Merit prizes for undergraduate and postgraduate students

Name of prizeDescriptionAward
Ede & Ravenscroft PrizesEde & Ravenscroft Logo

The Ede & Ravenscroft prize is awarded on academic merit to the top graded 3rd Year student within each School. 

Nancy Ward Memorial Prize

The prize is available to undergraduate students registered on the Social Work degree programme at the University of Stirling. The prize will be awarded to a student, completing their third year of study, who has attained the highest overall set of academic grades.

The Abune Prize

The Prize is available to MBA registered students at the University of Stirling. The Prize will be awarded for the best MBA dissertation which is focussed on people and leadership issues.

The David & Elizabeth Kyles Prize

The Prize to be gifted to the best student over year 1 and 2 in division of Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology.

- Full-time students
- Second year
- At least 240 credits (ie they have completed a full-time set of modules)
- All module results from years 1 and 2 are included (with the exception of pass/fail modules which aren't graded)
- Their programme is wholly or jointly owned by the division

Steve Wong Memorial Fund Prize

Steve Wong was an MBA student in the academic year 2000/01. Steve submitted his dissertation early, eager to return to his family and job as soon as possible. Steve was killed in the Twin Towers on 11 September 2001.

The prize will be awarded to the most outstanding MBA student who, in the opinion of the examiners, has fully engaged in the MBA student experience.

The prize has been donated by family and classmates from the MBA class 2000-2001.

© University of Stirling FK9 4LA Scotland UK • Telephone +44 1786 473171 • Scottish Charity No SC011159
Portal Logon