List of Advisers

Faculty of Social Sciences

Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Senior Adviser - Education Ms Lorele Mackie lorele.mackie@stir.ac.uk Mr Gary Wilson
Senior Adviser - Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology Dr William Munro w.g.munro@stir.ac.uk  
Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology
(1st and 4th years)
Dr Hannah Graham h.m.graham@stir.ac.uk Paul Lambert
Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology
(2nd and 3rd years)
Dr William Munro w.g.munro@stir.ac.uk Paul Lambert

Social Work

Dr Jane McLenachan jane.mclenachan@stir.ac.uk Ruth Emond
ITE Secondary
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Biology Dr Dalene Swanson dalene.swanson@stir.ac.uk Mr Gary Wilson
Business Dr Ben Williamson ben.williamson@stir.ac.uk Mr Gary Wilson
Computing Dr Ben Williamson ben.williamson@stir.ac.uk Mr Gary Wilson
English Dr Ian Munday ian.munday@stir.ac.uk Mr Gary Wilson
Geography Ashley Fenwick ashley.fenwick@stir.ac.uk Mr Gary Wilson
History Mr Joseph Smith  joseph.smith@stir.ac.uk Mr Gary Wilson
Modern Studies Mr Joseph Smith joseph.smith@stir.ac.uk Mr Gary Wilson
Maths Dr Dalene Swanson dalene.swanson@stir.ac.uk Mr Gary Wilson
PE Dr Will Kay w.l.kay@stir.ac.uk Mr Gary Wilson
Religious Studies Dr John I’Anson john.ianson@stir.ac.uk Mr Gary Wilson
ITE Primary
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Early Year Ms Jane Smithson jane.smithson@stir.ac.uk Mr Gary Wilson
Environment Ms Sandra Eady sandra.eady@stir.ac.uk Mr Gary Wilson
Modern Languages Ms Lorele Mackie lorele.mackie@stir.ac.uk Mr Gary Wilson

 

TQFE and Access
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
TQFE Dr Kevin Brosnan k.d.r.brosnan@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Dockrell
Access Dr Dalene Swanson dalene.swanson@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Dockrell

Faculty Of Arts and Humanities

Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Senior Adviser Ms Elizabeth Robertson
Film and Media Dr Greg Singh greg.singh@stir.ac.uk Dr Simon Rowberry
Journalism Dr Greg Singh greg.singh@stir.ac.uk Dr Simon Rowberry
Digital Media Dr Greg Singh greg.singh@stir.ac.uk Dr Simon Rowberry
English Stephen Penn stephen.penn@stir.ac.uk Dr Angus Vine
  Study Abroad Adviser -
Stephen Penn
stephen.penn@stir.ac.uk Dr Angus Vine
French Adviser of Studies -
Fiona Barclay
fiona.barclay@stir.ac.uk Dr Saihong Li
  Study Abroad Adviser -
Mr Jean-Michel DesJacques
jean-michel.desjacques@stir.ac.uk Dr Saihong Li
Spanish Adviser of Studies -
Guillermo Olivera
guillermo.olivera@stir.ac.uk Dr Saihong Li
  Study Abroad Adviser -
Mr Jose Ferreira-Cayuela
jose.ferreiracayuela@stir.ac.uk Dr Saihong Li
Religion Dr Alison Jasper

a.e.jasper@stir.ac.uk

Dr Saihong Li
History Dr Alastair Mann a.j.mann@stir.ac.uk Dr Sally Foster
Politics Dr Andrea Baumeister a.t.baumeister@stir.ac.uk Dr Sally Foster
Law (LLB) Ms Tikus Little t.a.little@stir.ac.uk Colin Johnston
Business Law Ms Lorraine Wilson l.l.k.wilson@stir.ac.uk Colin Johnston
BA (Hons) Law Ms Lorraine Wilson l.l.k.wilson@stir.ac.uk Colin Johnston
Philosophy Dr Kent Hurtig kent.hurtig@stir.ac.uk Colin Johnston

Faculty Of Natural Sciences

Aquaculture
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Senior Adviser Dr Darren Green darren.green@stir.ac.uk Dr Andrew Desbois
UG Adviser of Studies Dr Darren Green, Dr David Penman darren.green@stir.ac.uk d.j.penman@stir.ac.uk Dr Andrew Desbois
Overseas Adviser Darren Green

 darren.green@stir.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Desbois

 

