All staff within the Faculty of Social Sciences are listed below by subject area: 

Professor Alison Bowes Dean of Faculty  a.m.bowes@stir.ac.uk
Professor Mark Priestley Deputy Dean of Faculty  m.r.priestley@stir.ac.uk
Irene Bruce Faculty Manager  irene.bruce@stir.ac.uk
Dr John I'Anson Associate Dean for Learning, Teaching and the Student Experience  john.ianson@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Ian McIntosh
Deputy Associate Dean for Learning, Teaching and the Student Experience  ian.mcintosh@stir.ac.uk
Professor Isobel Anderson Associate Dean for Research  isobel.anderson@stir.ac.uk
Professor Fiona Copland Deputy Associate Dean for Research  fiona.copland@stir.ac.uk
Dr Margaret Malloch Director of Research Postgraduates  m.s.malloch@stir.ac.uk
Dr Richard Simmons Deputy Director of Research Postgraduates  r.a.simmons@stir.ac.uk
Dr Louise McCabe Head of Subject Group and Senior Lecturer  louise.mccabe@stir.ac.uk
Dr Grant Gibson Lecturer  grant.gibson@stir.ac.uk
Professor Emma Reynish Professor  emma.reynish@stir.ac.uk
Dr Jane Robertson Lecturer  j.m.robertson@stir.ac.uk
Dr Richard Ward Senior Lecturer  richard.ward1@stir.ac.uk
Rebecca Walesby Research Fellow  rebecca.walesby@stir.ac.uk
Dr Corinne Greasley-Adams Research Fellow  corinne.greasley-adams@stir.ac.uk
Angela Pusram Research Fellow  angela.pusram@stir.ac.uk   
Dr Kainde Manji Research Fellow  kainde.manji@stir.ac.uk  
Dr Richard Dockrell                                Head of Subject Group   r.b.dockrell@stir.ac.uk
Dr David Bowker Teaching Fellow   david.bowker@stir.ac.uk
Dr Kevin Brosnan Teaching Fellow  k.d.r.brosnan@stir.ac.uk
Professor Fiona Copland Professor and Associate Deputy Dean for Research  fiona.copland@stir.ac.uk
Dr Valerie Drew Senior Lecturer  v.m.drew@stir.ac.uk
Dr Sandra Eady Director of Initial Teacher Education Programme   sandra.eady@stir.ac.uk
Ashley Fenwick Teaching Fellow  ashley.fenwick@stir.ac.uk
Professor John Gardner  Professor   john.gardner@stir.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Galloway  Lecturer  s.j.galloway@stir.ac.uk
Dr Gary Husband Lecturer  gary.husband@stir.ac.uk
Dr John I'Anson 

