoch marianne.murdoch@stir.ac.uk Mrs Julia Scott
Doctor of Nursing/Midwifery/Professional Health Studies (Clinical Doctorate) Dr Kathleen Stoddart k.m.stoddart@stir.ac.uk Mrs Julia Scott
Senior Advisor Mrs Julia Scott julia.scott@stir.ac.uk  
Sports contact details
Column one lists course names, column two lists advisors, column three lists a contact email address for advisors and column four describes the chief examiner for each subject
Faculty and subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
MSc Sport Management Stephen Morrow s.h.morrow@stir.ac.uk Dr Joe Bradley
MSc Psychology of Sport (Accredited) Dr John Mathers j.f.mathers@stir.ac.uk Dr Joe Bradley
MSc Sport Performance Coaching Dr Justine Allen justine.allen@stir.ac.uk Dr Joe Bradley
MSc Sports Nutrition Dr Stuart Galloway s.d.r.galloway@stir.ac.uk Dr Joe Bradley

Stirling Management School

Contact details
Column one lists course names, column two lists advisors, column three lists a contact email address for advisors and column four describes the chief examiner for each subject
School and subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
MSc Human Resource Management Dr Linda Perriton

linda.perriton@stir.ac.uk

Professor George Burt
MSc International Business Ms Jenoah Joseph j.j.joseph@stir.ac.uk Professor George Burt
MSc Data Science for Business Dr Najib Murad a.n.murad@stir.ac.uk Professor George Burt
MSc Business and Management Dr Tom Forbes t.m.forbes@stir.ac.uk Professor George Burt
MSc Behavioural Science for Management Dr David Comerford david.comerford@stir.ac.uk Dr Till Stowasser
MBA Professor George Burt george.burt@stir.ac.uk Professor George Burt
MSc Marketing Dr Keri Davies b.k.davies@stir.ac.uk Professor Julie Tinson
MSc Marketing Analytics Dr Lisa Siebers lisa.siebers@stir.ac.uk Professor Julie Tinson
MSc Marketing and Brand Management Dr Mona Moufahim mona.moufahim@stir.ac.uk Professor Julie Tinson
MSc Multichannel Retail Marketing Dr Mona Moufahim mona.moufahim@stir.ac.uk Professor Julie Tinson
Master of Research in Business and Management Dr Dean Pierides d.c.pierides@stir.ac.uk  Professor George Burt
MSc Banking and Finance Dr Theodoros Diasakos theodoros.diasakos@stir.ac.uk Dr Till Stowasser
MSc Finance and Economics Dr Theodoros Diasakos theodoros.diasakos@stir.ac.uk Dr Till Stowasser
MSc Investment Analysis Dr Kevin Campbell kevin.campbell@stir.ac.uk Dr Kevin Campbell
MSc Finance Dr Isaac Tabner isaac.tabner@stir.ac.uk Dr Kevin Campbell
MSc Finance and Risk Management Dr Dionysia Dionysiou dionysia.dionysiou@stir.ac.uk Dr Kevin Campbell
MSc Finance and Investment Professor David McMillan david.mcmillan@stir.ac.uk Dr Kevin Campbell
MSc International Accounting and Finance Dr Patrick Herbst

patrick.herbst@stir.ac.uk

Dr Kevin Campbell
DBA Professor Abigail Marks Professor George Burt
MSc Strategic Sustainable Business Dr Craig Anderson c.g.anderson@stir.ac.uk  Professor George Burt
MSc Business Analytics Dr Tom Kane t.b.kane@stir.ac.uk Professor George Burt