Skip header navigation

Staff directory – History and Politics

History Academic Staff

Name
Title
Email
David Bebbington Professor d.w.bebbington@stir.ac.uk
David Breeze Honorary Professor david.breeze@stir.ac.uk
Chiara Bonacchi Lecturer

chiara.bonacchi@stir.ac.uk

Susan Buckham Honorary Research Fellow

susan.buckham@stir.ac.uk

Diego Palacios Cerezales Lecturer diego.palacioscerezales@stir.ac.uk
Sally Foster
On research leave Spring 2018
Lecturer s.m.foster@stir.ac.uk
Qian Gao Postdoctoral Research Fellow qian.gao@stir.ac.uk
Jacqueline Jenkinson Senior Lecturer j.l.m.jenkinson@stir.ac.uk
Sian Jones
On leave Spring2018
Professor sian.jones@stir.ac.uk
Robin Law Emeritus Professor r.c.c.law@stir.ac.uk
Emma Macleod
On research leave Spring 2018
Senior Lecturer e.v.macleod@stir.ac.uk
Alastair Mann Senior Lecturer a.j.mann@stir.ac.uk
Catherine Mills Lecturer c.j.mills@stir.ac.uk
Jennie Morgan Lecturer jennie.morgan@stir.ac.uk
Holger Nehring Professor, Head of Division holger.nehring@stir.ac.uk
Colin Nicolson Lecturer colin.nicolson@stir.ac.uk
Richard Oram Professor r.d.oram@stir.ac.uk
George Peden Emeritus Professor george.peden@stir.ac.uk
Michael Penman Senior Lecturer m.a.penman@stir.ac.uk
Jim Smyth Senior Lecturer jjs1@stir.ac.uk
Phia Steyn Lecturer m.s.steyn@stir.ac.uk
Mark Thacker Research Fellow mark.thacker@stir.ac.uk
György (George) Tóth Lecturer gyorgy.toth@stir.ac.uk


Politics Academic Staff

Name
Title
Email
Andrea Baumeister Senior Lecturer a.t.baumeister@stir.ac.uk
Sarah Bromage Research Assistant sarah.bromage@stir.ac.uk
Paul Cairney Professor, Deputy Head of Division p.a.cairney@stir.ac.uk
Megan Dee Lecturer megan.dee@stir.ac.uk
Emily St Denny Lecturer emily.stdenny@stir.ac.uk
Jonas Hinnfors Visiting Professor jonas.hinnfors@pol.gu.se
Clemens Hoffmann Lecturer clemens.hoffmann@stir.ac.uk
Stephen Ingle Emeritus Professor s.j.ingle@stir.ac.uk
Sossie Kasbarian Senior Lecturer sossie.kasbarian@stir.ac.uk
Peter Lynch Senior Lecturer p.a.lynch@stir.ac.uk
Matias Margulis
On research leave Spring 2018
Senior Lecturer m.e.margulis@stir.ac.uk
Lord Jack McConnell Professorial Fellow  
Rt. Hon. Sir George Reid Professorial Fellow  
Lord Robertson of Port Ellen Honorary Professor  
Bashir Saade Interdisciplinary Lecturer bashir.saade@stir.ac.uk
Andrea Schapper Lecturer andrea.schapper@stir.ac.uk
Hannes Stephan Lecturer h.r.stephan@stir.ac.uk


Professional Services Staff

Name
Title
Email
Melissa Morton Faculty Administrator melissa.morton@stir.ac.uk
Kalene Craig Administrative Assistant kalene.craig@stir.ac.uk
Lesley Robertson Administrative Assistant lesley.robertson@stir.ac.uk
Scroll back to the top