Skip header navigation

Warm welcome for our Impact Research Fellows

Back to news

 The Impact Research Fellows 2012.

Stirling's Impact Research Fellows (from left): Dr Zoe Drayson, Dr Richard Payne, Dr Michael Stirrat, Dr Benjamin Dering, Dr Stuart Auld, Dr Christopher Boyce, Dr Elisa Fuentes-Montemayor, Dr Penelope Whitehorn, and Dr Marisa De Andrade. Missing from our photo are: Dr Baris Cayli, Dr Timothy Newfield, Dr Sebastian Boltana and Dr Jeroen Minderman.

THE University of Stirling is delighted to welcome its first cohort of Impact Research Fellows.

The prestigious Impact Fellowship Programme was launched in 2012 and provides research positions to outstanding early-career researchers.

The Fellowships are designed to act as a springboard to an independent research career with Fellows supported throughout their two year position by a senior mentor and annual research grant. From an outstanding field, 13 Impact Fellowships were awarded in 2012 and have now all started in their new positions.

They will be joined later this year by the 2013 cohort of Fellows following an equally competitive process. Find out more about the Impact Research Fellows by visiting   

You may also be interested in