Pay, pensions and benefits

Your pay

More information about salaries, how to access your payslip, tax, national insurance, progression and promotion.

Pensions

Everything about the Universities Superannuation Scheme, current members, joining and leaving the scheme as well as pension contribution rates.

Benefits

Information about benefits your employment brings you: childcare vouchers, staff discounts as well as the cycle scheme.

Salary scales and rates

Information about full-time annual salary figures at the University of Stirling.

Determining employment status

Information about your rights and responsibilities if you are providing your services to the University of Stirling as self-employed.

Pay FAQs

Find out the answer to the most common questions our employees, as well as prospective employees, have for us.

Further information

Submissions received after the deadline will not be processed until the following month and Faculties/Services should advise their staff accordingly. Incomplete or unauthorised submissions will not be processed and will be returned to the Faculty/Service.

Deadlines and dates
Column one contains deadlines, column two lists pay dates
Deadline for submission to HR and ODPay date

15 April 2020

Tuesday 28 April 2020

 10 May 2020

Thursday 28 May 2020
10 June 2020

Friday 26 June 2020

10 July 2020

Tuesday 28 July 2020

10 August 2020

Friday 28 August 2020

10 September 2020

Monday 28 September 2020

10 October 2020

Wednesday 28 October 2020

10 November 2020

Friday 27 November 2020

10 December 2020

Thursday 24 December 2020

10 January 2021

Thursday 28 January 2021

10 February 2021

Friday 26 February 2021

10 March 2021

Friday 26 March 2021

Contact us for general HR queries