Staff Directory

Faculty

Faculty Executive 

NameTitleEmail
Richard Oram Dean of Faculty r.d.oram@stir.ac.uk
Ann Davies Deputy Dean of Faculty ann.davies@stir.ac.uk 
Alison Green Associate Dean of Learning and Teaching alison.green@stir.ac.uk
Gemma Robinson Associate Dean of Research gemma.robinson@stir.ac.uk
Emma Macleod Associate Dean of of Graduate Studies e.v.macleod@stir.ac.uk
Adrian Hadland Head of Communications, Media & Culture adrian.hadland@stir.ac.uk
Holger Nehring Head of History and Politics holger.nehring@stir.ac.uk
Andrew Hass Head of Literature and Languages andrew.hass@stir.ac.uk
Mike Wheeler Head of Law and Philosophy m.w.wheeler@stir.ac.uk

Faculty Professional Services

NameTitleEmail
Elizabeth Robertson Faculty Manager e.j.robertson@stir.ac.uk
Sheilah Greig Operational Manager sheilah.greig@stir.ac.uk
Yvonne McClymont Faculty Administrator y.j.mcclymont@stir.ac.uk
Michael McDonald Technical Manager michael.mcdonald@stir.ac.uk
Elaine Watson Employability and Skills Officer elaine.watson@stir.ac.uk
Stewart Smith  Administrative Assistant stewart.smith@stir.ac.uk 

 Graduate Studies 

NameTitleEmail
Lyana Macinnes Faculty Administrator lyana.macinnes@stir.ac.uk
Jane Campbell Administrative Assistant jane.campbell@stir.ac.uk
Lesley McIntosh Postgraduate Administrator l.s.d.mcintosh@stir.ac.uk
Alison Scott  Administrative Assistant alison.scott@stir.ac.uk 

 

Communications, Media & Culture

Academic Staff

NameTitleEmail

Dr Idrees Ahmad

Research Leave Aut 17

Lecturer  m.i.ahmad@stir.ac.uk
Dr Thomas Allmer Lecturer thomas.allmer@stir.ac.uk 
Suzy Angus Senior Teaching Fellow s.m.angus@stir.ac.uk
Dr Susan Berridge Lecturer susan.berridge@stir.ac.uk
Dr Chiara Bernardi Lecturer chiara.bernardi@stir.ac.uk  
Dr Eddy Borges Rey Senior Lecturer in Journalism Studies eddy.borges-rey@stir.ac.uk
Professor Neil Blain Emeritus Professor n.a.blain@stir.ac.uk

Professor Karen Boyle

Professor

karen.boyle@stir.ac.uk

Tom Collins Senior Lecturer thomas.collins@stir.ac.uk
Dr Katherine Champion Lecturer  katherine.champion@stir.ac.uk

Dr Will Dinan

Research Leave Aut 17

Lecturer william.dinan1@stir.ac.uk
Dr Adrian Hadland Senior Lecturer in Journalism Studies, Head of Division adrian.hadland@stir.ac.uk
Professor Richard Haynes Professor, Director, Stirling Media Research Institute r.b.haynes@stir.ac.uk
Dr Derek Hodge Teaching Fellow derek.hodge@stir.ac.uk

Dr Alenka Jelen

Research Leave Spr 18

Lecturer in Public Relations alenka.jelen@stir.ac.uk
Ms Therese Lynch  Teaching Fellow therese.lynch@stir.ac.uk
Dr Yuwei Lin  Senior Lecturer in Journalism  yuwei.lin@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Katharina Lindner Lecturer in Film Studies katharina.lindner@stir.ac.uk
Ms Janieann McCracken Teaching Fellow janieann.mccracken1@stir.ac.uk
John McLellan Honorary Professor john.mclellan@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Sarah Neely Senior Lecturer sarah.neely@stir.ac.uk
Dr Dave Rolinson Lecturer david.rolinson@stir.ac.uk
Dr Simon Rowberry Lecturer simon.rowberry@stir.ac.uk
Mr Dario Sinforiani Senior Teaching Fellow dario.sinforiani@stir.ac.uk
Dr Greg Singh Associate Professor greg.singh@stir.ac.uk
Kate Smith Lecturer kate.smith@stir.ac.uk 
Professor John Izod Emeritus Professor k.j.izod@stir.ac.uk
Richard Kilborn Honorary Professor r.w.kilborn@stir.ac.uk