Associate Dean for Learning, Teaching and the Student Experience

 john.ianson@stir.ac.uk
Dr Will Kay Teaching Fellow  w.l.kay@stir.ac.uk
Anne Lawrie Senior Teaching Fellow  a.m.lawrie@stir.ac.uk
Dr Lorele Mackie Lecturer   lorele.mackie@stir.ac.uk
Dr Greg Mannion Senior Lecturer   greg.mannion@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Maureen Michael  Lecturer  m.k.michael@stir.ac.uk
Dr Edward Moran Teaching Fellow   edward.moran@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Ian Munday Lecturer   ian.munday@stir.ac.uk 
Professor Elspeth McCartney Professor  elspeth.mccartney@stir.ac.uk
Professor Mark Priestley Deputy Dean of Faculty and Professor  m.r.priestley@stir.ac.uk
Dr Joe Smith  Lecturer   joseph.smith@stir.ac.uk 
Jane Smithson  Teaching Fellow   jane.smithson@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Christine Stephen  Research Fellow   christine.stephen@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Dalene Swanson  Senior Lecturer   dalene.swanson@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Terrie Lynn Thompson  Lecturer   terrielynn.thompson@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Vander Viana  Lecturer   vander.viana@stir.ac.uk 
Professor Cate Watson  Professor   cate.watson@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Ben Williamson  Lecturer   ben.williamson@stir.ac.uk 
Gary Wilson  Teaching Fellow   gary.wilson@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Stella Mouroutsou Lecturer stella.mouroutsou@stir.ac.uk
Dr Anna Wilson Senior Lecturer anna.wilson@stir.ac.uk
Dr Madhu Satsangi Head of Subject Group  madhu.satsangi@stir.ac.uk
Professor Isobel Anderson Professor and Associate Dean for Research  isobel.anderson@stir.ac.uk
Dr Vikki McCall Lecturer  vikki.mccall1@stir.ac.uk
Dr Steve Rolfe Research Fellow  steve.rolfe1@stir.ac.uk
Regina Serpa Teaching Fellow  regina.serpa@stir.ac.uk
Dr Niall Hamilton-Smith Senior Lecturer/Head of Subject Group  niall.hamilton-smith@stir.ac.uk
Dr Dave Griffiths Lecturer  david.griffiths@stir.ac.uk
Dr Maria Fotopoulou Lecturer  maria.fotopoulou@stir.ac.uk
Professor Jane Callaghan Director of Centre for Child Wellbeing & Protection  jane.callaghan@stir.ac.uk
Professor Paul Lambert Professor  paul.lambert@stir.ac.uk
Dr Melanie Lovatt Lecturer  melanie.lovatt1@stir.ac.uk
Dr Margaret Malloch Reader and Director of Postgraduate Students  m.s.malloch@stir.ac.uk
Dr Peter Matthews Senior Lecturer  peter.matthews@stir.ac.uk
Dr Ian McIntosh Lecturer and Associate Deputy Dean for Learning, Teaching and the Student Experience  ian.mcintosh@stir.ac.uk
Prof Gill McIvor Professor  gillian.mcivor@stir.ac.uk
Dr Bill Munro Lecturer  w.g.munro@stir.ac.uk
Professor Samantha Punch Professor  s.v.punch@stir.ac.uk
Professor Kirstein Rummery Professor  kirstein.rummery@stir.ac.uk
Dr Alasdair Rutherford Senior Lecturer   alasdair.rutherford@stir.ac.uk
Dr Marina Shapira Lecturer  marina.shapira@stir.ac.uk
Dr Richard Simmons Senior Lecturer  r.a.simmons@stir.ac.uk
Dr Hannah Graham  Lecturer  h.m.graham@stir.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Wilson Senior Lecturer  sarah.wilson@stir.ac.uk  
FeiFei Bu Research Fellow                 feifei.bu@stir.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Clark Research Fellow  andrew.clark1@stir.ac.uk
Dr Alison Dawson Research Fellow  a.s.f.dawson@stir.ac.uk
Dr Morag Treanor Senior Lecturer  morag.treanor@stir.ac.uk
Dr Ruth Emond Senior Lecturer and Head of Subject Group  h.r.emond@stir.ac.uk
Sandra Engstrom Social Work Lecturer  sandra.engstrom@stir.ac.uk
Duncan Helm Senior Lecturer   duncan.helm@stir.ac.uk
Sara Hitchin Teaching Fellow and UG Selection Coordinator  sara.hitchin@stir.ac.uk
Dr Sian Lucas  Lecturer  s.e.lucas@stir.ac.uk
Kathryn Mackay Lecturer and Examinations Officer   k.j.mackay@stir.ac.uk
Jane McLenachan Senior Teaching Fellow and Practice Learning Programme Director  jane.mclenachan@stir.ac.uk
David Morran Lecturer and Student Experience Representative   d.c.morran@stir.ac.uk
Frances Patterson Teaching Fellow  m.f.patterson@stir.ac.uk
Dr Paul Rigby  Lecturer and Postgraduate Selection Coordinator  paul.rigby1@stir.ac.uk
Fiona Sherwood-Johnson Lecturer and Unity Coordinator  f.c.sherwood-johnson@stir.ac.uk
Dr Helen Whincup Teaching Fellow  helen.whincup@stir.ac.uk
Cheryl Burgess Research Fellow  cheryl.burgess@stir.ac.uk
Dr Andressa Gadda Research Fellow  a.m.gadda@stir.ac.uk
Stuart Eno Teaching Fellow  stuart.eno@stir.ac.uk
Dr Fiona Morrison Lecturer in Child Protection and Wellbeing  fiona.morrison2@stir.ac.uk
Pauline Cameron Learning and Development Officer  pauline.cameron@stir.ac.uk
Shirley Law Head of Learning and Development   shirley.law@stir.ac.uk
Lorraine McAuley Business Support Officer  lorraine.mcauley@stir.ac.uk
Ailidh Aikman Business Support Officer  Ailidh.aikman@stir.ac.uk
Lesley Palmer Head of Design Services/Chief Architect  lesley.palmer@stir.ac.uk  
Martin Quirke Architect  martin.quirke@stir.ac.uk
Wendy Perry  Learning and Development Officer  Wendy.Perry@stir.ac.uk
Lynda Hutton Learning and Development Officer  lynda.hutton1@stir.ac.uk
Dr Tessa Parkes   Centre Director    t.s.parkes@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Hannah Carver Knowledge Exchange Fellow   hannah.carver@stir.ac.uk  
Marcus Cusack Knowledge Exchange Assistant   m.a.cusack@stir.ac.uk
Joe Schofield Research Coordinator for the Drugs Research Network – Scotland (DRNS)  joe.schofield@stir.ac.uk
Laura Mitchell Consultant  laura.mitchell1@stir.ac.uk

