Postgraduate advisers

Faculty of Social Sciences

Contact details
Column one lists course names, column two lists advisers, column three lists a contact email address for advisers and column four describes the chief examiner for each subject.
Faculty and subject/programme Advising Team Contact Details Chief Examiner
Applied Professional Studies Kathryn Mackay k.j.mackay@stir.ac.uk Frances Patterson
MSc Applied Social Research Dr Paul Lambert paul.lambert@stir.ac.uk Dr Isobel Anderson
MSc Criminology Dr Niall Hamilton-Smith niall.hamilton-smith@stir.ac.uk  Dr Isobel Anderson
MSc Criminology Research Dr Paul Lambert paul.lambert@stir.ac.uk  Dr Isobel Anderson
MSc Social Statistics and Social Research Dr Paul Lambert paul.lambert@stir.ac.uk  Dr Isobel Anderson
MSc Substance Use Dr David Griffiths david.griffiths@stir.ac.uk  Dr Isobel Anderson
Doctor of Applied Social Research Dr Richard Simmons r.a.simmons@stir.ac.uk Dr Isobel Anderson
Educational Leadership inc SQH Professor Mark Priestley

m.r.priestley@stir.ac.uk

Dr Gary Husband 
Dementia Studies Dr Grant Gibson

grant.gibson@stir.ac.uk 

Dr Louise McCabe
Housing Studies Dr Kim McKee kim.mckee@stir.ac.uk Isobel Anderson
Professional Education and Leadership Dr Maureen Michael

m.k.michael@stir.ac.uk

Dr Gary Husband
Professional Learning and Leadership Dr Richard Dockrell r.b.dockrell@stir.ac.uk Dr Gary Husband
MRes (Education) Greg Mannion greg.mannion@stir.ac.uk Isobel Anderson
Social Work Studies Professor Ruth Emond h.r.emond@stir.ac.uk  Dr Fiona Sherwood-Johnson
TESOL   Dr Anne Lawrie a.m.lawrie@stir.ac.uk Ildegrada Da Costa Cabral and Gary Wilson
TQFE Dr Kevin Brosnan k.d.r.brosnan@stir.ac.uk Matthew Sowerby

Faculty of Arts and Humanities

Contact details
Column one lists course names, column two lists advisers, column three lists a contact email address for advisers and column four describes the chief examiner for each subject.

Faculty and subject/programme

Advising Team

Contact Details

Chief Examiner

MRes Media Research

Dr Will Dinan

william.dinan1@stir.ac.uk

Victoria Esteves

MSc Media Management

Dr Katherine Champion

k.m.champion@stir.ac.uk 

Victoria Esteves

MSc Public Relations and Strategic Communication

Dr Alenka Jelen

alenka.jelen@stir.ac.uk

Victoria Esteves

MSc Strategic Communication and Public Relations (PFU-Barcelona)

Dr Alenka Jelen

alenka.jelen@stir.ac.uk

Victoria Esteves

MSc Heritage

Dr Jennie Morgan

jennie.morgan@stir.ac.uk 

Jacqueline Jenkinson

MRes Historical Research

Colin Nicolson

Colin.nicolson@stir.ac.uk

Jacqueline Jenkinson

MSc International Conflict and Cooperation

Dr Clemens Hoffmann

clemens.hoffmann@stir.ac.uk

Jacqueline Jenkinson

MLitt Creative Writing

Dr Liam Bell

Liam.bell@stir.ac.uk

Aedin Ni Loingsigh

MSc English Language and Linguistics

Dr Andrew Smith
Dr Bethan Benwell

andrew.smith@stir.ac.uk

b.m.benwell@stir.ac.uk

Aedin Ni Loingsigh

MLitt Publishing Studies

Caroline Wintersgill

caroline.wintersgill@stir.ac.uk 

Aedin Ni Loingsigh

MRes Publishing Studies

Caroline Wintersgill

caroline.wintersgill@stir.ac.uk 

Aedin Ni Loingsigh

MRes Humanities

Dr Kelsey Jackson Williams

k.j.williams@stir.ac.uk

Aedin Ni Loingsigh

MSc Digital Media and Communication

Steven Buchanan

s.j.buchanan@stir.ac.uk

Victoria Esteves
MSc International Journalism  Dr Will Dinan william.dinan1@stir.ac.uk   Victoria Esteves
MLitt/MSc Gender Studies Darren Elliott-Smith

Darren.elliott-smith@stir.ac.uk

Victoria Esteves 
MSc Public Relations and Strategic Communication (Online) Alenka Jelen

