Skip header navigation

Alumni networks

Studying at the University of Stirling is an experience we hope you'll remember forever. Our network of Alumni Ambassadors exists to keep your bond with the University alive no matter where in the world you end up.

Use our directory to find an Alumni Ambassador near you, and get in touch to find out what's going on in your area. If you'd like to be an ambassador for a country not listed here, please get in touch by emailing alumni@stir.ac.uk.

Stay connected

Check our alumni Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn accounts for more ways to connect fellow alumni around the world.

Alumni Ambassadors outside the UK

A, B  

BELGIUM
Emma Russell
Brussels
emmaormistonrussell@gmail.com 

 
C, D  

CANADA
Eric Qiang
Toronto
eric.ning.qiang@outlook.com

CHINA
Catherine Ma
Shanghai
mayingying@yicai.com

CHINA
Wendy Wu
Shanghai
luckyfish98@foxmail.com

CHINA
Vicky Guo
Beijing
gyvicky@hotmail.com

E, F, G  

FRANCE
Amanda Bouin
Paris
stirling.france@yahoo.fr

FRANCE
Alan Depauw
Paris
alandepauw@aol.com

 

GERMANY
Tanja Bruns
Frankfurt
tg-bruns@t-online.de

GERMANY
Friederike Quantz
Hamburg
fquantz@googlemail.com

GERMANY
Birgit Kempfle
Munich
B.K.Deubach@gmx.de

GHANA
Maurice Obodai-Sai
Accra
gmosai@yahoo.com

GHANA
Kofi Ntow-Kwaning
Tema
kofiboka@yahoo.co.uk

GREECE
Elpida Dimitriadi
Nikea
elpidadimitriadi@yahoo.com

GREECE
Yannis Eliomarkakis
Athens
yanniseliom@bupa.gr

GREECE
Dimitrios Mersynis
Analipsi
dimmer26@hotmail.com

 
H, I, J  

HONG KONG
Jimmy Lam
Lok Fu
jimmybondslam@yahoo.com

HONG KONG
Jaki Speirs
Central
jakispeirs@gmail.com

HONG KONG
Annie Fu
Kowloon
annie.suuk@gmail.com

HONG KONG
Zoe Chu
Mong Kok
zoe_chu80@yahoo.com

INDIA
Vignesh Sevugan
Chennai
vigneshwaran.sevugan@gmail.com

INDIA
Arjun Narayanan
Chennai
arjunn.sivaraman@gmail.com

INDIA
Anuj Aggarwal
Delhi
anuj.aggarwal.in@gmail.com

INDIA
Bhavneesh Sharma
Delhi
bhavneesh.s@gmail.com

INDIA
Sundeep Dawale
Mumbai
sundeep.dawale@gmail.com

INDONESIA
Doni Wiroto
Bogor
doni.wiroto@frieslandfoods.co.id

JAPAN
Dr Taeko Seki 
Tokyo
taeko.seki@gmail.com 
And the Japan Alumni Association
of the University of Stirling

 
K, L  

KENYA
Harry Abok 
Nairobi
harryabok@yahoo.com

 

M  

MALAYSIA
Alan Foley
Subang Jaya
ajfoley@opticonsultants.com 

 

MALAYSIA
Foong Pei Shum
Kuala Lumpur
shumfp@gmail.com 

MALTA
Carmel Bonello 
Zabbar 
carmelbonello@hotmail.com

MAURITIUS
Hashim Joomye 
Port Louis
hashim.joomye@yahoo.com

MEXICO
Pablo Almazan-Rueda
Mazatlán
almazan@ciad.mx

N, O  

NIGERIA
Kevin Nwaobo
Lagos
kcnwaoba@yahoo.com

NIGERIA
Kingsley Anyanwu
Amuwo Odofin
kingsleyanyanwu1@yahoo.co.uk

P, Q, R  

PAKISTAN
Ahmed Javed Qureshi
Lahore
ahmed.javed@mcb.com.pk

 

PHILIPPINES
Mike Dizon
Quezon City
jmichaeldizon@gmail.com
S  

SINGAPORE
Kitson Leonard Lee
Singapore
kleonard@singnet.com.sg

 