Biological and Environmental Science
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Senior Adviser Dr Tim Whalley t.d.whalley@stir.ac.uk  
Animal Biology Dr Andre Gilburn andre.gilburn@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Quilliam (Environmental Science) and Dr Andre Gilburn (Biological Science)
Biology Dr Matt Tinsley matthew.tinsley@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Quilliam (Environmental Science) and Dr Andre Gilburn (Biological Science)
Cell Biology Dr Tim Whalley t.d.whalley@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Quilliam (Environmental Science) and Dr Andre Gilburn (Biological Science)
Ecology Dr Mario Vallejo-Marin mario.vallejo@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Quilliam (Environmental Science) and Dr Andre Gilburn (Biological Science)
Environmental Geography Dr Tom Bradwell tom.bradwell@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Quilliam (Environmental Science) and Dr Andre Gilburn (Biological Science)
Environmental Science Dr Peter Hunter and Dr Christian Schroder p.d.hunter@stir.ac.uk
christian.schroeder@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Richard Quilliam (Environmental Science) and Dr Andre Gilburn (Biological Science)
Overseas Adviser - Biology Dr Tim Whalley

t.d.whalley@stir.ac.uk

Dr Andre Gilburn

Overseas Adviser-

Environmental Science

Dr Jens-Arne Subke jens-arne.subke@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Quilliam

 

Computing Science and Mathematics
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Senior Adviser

Ms Kate Howie

kate.howie@stir.ac.uk

 

Undergraduate Computing Science

Dr David Cairns david.cairns@stir.ac.uk Dr Savi Maharaj            

Undergraduate Maths

Ms Kate Howie kate.howie@stir.ac.uk Dr Savi Maharaj

BSc Applied Computing

Dr Mario Kolberg mario.kolberg@stir.ac.uk Dr Savi Maharaj
Overseas Adviser - Computing Science Dr Andrea Bracciali

andrea.bracciali@stir.ac.uk

Dr Savi Maharaj

 

Psychology
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Adviser of Studies (Student surname A-L) Dr Jan Kuipers janrouke.kuipers@stir.ac.uk Dr Christine Caldwell
Adviser of Studies (Student surname M-Z) Dr Eva Rafetseder eva.rafetseder@stir.ac.uk Dr Christine Caldwell
Senior Adviser Dr Stephen Langton stephen.langton@stir.ac.uk Dr Christine Caldwell
Overseas Adviser Dr Paul Dudchenko p.a.dudchenko@stir.ac.uk Dr Christine Caldwell

Faculty Of Health Sciences and Sport

Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Senior Adviser Mrs Julia Scott julia.scott@stir.ac.uk Miss Wendy Jessiman / Ms Colette McIntosh / Mrs Maggie Styles
BSc Nursing Mrs Julia Scott julia.scott@stir.ac.uk As above
BSc Professional Practice Dr Nicola Cunningham n.a.cunningham@stir.ac.uk As above
BSc Professional Practice Mrs Julia Scott julia.scott@stir.ac.uk As above
Graduate Certificate/Diploma in Welfare and Benefits Dr Nicola Cunningham n.a.cunningham@stir.ac.uk As above

Faculty of Health Science and Sport

Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Senior Adviser Ms Emma Lyons emma.lyons@stir.ac.uk Dr Mathieu Winand
Sports Studies 1st and 2nd year Ms Emma Lyons emma.lyons@stir.ac.uk Dr Mathieu Winand
Sports Studies 3rd and 4th year John Taylor john.taylor@stir.ac.uk Dr Mathieu Winand
Study abroad Dr John Mathers j.f.mathers@stir.ac.uk Dr Mathieu Winand
Sport and Exercise Science Dr Lee Hamilton d.l.hamilton@stir.ac.uk Dr Mathieu Winand

Stirling Management School

Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Senior Adviser Isaac Tabner isaac.tabner@stir.ac.uk  
Business Studies Dr Mike Walsh mpw2@stir.ac.uk Dr Gerry Edgar
Human Resource Management Dr Tasos Hadjisolomou anastasios.hadjisolomou@stir.ac.uk Dr Gerry Edgar
Management Dr Gerry Edgar gerry.edgar@stir.ac.uk Dr Gerry Edgar
Sport Business Management Aaron McIntosh aaron.mcintosh@stir.ac.uk Dr Gerry Edgar
Sustainable Events Management Aaron McIntosh aaron.mcintosh@stir.ac.uk Dr Gerry Edgar
Economics Dr Maria Grydaki maria.grydaki@stir.ac.uk Dr Danny Campbell
Accountancy and Finance Mr Christopher Coles c.w.coles@stir.ac.uk Dr Sarah Jane Smith
Retail Marketing Professor Paul Freathy j.p.freathy@stir.ac.uk Dr Markus Wohlfeil
Marketing Dr George Maglaras george.maglaras@stir.ac.uk Dr Markus Wohlfeil

 

© University of Stirling FK9 4LA Scotland UK • Telephone +44 1786 473171 • Scottish Charity No SC011159
Portal Logon