Alenka.jelen@stir.ac.uk

Victoria Esteves
Master of Public Policy Paul Cairney p.a.cairney@stir.ac.uk Jacqueline Jenkinson 
MSc Human Rights and Diplomacy Dr Damian Etone/Professor Rowan Cruft

damian.etone@stir.ac.uk 

Rowan.cruft@stir.ac.uk

Dr Colin Johnston
LLM International Energy Law and Environmental Law Simon Marsden

simon.marsden@stir.ac.uk 

Dr Colin Johnston

Faculty of Natural Sciences

Aquaculture contact details
Column one lists course names, column two lists advisers, column three lists a contact email address for advisers and column four describes the chief examiner for each subject.
Faculty and subject/programme Advising Team Contact Details Chief Examiner
Senior Adviser   Dr Colin Bull c.d.bull@stir.ac.uk Professor James BronDeputy Dr Almas Gheyas
Aquatic Pathobiology Dr Armin Sturm armin.sturm@stir.ac.uk Professor James BronDeputy Dr Almas Gheyas
Aquatic Veterinary Studies Dr Armin Sturm armin.sturm@stir.ac.uk Professor James BronDeputy Dr Almas Gheyas
Sustainable Aquaculture Dr Armin Sturm armin.sturm@stir.ac.uk Professor James BronDeputy Dr Almas Gheyas
Biological and Environmental Sciences contact details
Column one lists course names, column two lists advisers, column three lists a contact email address for advisers and column four describes the chief examiner for each subject.
Faculty and subject/programme Advising Team Contact Details Chief Examiner
Senior Adviser Prof Nigel Willby n.j.willby@stir.ac.uk Dr David Oliver, Dr Elisa Fuentes-Montemayor
Environmental Management Prof. David Copplestone david.copplestone@stir.ac.uk Dr David Oliver, Dr Elisa Fuentes-Montemayor
Conservation and Sustainability Prof Nils Bunnefeld nils.bunnefeld@stir.ac.uk Dr David Oliver, Dr Elisa Fuentes-Montemayor
Energy and the Environment Prof David Copplestone david.copplestone@stir.ac.uk Dr David Oliver, Dr Elisa Fuentes-Montemayor
Earth and Planetary Observation  Dr Evangelos Spyrakos 

evangelos.spyrakos@stir.ac.uk 

Dr David Oliver, Dr Elisa Fuentes-Montemayor
Computing Science and Maths Contact details
Column one lists course names, column two lists advisers, column three lists a contact email address for advisers and column four describes the chief examiner for each subject.
Faculty and subject/programme Advising Team Contact Details Chief Examiner
Senior Adviser Dr Kevin Swingler kevin.swingler@stir.ac.uk Savi Maharaj
MSc Artificial Intelligence Dr Sandy Brownlee

alexander.brownlee@stir.ac.uk

Saemundur Haraldsson
MSc Big Data Dr Sandy Brownlee 

alexander.brownlee@stir.ac.uk

Saemundur Haraldsson
MSc Mathematics and Data Science Dr Andrew Hoyle  andrew.hoyle@stir.ac.uk  Penny Jackson
MSc Financial Technology (FinTech)  Dr Andrea Bracciali  andrea.bracciali@stir.ac.uk Saemundur Haraldsson
Big Data Science – professional doctorate  Prof Rachel Norman  rachel.norman@stir.ac.uk Savi Maharaj 
Psychology Contact details
Column one lists course names, column two lists advisers, column three lists a contact email address for advisers and column four describes the chief examiner for each subject.
Faculty and subject/programme Advising Team Contact Details Chief Examiner
Postgraduate Tutor Dr Pamela Rackow

pamela.rackow@stir.ac.uk

Dr Anthony Lee
Postgraduate Pastoral Tutor Dr Lesley McGregor

Lesley.mcgregor@stir.ac.uk

Dr Anthony Lee 

MSc Health Psychology

Professor Gozde Ozakinci

gozde.ozakinci@stir.ac.uk 

Dr Anthony Lee

MSc Autism Research

Dr Catherine Grainger           

catherine.grainger@stir.ac.uk

Dr Anthony Lee

MSc/MA Human Animal Interaction

Dr Clare Andrews 

clare.andrews@stir.ac.uk  Dr Anthony Lee 

MSc Psychology (Conversion Course)