 

Professional Services Staff

NameTitleEmail
Lyana Macinnes Faculty Administrator lyana.macinnes@stir.ac.uk
Marie O'Brien Administrative Assistant marie.obrien@stir.ac.uk

 

NameTitleEmail
Michael McDonald Technical Manager michael.mcdonald@stir.ac.uk
William Crosgray Digital Technologies Coordinator

w.j.crosgray@stir.ac.uk

Kevin Holmes Post Production Coordinator

kevin.holmes@stir.ac.uk 

History & Politics

History Academic Staff

NameTitleEmail
David Bebbington
On  research leave Autumn 2017
Professor d.w.bebbington@stir.ac.uk
David Breeze  Honorary Professor  
Susan Buckham Honorary Research Fellow  
Diego Palacios Cerezales Lecturer diego.palacioscerezales@stir.ac.uk
Sally Foster Lecturer s.m.foster@stir.ac.uk
Qian Gao  Postdoctural Research Fellow qian.gao@stir.ac.uk 
Jacqueline Jenkinson 
On research leave Autumn 2017
Senior Lecturer j.l.m.jenkinson@stir.ac.uk
Sian Jones
On research leave Autumn 2017
Professor  sian.jones@stir.ac.uk 
Robin Law Emeritus Professor r.c.c.law@stir.ac.uk
Stewart Lloyd-Jones Honorary Research Fellow

j.s.lloyd-jones@stir.ac.uk

Emma Macleod Senior Lecturer e.v.macleod@stir.ac.uk
Alastair Mann
Senior Lecturer a.j.mann@stir.ac.uk
Catherine Mills Lecturer c.j.mills@stir.ac.uk
Holger Nehring Professor, Head of Division holger.nehring@stir.ac.uk
Colin Nicolson Lecturer colin.nicolson@stir.ac.uk
Richard Oram Professor r.d.oram@stir.ac.uk
George Peden Emeritus Professor george.peden@stir.ac.uk
Michael Penman Senior Lecturer m.a.penman@stir.ac.uk
Jim Smyth Senior Lecturer jjs1@stir.ac.uk
Phia Steyn Lecturer m.s.steyn@stir.ac.uk
Mark Thacker Research Fellow mark.thacker@stir.ac.uk 
György (George) Tóth Lecturer gyorgy.toth@stir.ac.uk

Politics Academic Staff

NameTitleEmail
Andrea Baumeister Senior Lecturer a.t.baumeister@stir.ac.uk
Sarah Bromage Research Assistant sarah.bromage@stir.ac.uk
Paul Cairney Professor, Deputy Head of Division p.a.cairney@stir.ac.uk
Megan Dee  Lecturer  megan.dee@stir.ac.uk 
Emily st Denny  Lecturer emily.stdenny@stir.ac.uk 
Jonas Hinnfors Visiting Professor jonas.hinnfors@pol.gu.se
Clemens Hoffmann Lecturer clemens.hoffmann@stir.ac.uk 
Stephen Ingle Emeritus Professor s.j.ingle@stir.ac.uk
Peter Lynch Senior Lecturer p.a.lynch@stir.ac.uk
Matias Margulis Senior Lecturer m.e.margulis@stir.ac.uk
Lord Jack McConnell Professorial Fellow  
Rt. Hon. Sir George Reid Professorial Fellow  
Lord Robertson of Port Ellen Honorary Professor  
Bashir Saade  Interdisciplinary Lecturer bashir.saade@stir.ac.uk 
Andrea Schapper Lecturer andrea.schapper@stir.ac.uk
Hannes Stephan Lecturer h.r.stephan@stir.ac.uk

Professional Services Staff

NameTitleEmail
Melissa Morton Faculty Administrator melissa.morton@stir.ac.uk
Katie Wallace  Administrative Assistant katie.wallace@stir.ac.uk 
Lesley Robertson    Administrative Assistant lesley.robertson@stir.ac.uk  
Law & Philosophy

