Faculty of Health Sciences and Sport staff directory

Faculty Staff

Contact details for faculty staff

Name

Designation

Area

Email address

Prof Jayne Donaldson

Dean of Faculty

Pathfoot Building

jayne.donaldson@stir.ac.uk

Prof Ashley Shepherd

Deputy Dean of Faculty

Pathfoot Building

ashley.shepherd@stir.ac.uk

Lynne Black

Student Experience Administrator

Pathfoot Building

l.m.black@stir.ac.uk

Hannah Caswall

Student Experience Coordinator

Pathfoot Building

hannah.caswall@stir.ac.uk

Rachel Coyne

Student Experience Coordinator

Pathfoot Building

rachel.coyne@stir.ac.uk

Kay Gardner

Learning and Teaching Administrator

Pathfoot Building

kay.gardner@stir.ac.uk 

Lee-Anne Hale

Student Experience Administrator

Pathfoot Building

lee-anne.hale@stir.ac.uk

Gayle Hannon

Placement Coordinator

Pathfoot Building

gayle.hannon@stir.ac.uk

Joanne Johnstone Student Experience Assistant  Pathfoot Building joanne.johnstone@stir.ac.uk

Viktoria Keil

Administrative Assistant

Pathfoot Building

viktoria.keil@stir.ac.uk 

Hannah Lawlor

Operations Assistant

Pathfoot Building

h.e.lawlor3@stir.ac.uk

Lyana MacInnes

Operations Manager 

Pathfoot Building

lyana.macinnes@stir.ac.uk

George McDermott

Student Experience Administrator Pathfoot Building george.mcdermott@stir.ac.uk

Lesley McIntosh

Faculty Administrator

Pathfoot Building

lsdm1@stir.ac.uk 

Johanna Moor

Academic Placement and Systems Analyst

Pathfoot Building

johanna.moor@stir.ac.uk

Alana Patterson

Placement Assessment Administrator

Pathfoot Building

alana.patterson@stir.ac.uk

Carole Reid

PA/Office Manager

Pathfoot Building

carole.reid@stir.ac.uk 

Elizabeth Robertson

Faculty Manager

Pathfoot Building

e.j.robertson@stir.ac.uk

Robert Smith

Clinical Skills Technician

Pathfoot Building

robert.smith@stir.ac.uk

Karen Stanton

Clerical Assistant

Pathfoot Building

karen.stanton@stir.ac.uk 

Eilidh Sutherland 

Faculty Research Administrator

Pathfoot Building

e.m.sutherland@stir.ac.uk

Health Sciences Staff

Contact details for Health Sciences staff

Name Designation Area Email address
Dr Gwenne McIntosh Head of Health Sciences Pathfoot Building gwenne.mcintosh@stir.ac.uk
Mrs Lorraine Armstrong Lecturer Pathfoot Building lorraine.armstrong@stir.ac.uk
Barbara Ballingham Lecturer in Nursing Pathfoot Building barbara.ballingham@stir.ac.uk
Gillian Beattie Lecturer in Nursing Pathfoot Building gillian.beattie@stir.ac.uk
Dr Gearoid Brennan Lecturer in Mental Health Pathfoot Building gearoid.brennan@stir.ac.uk
Agnieszka Burns Lecturer in Acute Nursing Pathfoot Building agnieszka.burns@stir.ac.uk
Tom Burns Lecturer in Paramedic Science Pathfoot Building thomas.burns@stir.ac.uk
Lauren Carters-White Lecturer in Public Health Pathfoot Building lauren.carters-white@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Kate Clarke Lecturer Pathfoot Building k.m.clarke@stir.ac.uk
Margaret Conlon Lecturer Pathfoot Building margaret.conlon@stir.ac.uk
Claire Crawford Lecturer in Paramedic Science  Pathfoot Building claire.crawford@stir.ac.uk
Dr Nicola Cunningham Lecturer (MacMillan Cancer Support) Pathfoot Building n.a.cunningham@stir.ac.uk
Gwen Drysdale Lecturer Pathfoot Building gwen.drysdale@stir.ac.uk
Dr Claire Eades Lecturer Pathfoot Building c.e.eades@stir.ac.uk
Marie Elen Lecturer in Adult Nursing Pathfoot Building marie.elen@stir.ac.uk
Alison Elliott Clinical Skills Tutor Pathfoot Building alison.elliott@stir.ac.uk
Marianne Fairley-Murdoch Senior Lecturer in Adult Nursing Pathfoot Building marianne.murdoch@stir.ac.uk
Sharon Faulds Lecturer in Nursing Pathfoot Building sharon.faulds@stir.ac.uk
Dr Emma France Associate Professor Pathfoot Building emma.france@stir.ac.uk
Dr Erica Gadsby Senior Lecturer Pathfoot Building e.j.gadsby@stir.ac.uk
Bobby Garvie Lecturer in Paramedic Science Pathfoot Building bg20@stir.ac.uk 
Brian Gould Lecturer in Nursing (Mental Health) Pathfoot Building b.h.gould@stir.ac.uk