 

The Faculty Professional Support team supports all aspects of the core student experience, academic governance and corporate/legislative compliance and has a key role in supporting the delivery of Faculty strategic priorities and initiatives of the University Strategic Plan in collaboration. The Professional Support front line team are your point of call for any enquiries and can be contacted by emailing FoSSFacultyOffice@stir.ac.uk.

Business Support and Development

Gillian Richardson        Business Support and Development Manager
Ailidh Aikman            Business Support Officer
Lorraine McAuley  Business Support Officer 
Natasha Collinson   Business Support Officer (CMPE) 
Laura Harvey  Business Support Officer (Operations) 
Jennifer Anderson   Partnerships and International Administrator
Jemma McGregor  Programme Support Advisor 
Elizabeth Ross  Professional Support Assistant 
Gillian Hardisty  Professional Support Assistant 
Zoe Jones  Professional Support Assistant 

Student Experience and Enhancement

Linsey Davies             Student Experience and Enhancement Manager 
Angela Higgins  Undergraduate Studies Officer 
Linda Campbell  Graduate and Professional Studies Officer 
Joanne Nairn  Professional Support Advisor 
Lee Carneson  Professional Support Advisor 
Lesley Guthrie  Professional Support Advisor 
Stephanie Connolly  Professional Supoprt Advisor 
Susan Bell  Professional Support Advisor 
   

Research Support

Zaneta Ulozeviciute     Research Support Manager 
Julien Grammare  Research Support Advisor 

 

Professor June Andrews

Emeritus Professor  june.andrews@stir.ac.uk

 

Mr Stewart Black

Honorary Senior Research Fellow stewart.black@stir.ac.uk

Professor Robert Blackburn

Honorary Professor

robert.blackburn@stir.ac.uk

Professor Adrian Bonner

Honorary Professor

 adrian.bonner@stir.ac.uk

Professor Joan Forbes

Honorary Professor

 j.c.forbes@stir.ac.uk

Professor Christine Hallet

Principal Emeritus

c.m.hallet@stir.ac.uk

Professor Kevin Hope

Honorary Professor of Dementia

 dementia@stir.ac.uk

Professor Mary Marshall

Emeritus Professor of Dementia 

dementia@stir.ac.uk

Professor Cherry Rowlings

Emeritus Professor

 

Professor Alec Spencer

Honorary Professor

a.p.spencer@stir.ac.uk

Ms Susan Tester

Honorary Senior Research Fellow

susan.tester@stir.ac.uk

Professor Duncan Timms

Emeritus Professor

d.w.g.timms@stir.ac.uk

Caroline Thomas

Honorary Research Fellow

caroline.thomas@stir.ac.uk

Dr Richard Zijdeman

Honorary Research Fellow

richard.zijdeman1@stir.ac.uk

Professor Johnston Birchall 

Emeritus Professor

johnston.birchall@stir.ac.uk

Rowdy Yates

Honorary Senior Research Fellow

p.r.yates@stir.ac.uk

Professor Sally Brown

Emeritus Professor of Education 

s.a.brown@stir.ac.uk

Professor John Field

Emeritus Professor of Education

john.field@stir.ac.uk

Professor Ron Hill

Honorary Professor

ron.hill@stir.ac.uk

Professor Walter Humes

Visiting Professor of Education

walter.humes@stir.ac.uk

Professor Tara Fenwick

 

Emeritus Professor of Education tara.fenwick@stir.ac.uk

Professor Richard Edwards

 

Emeritus Professor of Education  r.g.edwards@stir.ac.uk

 

 

© University of Stirling FK9 4LA Scotland UK • Telephone +44 1786 473171 • Scottish Charity No SC011159
Portal Logon