Law Academic Staff

NameTitleEmail
Dr Oles Andriychuk Senior Lecturer oles.andriychuk@stir.ac.uk
Dr Kim Barker Lecturer kimberley.barker@stir.ac.uk
Dr Mo Egan Lecture mo.egan@stir.ac.uk
Professor Alison Green Professor alison.green@stir.ac.uk
Professor Gavin Little Professor of Environmental & Public Law g.f.m.little@stir.ac.uk
Mrs Tikus Little Senior Lecturer, Head of Law t.a.little@stir.ac.uk
Professor Simon Marsden Professor simon.marsden@stir.ac.uk
Dr Jacopo Martire Lecturer jacopo.martire@stir.ac.uk 
Dr David McArdle Senior Lecturer d.a.mcardle@stir.ac.uk
Dr Thomas Muinzer Lecturer thomas.muinzer@stir.ac.uk
Dr Annalisa Savaresi Lecturer annalisa.savaresi@stir.ac.uk
Professor Elaine Sutherland Professor of Child and Family Law elaine.sutherland@stir.ac.uk
Mrs Lorraine Wilson Senior Lecturer l.l.k.wilson@stir.ac.uk
Dr Hong-Lin Yu Senior Lecturer h.l.yu@stir.ac.uk
Emeritus Professors & Honorary Staff  
Fraser Davidson Emeritus Professor  f.p.davidson@stir.ac.uk

Philosophy Academic Staff

NameTitleEmail
     
Rowan Cruft Professor rowan.cruft@stir.ac.uk
Philip Ebert Senior Lecturer  p.a.ebert@stir.ac.uk
Adrian Haddock Senior Lecturer adrian.haddock@stir.ac.uk
Simon Hope Lecturer simonjames.hope@stir.ac.uk
Kent Hurtig Lecturer kent.hurtig@stir.ac.uk
Colin Johnston Senior Lecturer colin.johnston@stir.ac.uk
Giacomo Melis Postdoctoral Research Fellow giacomo.melis@stir.ac.uk
Giovanni Merlo Postdoctoral Research Fellow giovanni.merlo@stir.ac.uk
Peter Milne Professor peter.milne@stir.ac.uk
Sonia Roca-Royes Senior Lecturer sonia.rocaroyes@stir.ac.uk
Peter Sullivan Professor p.m.sullivan@stir.ac.uk
Michael Wheeler Professor, Head of Division of Law & Philosophy m.w.wheeler@stir.ac.uk
Crisipin Wright Professor c.j.wright@stir.ac.uk
Emeritus Professors & Honorary Staff  
Tony Pitson Honorary Research Fellow tony.pitson@stir.ac.uk
Alan Millar Emeritus Professor alan.millar@stir.ac.uk
Sandra Marshall Emeritus Professor s.e.marshall@stir.ac.uk
Antony Duff Emeritus Professor r.a.duff@stir.ac.uk

Professional Services Staff

NameTitleEmail
Zoe Mawby Divisional Administrator z.m.mawby@stir.ac.uk
Virginia Respinger Administrative Assistant virginia.respinger@stir.ac.uk
Claire Exley Administrative Assistant claire.exley@stir.ac.uk

 

Literature & Languages

English Academic Staff

NameTitleEmail
Dr S. Elizabeth Anderson Impact Research Fellow sarahelizabeth.anderson@stir.ac.uk

Dr Liam Murray Bell

Lecturer in Creative Writing liam.bell@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Bethan Benwell Senior Lecturer b.m.benwell@stir.ac.uk
Professor Christine Ferguson Professor in English christine.ferguson@stir.ac.uk
Dr Matt Foley Lecturer m.r.foley@stir.ac.uk
Professor Justin Edwards Chair in Gothic Studies justin.edwards@stir.ac.uk
Dr Suzanne Gilbert Senior Lecturer suzanne.gilbert@stir.ac.uk
Dr Katie Halsey Senior Lecturer katherine.halsey@stir.ac.uk
Dr Scott Hames Lecturer scott.hames@stir.ac.uk
Dr Adrian Hunter Senior Lecturer adrian.hunter@stir.ac.uk
Professor Kathleen Jamie Chair in Creative Writing k.m.jamie@stir.ac.uk
Dr Timothy Jones Lecturer timothy.jones@stir.ac.uk
Mr Kevin MacNeil Lecturer kevin.macneil@stir.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Penn Lecturer stephen.penn@stir.ac.uk
Dr Chris Powici Teaching Fellow christopher.powici@stir.ac.uk
Dr Gemma Robinson Senior Lecturer gemma.robinson@stir.ac.uk
Mr Scott Russell Teaching Fellow scott.russell1@stir.ac.uk
Ms Frances Sessford Teaching Fellow frances.sessford@stir.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Smith Lecturer andrew.smith@stir.ac.uk
Professor Claire Squires Professor in Publishing Studies claire.squires@stir.ac.uk
Dr Angus Vine Lecturer angus.vine@stir.ac.uk
Dr Kelsey Jackson Williams Lecturer k.j.williams@stir.ac.uk
Emeritus Professors & Honorary Staff  
Professor Glennis Byron (Emeritus) Emeritus Professor glennis.byron@stir.ac.uk
Professor John Drakakis (Emeritus) Emeritus Professor john.drakakis@stir.ac.uk
Professor Neil Keeble (Emeritus) Emeritus Professor n.h.keeble@stir.ac.uk 
Professor David Richards(Emeritus) Emeritus Professor david.richards@stir.ac.uk
Professor Angela Smith (Emeritus) Emeritus Professor a.m.smith@stir.ac.uk
Professor Grahame Smith (Emeritus) Emeritus Professor grahame.smith@dsl.pipex.com 
Dr Robin Sowerby (Emeritus) Honorary Reader r.e.sowerby@stir.ac.uk
Professor Rory Watson (Emeritus) Emeritus Professor r.b.watson@stir.ac.uk