Alison Hackett Lecturer Pathfoot Building alison.hackett@stir.ac.uk
Ela Hamer Lecturer in Nursing (Mental Health) Pathfoot Building ela.hamer@stir.ac.uk
Jane Henley-King Clinical Skills Tutor Pathfoot Building j.e.henley-king@stir.ac.uk
Dr Carina Hibberd Lecturer in Acute Nursing Pathfoot Building carina.hibberd@stir.ac.uk
Dr Louise Hoyle Senior Lecturer Pathfoot Building louise.hoyle@stir.ac.uk
Gareth Hughes Lecturer in Paramedic Science Pathfoot Building gareth.hughes@stir.ac.uk
Morven Irving Clinical Skills Tutor Pathfoot Building morven.irving@stir.ac.uk
Dr Paula Jacobs Research Fellow Pathfoot Building paula.jacobs@stir.ac.uk
Dr Baraah Khan Lecturer in Nursing Pathfoot Building baraah.khan@stir.ac.uk
Yvonne MacNicol Lecturer in Nursing  Pathfoot Building yvonne.macnicol@stir.ac.uk
Jennifer McGlashan Lecturer in Paramedic Science Pathfoot Building jennifer.mcglashan@stir.ac.uk
Joanne McNaughton Lecturer in Nursing Pathfoot Building joanne.mcnaughton@stir.ac.uk
Stewart McNaughton Clinical Skills Tutor Pathfoot Building s.j.mcnaughton@stir.ac.uk
Sarudzai Mutebuka Lecturer in Mental Health Nursing Pathfoot Building sarudzai.mutebuka@stir.ac.uk
Dawn Neill Lecturer in Nursing Pathfoot Building d.a.neill@stir.ac.uk
Dr James Nicholls Senior Lecturer in Public Health Pathfoot Building james.nicholls@stir.ac.uk
Ellie Prentice Lecturer in Nursing (Community Care) Pathfoot Building ellie.prentice@stir.ac.uk
Cora Regan Clinical Skills Tutor Pathfoot Building cora.regan@stir.ac.uk
Dr Sara Rodriguez-Martin Lecturer - Lead Midwife Pathfoot Building sara.rodriguez-martin@stir.ac.uk
Darren McGuinness Lecturer in Paramedic Science Pathfoot Building darren.mcguinness@stir.ac.uk 
Letitia McKirdy-Deadman Clinical Skills Tutor Pathfoot Building letitia.mckirdy-deadman@stir.ac.uk 
Margaret Ruddy Lecturer in Nursing Pathfoot Building margaret.ruddy@stir.ac.uk
Gary Rutherford Senior Lecturer in Paramedic Science Pathfoot Building gary.rutherford@stir.ac.uk
Mrs Julia Scott Senior Lecturer and Associate Dean  Pathfoot Building julia.scott@stir.ac.uk
Fiona Smith Senior Lecturer and Associate Dean Pathfoot Building fiona.smith@stir.ac.uk
Victoria Smith Lecturer in Nursing Pathfoot Building victoria.smith@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Kathleen Stoddart Senior Lecturer Pathfoot Building k.m.stoddart@stir.ac.uk
Lorna Stoppard Lecturer Pathfoot Building lorna.stoppard@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Anne Taylor Senior Lecturer in Nursing Pathfoot Building a.d.taylor@stir.ac.uk
Piotr Teodorowski Health Services Researcher Pathfoot Building piotr.teodorowski@stir.ac.uk 
Alison Thomson Lecturer in Nursing (Mental Health) Pathfoot Building a.m.thomson1@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Debbie Waddell Lecturer in Nursing Pathfoot Building debbie.waddell@stir.ac.uk
Prof Karen Watchman Professor Pathfoot Building karen.watchman@stir.ac.uk
Ross Chesham Lecturer Pathfoot Building rac3@stir.ac.uk 
Agi McFarland Senior Lecturer Pathfoot Building agi.mcfarland@stir.ac.uk 
Suzanne McGregor Lecturer in Nursing Pathfoot Building suzanne.mcgregor@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Melanie McInnes Health Services Researcher Pathfoot Building melanie.mcinnes@stir.ac.uk 
Jessica MacLaren Lecturer in Nursing (Mental Health) Pathfoot Building jessica.maclaren@stir.ac.uk 
Dylan Powell Lecturer in Public Health & Innovation Pathfoot Building dylan.powell@stir.ac.uk 
Megan Scott Lecturer in Early Years Pathfoot Building megan.scott@stir.ac.uk 
Ross Stewart Lecturer in Health Sciences Pathfoot Building r.j.stewart@stir.ac.uk 
Mark Lees Senior Lecturer in Nursing Pathfoot Building mark.lees@stir.ac.uk
John Veto Senior Lecturer in Podiatry Pathfoot Building john.veto@stir.ac.uk 

Institute for Social Marketing and Health Staff

Please visit the ISMH website for information on staff.

NMAHP RU Staff

Please visit the NMAHP RU website for information on staff.