Dr Dimitrios Kourtis

dimitrios.kourtis@stir.ac.uk

Dr Anthony Lee

MSc Psychology Research Methods 

Prof Craig Roberts

craig.roberts@stir.ac.uk

Dr Anthony Lee

Faculty of Health Sciences and Sport

Health Sciences contact details
Column one lists course names, column two lists advisers, column three lists a contact email address for advisers and column four describes the chief examiner for each subject.
Faculty and subject/programme Advising Team Contact Details Chief Examiner
MRes in Health Research Agi McFarland agi.mcfarland@stir.ac.uk Dr Nicola Cunningham

MSc Early Years Practice (Health Visiting)

Alison Hackett alison.hackett@stir.ac.uk Dr Nicola Cunningham

MSc Global Issues in Gerontology and Ageing

Dr Karen Watchman karen.watchman@stir.ac.uk Dr Nicola Cunningham

MSc Public Health

Erica Gadsby e.j.gadsby@stir.ac.uk Dr Nicola Cunningham
MSc Advancing Practice Marianne Fairley-Murdoch marianne.murdoch@stir.ac.uk Dr Nicola Cunningham
Doctor of Nursing/Midwifery/Professional Health Studies (Clinical Doctorate) Dr Kathleen Stoddart k.m.stoddart@stir.ac.uk Dr Nicola Cunningham
Senior Advisor Mrs Julia Scott julia.scott@stir.ac.uk  
Sports contact details
Column one lists course names, column two lists advisers, column three lists a contact email address for advisers and column four describes the chief examiner for each subject.
Faculty and subject/programme Advising Team Contact Details Chief Examiner
MSc Sport Management Dr Claudio Rocha claudio.rocha@stir.ac.uk Dr Chris Hartley
MSc Psychology of Sport (Accredited) Dr Robert Morris robert.morris@stir.ac.uk Dr Chris Hartley
MSc Sport Performance Coaching Stephen Macdonald stephen.macdonald@stir.ac.uk Dr Chris Hartley
MSc Sports Nutrition Dr Nidia Rodriguez-Sanchez nidia.rodriguezsanchez@stir.ac.uk Dr Chris Hartley

Stirling Management School

Contact details
Column one lists course names, column two lists advisers, column three lists a contact email address for advisers and column four describes the chief examiner for each subject.
School and subject/programme Advising Team Contact Details Chief Examiner
MSc Human Resource Management

Dr Tom Montgomery

msc-hrm@stir.ac.uk

Dr Carol Marshall
MSc International Business Dr Stephen Knox

msc-ib@stir.ac.uk

Dr Carol Marshall
MSc Data Science for Business / MSc Data Science for Business (online) Dr Najib Murad datascience@stir.ac.uk Dr Carol Marshall
MSc Business and Management Dr Umair Choksy

mbm@stir.ac.uk

Dr Carol Marshall
MSc Behavioural Science for Management Prof David Comerford

msc-behaviouralscience@stir.ac.uk

Dr Till Stowasser
MBA Dr Peter Flett

mba@stir.ac.uk

Dr Carol Marshall
MSc Marketing Dr Carolyn Wilson-Nash msc-marketing@stir.ac.uk Professor Julie Tinson
MSc Marketing Analytics Dr Keri Davies smsmscmarketinganalytics@stir.ac.uk Professor Julie Tinson
MSc Marketing and Brand Management Dr Mona Moufahim mona.moufahim@stir.ac.uk Professor Julie Tinson
Master of Research in Business and Management Dr Krista Bondy mres@stir.ac.uk Dr Carol Marshall
MSc Digital Banking and Finance Dr Theodoros Diasakos banking-finance@stir.ac.uk Dr Till Stowasser
MSc Investment Analysis Dr Kevin Campbell MScInvAnalysis@stir.ac.uk Dr Kevin Campbell
MSc Finance Professor David McMillan

MScFinance@stir.ac.uk

Dr Kevin Campbell
MSc Finance and Risk Management Dr Dionysia Dionysiou dionysia.dionysiou@stir.ac.uk Dr Kevin Campbell
MSc International Accounting and Finance Dr Patrick Herbst

MScIntAccFin@stir.ac.uk

Dr Kevin Campbell
DBA Professor Robert Webb

dba@stir.ac.uk

Dr Carol Marshall
MSc Business Analytics / MSc Business Analytics (online) Dr Tom Kane mscbusinessanalytics@stir.ac.uk Dr Carol Marshall
MSc Finance and Data Analytics Dr Costas Gavrilidis Konstantinos.gavriilidis@stir.ac.uk  
Doctor of Management Professor Robert Webb r.m.webb@stir.ac.uk  Dr Carol Marshall