Skip header navigation

Staff directory – History and Politics

History Academic Staff

Name
Title
Email

David Bebbington

Professor d.w.bebbington@stir.ac.uk

David Breeze

Honorary Professor david.breeze@stir.ac.uk
Chiara Bonacchi Lecturer

chiara.bonacchi@stir.ac.uk

Susan Buckham Honorary Research Fellow

susan.buckham@stir.ac.uk

Sally Foster

Lecturer s.m.foster@stir.ac.uk

Qian Gao

Postdoctoral Research Fellow qian.gao@stir.ac.uk

Jacqueline Jenkinson

Senior Lecturer j.l.m.jenkinson@stir.ac.uk

Sian Jones

Professor sian.jones@stir.ac.uk

Robin Law

Emeritus Professor r.c.c.law@stir.ac.uk

Emma Macleod

Senior Lecturer e.v.macleod@stir.ac.uk

Alastair Mann

Senior Lecturer a.j.mann@stir.ac.uk

Catherine Mills

Lecturer c.j.mills@stir.ac.uk

Jennie Morgan

Lecturer jennie.morgan@stir.ac.uk

Holger Nehring 

On Research Leave Spring 19 and 

Autumn 2019

Professor holger.nehring@stir.ac.uk

Colin Nicolson

Lecturer colin.nicolson@stir.ac.uk

Richard Oram

Professor r.d.oram@stir.ac.uk

George Peden

Emeritus Professor george.peden@stir.ac.uk

Michael Penman

On Research Leave Spring 19

Senior Lecturer m.a.penman@stir.ac.uk

Jim Smyth

Senior Lecturer jjs1@stir.ac.uk

Phia Steyn

Lecturer m.s.steyn@stir.ac.uk

Mark Thacker

Research Fellow mark.thacker@stir.ac.uk

György (George) Tóth

Lecturer gyorgy.toth@stir.ac.uk

Phil Slavin

Associate Professor  philip.slavin@stir.ac.uk  

Neville Wylie

Professor  neville.wylie@stir.ac.uk

Dr Tom Turpie

Lecturer turpie.thomas@stir.ac.uk 


Politics Academic Staff

Name
Title
Email

Andrea Baumeister

Senior Lecturer a.t.baumeister@stir.ac.uk

Sarah Bromage

Research Assistant sarah.bromage@stir.ac.uk

Paul Cairney

Professor, Deputy Head of Division p.a.cairney@stir.ac.uk

Megan Dee

Lecturer megan.dee@stir.ac.uk

Emily St Denny

Lecturer emily.stdenny@stir.ac.uk

Jonas Hinnfors

Visiting Professor jonas.hinnfors@pol.gu.se

Clemens Hoffmann

Lecturer clemens.hoffmann@stir.ac.uk

Stephen Ingle

Emeritus Professor s.j.ingle@stir.ac.uk

Sossie Kasbarian

Senior Lecturer sossie.kasbarian@stir.ac.uk

Peter Lynch

Senior Lecturer p.a.lynch@stir.ac.uk

Lord Jack McConnell

Professorial Fellow  

Rt. Hon. Sir George Reid

Professorial Fellow  

Lord Robertson of Port Ellen

Honorary Professor  

Bashir Saade

Interdisciplinary Lecturer bashir.saade@stir.ac.uk

Andrea Schapper

Lecturer andrea.schapper@stir.ac.uk

Hannes Stephan

Lecturer h.r.stephan@stir.ac.uk


Professional Services Staff

Name
Title
Email
Melissa Morton Faculty Administrator melissa.morton@stir.ac.uk
Kalene Craig Administrative Assistant kalene.craig@stir.ac.uk
Lesley Robertson Administrative Assistant lesley.robertson@stir.ac.uk
Scroll back to the top