Sports staff

Contact details for Sport staff

Name Title Email contact
Jenni Connelly Senior Lecturer jenni.connelly1@stir.ac.uk
Michael Connolly Lecturer in Sport Management michael.connolly1@stir.ac.uk
Thomas Di Virgilio Lecturer thomas.divirgilio@stir.ac.uk
Paul Dimeo Associate Professor and Head of Sport paul.dimeo@stir.ac.uk
Dr Christopher Fullerton Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Psychology christopher.fullerton@stir.ac.uk
Stuart Galloway Professor s.d.r.galloway@stir.ac.uk
Paul Greaves Lecturer in Sport Development and Coaching paul.greaves@stir.ac.uk
Chris Grigson Chief Technician chris.grigson@stir.ac.uk
Chris Hartley Lecturer in Sport Psychology

chris.hartley@stir.ac.uk

Hee Jung Hong Senior Lecturer  heejung.hong@stir.ac.uk 
Andrew Jenkin Lecturer in Sport Management

andrew.jenkin1@stir.ac.uk

Robert Kielty Lecturer in Sport Management and Development

robert.kielty@str.ac.uk

Sungkyung Kim Lecturer in Sport Management sungkyung.kim@stir.ac.uk
Andrew Kirkland Lecturer andrew.kirkland@stir.ac.uk 
Emma Lyons Teaching Fellow emma.lyons@stir.ac.uk
Stephen Macdonald Lecturer in Coaching and Leadership stephen.macdonald@stir.ac.uk 
Lewis Macgregor Lecturer in Physiology and Nutrition l.j.macgregor1@stir.ac.uk
John Mathers Senior Teaching Fellow j.f.mathers@stir.ac.uk
Will McConn-Palfreyman Lecturer in Sport Psychology w.j.mcconn@stir.ac.uk
Colin Moran Associate Professor colin.moran@stir.ac.uk
Robert Morris Deputy Head of Sport 

robert.morris@stir.ac.uk

Caitlin Rattray Lecturer in Sport Management caitlin.rattray@stir.ac.uk
Claudio Rocha Senior Lecturer claudio.rocha@stir.ac.uk 
Nidia Rodriguez-Sanchez Lecturer in Physiology and Nutrition nidia.rodriguezsanchez@stir.ac.uk
Dr Colin Shore Post Doctoral Research Fellow colin.shore1@stir.ac.uk 
Dr David Stevenson Lecturer in Sport Management d.m.stevenson@stir.ac.uk
Dr Simone Tomaz Lecturer in Exercise Physiology simone.tomaz@stir.ac.uk
Niels Vollaard Lecturer in Health and Exercise Science  n.vollaard@stir.ac.uk
Professor Anna Whittaker Professor of Behavioural Medicine

a.c.whittaker@stir.ac.uk

Guy Wilkinson  Lecturer in Sport guy.wilkinson@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Elliott Hall Lecturer in Molecular Exercise Physiology elliott.hall@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Michael McDougall Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Physiology m.c.mcdougall@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Gillian McLellan Lecturer in Exercise Physiology and Coaching gillian.mclellan@stir.ac.uk 
Derek O'Riordan Lecturer in Sport Management and Coaching derek.oriordan@stir.ac.uk 
Jennifer Wright Lecturer in Physical Education jennifer.wright1@stir.ac.uk 
Andrew Gillott Senior Lecturer in Sport Performance Coaching  a.m.gillott@stir.ac.uk
Ross Walker Lecturer in Sport Management ross.walker1@stir.ac.uk

Honorary staff

Contact details for honorary staff

Name Designation
Dr Paul Athanasopoulos Honorary Clinical Associate Professor
Prof Linda Bauld Honorary Professor
Mrs Pauline Beirne Honorary Clinical Professor
Mrs Susan Bishop Honorary Associate Professor
Dr Sally Boa Honorary Senior Research Fellow
Dr June Brown Honorary Senior Lecturer
Debbie Brown Lecturer, Health Sciences
Dr Susanne Cruickshank Honorary Clinical Professor
Professor Graham Devereux Honorary Clinical Professor
Dr Christine Domegan Honorary Professor
Professor Frances Dodd Honorary Clinical Professor
Mr Stuart Ferrier Honorary Associate Professor
Dr Malcolm Fairweather Honorary Professor
Dr David Fitzpatrick Honorary Associate Professor
Dr Karine Gallopel-Morvan Honorary Professor
Professor Karen Goudie Honorary Clinical Professor
Dr Caroline Hiscox Honorary Professor
Professor Caroline Hiscox Honorary Clinical Professor
Mr Alex McMahon Honorary Professor
Mrs Wendy Nimmo Honorary Clinical Associate Professor
Ms Donna O'Boyle Honorary Professor
Dr Patricia O'Connor Honorary Professor
Dr Sharon Oswald Honorary Clinical Associate Professor
Dr Jenny Preston Honorary Associate Professor
Ms Karen Ritchie Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer
Dr Richard Simpson Honorary Professor
Professor Jeyakumar Selwyn Honorary Clinical Professor
David Stevenson Honorary Lecturer
Prof Angela Wallace Honorary Professor
Professor Scott Williams

Honorary Clinical Professor