Languages, Cultures and Religions Academic Staff

NameTitleEmail
Dr Fiona Barclay Lecturer in French and Postcolonial Studies fiona.barclay@stir.ac.uk
Dr Beatriz Basso Spanish Language Assistant beatriz.basso@stir.ac.uk 

Professor Ann Davies

Chair in Spanish Studies  ann.davies@stir.ac.uk
Dr Sabine Dedenbach-Salazar Senior Lecturer in Latin American and Amerindian Studies sabine.dedenbach-salazarsaenz@stir.ac.uk
Ms Brigitte Depret French Language Assistant brigitte.depret@stir.ac.uk
Mr Jean-Michel DesJacques Teaching Fellow in French jd26@stir.ac.uk
Professor Elizabeth Ezra Professor of Cinema and Culture e.r.ezra@stir.ac.uk
Mr Jose Ferreira-Cayuela Teaching Fellow in Spanish jose.ferreiracayuela@stir.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Hass Head of Division, Reader in Religion andrew.hass@stir.ac.uk
Dr Alison Jasper Senior Lecturer in Religion a.e.jasper@stir.ac.uk
Dr Cristina Johnston Senior Lecturer in French cristina.johnston@stir.ac.uk

Dr Saihong Li

Senior Lecturer in Translation Studies saihong.li@stir.ac.uk
Professor Bill Marshall Professor of Comparative Literary and Cultural Studies w.j.marshall@stir.ac.uk
Ms Mathilde Mazau French Language Assistant mathilde.mazau@stir.ac.uk
Professor David Murphy Professor of French and Postcolonial Studies d.f.murphy@stir.ac.uk
Dr Guillermo Olivera Lecturer in Spanish and Latin American Studies guillermo.olivera@stir.ac.uk
Dr Bashir Saade Lecturer in Religion bashir.saade@stir.ac.uk
Dr Antonio Sanchez Lecturer in Spanish antonio.sanchez@stir.ac.uk
Ms Maria Barbero Sanchez  Spanish Language Assistant m.f.b.sanchez@stir.ac.uk
Dr Anne Stokes

Lecturer in German and Translation Studies

anne.stokes@stir.ac.uk
Dr Xiaojun Zhang

Lecturer in Translation Studies

xiaojun.zhang@stir.ac.uk
Emeritus Professors & Honorary Staff  
Dr Alastair Duncan Honorary Senior Research Fellow (French) a.b.duncan@stir.ac.uk
Dr Bill Kidd Honorary Senior Research Fellow (French) bill.kidd@stir.ac.uk
Professor Brian Murdoch Emeritus Professor b.o.murdoch@stir.ac.uk
Professor Sian Reynolds Emeritus Professor sian.reynolds@stir.ac.uk
Professor Richard Roberts Emeritus Visiting Professor r.h.roberts@stir.ac.uk

Professional Services Staff

NameTitleEmail
Kalene Craig Faculty Administrator

kalene.craig@stir.ac.uk

Laura Paterson Administrative Assistant laura.paterson@stir.ac.uk

 

 

 

© University of Stirling FK9 4LA Scotland UK • Telephone +44 1786 473171 • Scottish Charity No SC011159
Portal Logon