SWITZERLAND
Dr Klaus Bischof 
Rheinfelden 
dr.klaus.bischof@bischofmanagement.de

 
T  

TAIWAN
Jason Kai-Yi Chu
New Taipei City
brilliantchap@gmail.com

THAILAND
Alan McAllister
Bangkok
siammac@gmail.com

THAILAND
Saittachote (Mac) Pattananuphab
Bangkok
mcstirling31@gmail.com

TURKEY
Dr Hale Oner
Istanbul
haleoner@hotmail.com

U, V  

UAE
Helene Demirci
Abu Dhabi
helenedemirci@hotmail.com

USA (California)
Andy Lambert
Alameda
andy.lambert.biz@gmail.com

USA (Florida)
Stephan Medland
Parkland 
stephen@nms-hr.com

USA (Maryland)
Dinos Christoforakis
Baltimore
k.christoforakis@gmail.com

USA (Massachusetts)
Michael Miner
Boston
mminer@gmail.com

 

USA (Minnesota)
Ken Iosso
Saint Paul
ken.iosso@co.ramsey.mn.us

USA (New York)
Melissia Schmidt
Rochester
terlato@rochester.rr.com

USA (New York)
Steve Bedwell
New York
cheddarclown@yahoo.com

USA (New York)
Doris Fullgrabe
New York
dorishf@gmail.com

USA (Virginia)
Jacob Jaygbay
Annandale
jaygbay1@aol.com

USA (Washington State)
Jim Toland
Kirkland
grofaz@outlook.com

VIETNAM
Hiep Duc Nguyen
HCMC
ndhiephp@yahoo.com 

 

W, X, Y, Z  

WEST INDIES
Brian Stollmeyer
Trinidad
brian.stollmeyer@gmail.com

ZAMBIA
Milner Katolo
Lusaka
katolo@iconnect.zm 

Alumni Ambassadors in the UK

CHANNEL ISLANDS
Chris Hudson
mindzeebeez@me.com

EDINBURGH
Cameron Waddell
stirlingalumnied@gmail.com

EDINBURGH
Douglas Baxter
stirlingalumnied@gmail.com

GLASGOW
Douglas Baxter
stirlingalumnied@gmail.com

INVERNESS
Harry Dedecker
hdedecker@aol.com

LONDON
Eric Forward
esf@me.com

LONDON
George Martin
george.martin@gartner.com

LONDON
Stephen Pounder
steve.pounder@crestmount.uk.com

LONDON
Ray Yu
azurerain0725@gmail.com 

STIRLING
Maggie Roderick
maggierroderick@yahoo.co.uk

NEWCASTLE
Michael Stowe
michaelstowe@outlook.com 

 

More alumni contacts

  • Academic Faculties

    Several academic faculties have developed subject-based alumni groups. Listed below are divisions who are providing alumni services for their former students.

    Faculty of Social Sciences
    The Faculty of Social Sciences is keen to maintain its links with graduates of the Faculty. To this effect, they have introduced an Affiliated Scholar scheme for doctoral graduates of the Faculty since the beginning of 2008. If you are interested in becoming an Affiliated Scholar, contact Janet McCurdie on j.h.f.mccurdie@stir.ac.uk who will send you a link to the application form. If you are an ITE graduate they would also like to hear from you.

    Faculty of Natural Sciences
    The Faculty of Natural Sciences has created a group on LinkedIn for their alumni. Join to be kept up to date with the latest developments from the Faculty.

    Film, Media and Journalism Studies
    Film, Media and Journalism Studies are interested in keeping in touch with former students. Contact the department at stirling.media@stir.ac.uk to be kept abreast with latest developments.

    Economics
    The Economics division is keen to make contact with alumni from its undergraduate and postgraduate courses. For further information contact Dr Siobhan Lucey at siobhan.lucey@stir.ac.uk

    MBA Graduates
    The Stirling Management School have created an alumni group on LinkedIn specifically for those who have studied an MBA.

    MSc Investment Analysis, full and part-time
    The MSc Investment Analysis programme has graduates in senior positions in UK industry. The Course Administrator, Joanne Fairbrother, would like to speak with graduates and she can be contacted at joanne.fairbrother@stir.ac.uk 

  • Retired staff

    Stirling University Retired Staff Association is open to former and retired staff and their partners from any area of the University.

    The association aims to maintain and strengthen in retirement the social and cultural links formed during the members’ working lives through events, outings, interest groups, lectures and projects, and to enhance the heritage of the University in the local area.

    More information can be found by visiting the SURSA website.

Scroll back to the top