Skip header navigation

Undergraduate advisers

Faculty of Social Sciences

Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner

Senior Adviser - Education
(all transfer requests)

Jane Smithson jane.smithson@stir.ac.uk Mr Gary Wilson
Senior Adviser - Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology Dr William Munro w.g.munro@stir.ac.uk  
Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology 
(1st and 4th years)
Dr Hannah Graham h.m.graham@stir.ac.uk Paul Lambert
Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology 
(2nd and 3rd years)
Dr William Munro w.g.munro@stir.ac.uk Paul Lambert

Social Work

Kathryn Mackay (BA)

Sara Hitchin (MSc)
  Frances Patterson
ITE Secondary
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Biology Dr Dalene Swanson dalene.swanson@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Dockrell
Business Mr Gary Wilson gary.wilson@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Dockrell
Chemistry Dr Alison Hennessy alison.hennessy@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Dockrell
Computing Mr Gary Wilson gary.wilson@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Dockrell
English Dr Kylie Bradfield kylie.bradfield@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Dockrell
Geography Ashley Fenwick ashley.fenwick@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Dockrell
History Mr Joseph Smith  joseph.smith@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Dockrell
Modern Studies Mr Joseph Smith joseph.smith@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Dockrell
Maths Dr Dalene Swanson dalene.swanson@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Dockrell
PE Dr Will Kay w.l.kay@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Dockrell
Physics Dr Alison Hennessy alison.hennessy@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Dockrell
Religious Studies Dr John I’Anson john.ianson@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Dockrell
ITE Primary
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Early Years Ms Jane Smithson jane.smithson@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Dockrell
Environment Science Ms Jane Smithson jane.smithson@stir.ac.uk  Dr Richard Dockrell
Modern Languages Ms Lorele Mackie lorele.mackie@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Dockrell
Additional Support Needs Ms Stella Mouroutsou stella.mouroutsou@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Dockrell 
Literacy Dr Kylie Bradfield kylie.bradfield@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Dockrell 
Mathematics Mr Constantinos Xenofontos constantinos.xenofontos@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Dockrell 
Primary Science Dr Alison Hennessy alison.hennessy@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Dockrell 
TQFE and Access
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
TQFE Dr Kevin Brosnan k.d.r.brosnan@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Dockrell
Access Dr Dalene Swanson dalene.swanson@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Dockrell

Faculty Of Arts and Humanities

Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Senior Adviser Ms Elizabeth Robertson
Film and Media Derek Hodge derek.hodge@stir.ac.uk Susan Berridge
Journalism Derek Hodge derek.hodge@stir.ac.uk Susan Berridge
Digital Media Derek Hodge derek.hodge@stir.ac.uk Susan Berridge
English Stephen Penn stephen.penn@stir.ac.uk Dr Angus Vine
  Study Abroad Adviser - 
Stephen Penn
stephen.penn@stir.ac.uk Dr Angus Vine
French Adviser of Studies -
Cristina Johnston  
cristina.johnston@stir.ac.uk Dr Saihong Li
  Study Abroad Adviser - 
Mr Jean-Michel DesJacques
jean-michel.desjacques@stir.ac.uk Dr Saihong Li
Spanish Adviser of Studies - 
Mr Jose Ferreira-Cayuela
jose.ferreiracayuela@stir.ac.uk Dr Saihong Li
  Study Abroad Adviser - 
Mr Jose Ferreira-Cayuela
jose.ferreiracayuela@stir.ac.uk Dr Saihong Li
Religion Dr Alison Jasper

a.e.jasper@stir.ac.uk

Dr Saihong Li
History Dr Alastair Mann a.j.mann@stir.ac.uk Jacqueline Jenkinson
Politics Dr Andrea Baumeister a.t.baumeister@stir.ac.uk Jacqueline Jenkinson
Law (LLB) Mrs Tikus Little t.a.little@stir.ac.uk Colin Johnston
Business Law Mrs Tikus Little t.a.little@stir.ac.uk Colin Johnston
BA (Hons) Law Mrs Tikus Little t.a.little@stir.ac.uk Colin Johnston
Philosophy Dr Kent Hurtig kent.hurtig@stir.ac.uk Colin Johnston

Faculty Of Natural Sciences

Aquaculture
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Aquaculture Senior Adviser - Dr Darren Green darren.green@stir.ac.uk Dr Andrew Desbois
Aquaculture UG Adviser of Studies - Dr Darren Green, Dr David Penman

darren.green@stir.ac.uk

d.j.penman@stir.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Desbois
Aquaculture Overseas Adviser - Darren Green

 darren.green@stir.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Desbois
Biological and Environmental Science
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Biological and Environmental Science Senior Adviser - Dr Andre Gilburn andre.gilburn@stir.ac.uk  
Animal Biology Dr Luc Bussiere Luc.bussiere@stir.ac.uk Dr Andre Gilburn
Biology Dr Daisy Dent d.h.dent@stir.ac.uk Dr Andre Gilburn
Cell Biology Dr Jenson Lim jenson.lim@stir.ac.uk Dr Andre Gilburn
Ecology Dr Mario Vallejo-Marin mario.vallejo@stir.ac.uk Dr Andre Gilburn
Environmental Geography Dr Tom Bradwell tom.bradwell@stir.ac.uk Dr Jens-Arne Subke
Environmental Science Dr Peter Hunter and Dr Christian Schroder p.d.hunter@stir.ac.uk
christian.schroeder@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Jens-Arne Subke
Biology Overseas Adviser – Prof Nils Bunnefeld

nils.bunnefeld@stir.ac.uk

Dr Andre Gilburn

Environmental Science

Overseas Adviser - Evangelos Spyrakos evangelos.spyrakos@stir.ac.uk Dr Jens-Arne Subke

Conservation Biology & Management

Prof Kirsty Park k.j.park@stir.ac.uk Dr Andre Gilburn
Environmental Science and Outdoor Education Dr Colin Bull  c.d.bull@stir.ac.uk Dr Jens-Arne Subke 
Environmental Geography and Outdoor Education  Dr Colin Bull  c.d.bull@stir.ac.uk  Dr Jens-Arne Subke 
Computing Science and Mathematics
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Computing Science and Mathematics

Senior Adviser - Ms Kate Howie

kate.howie@stir.ac.uk  

Undergraduate Computing Science

Dr David Cairns david.cairns@stir.ac.uk Dr Savi Maharaj           

Undergraduate Maths

Ms Kate Howie kate.howie@stir.ac.uk Dr Savi Maharaj

BSc Applied Computing

Dr Mario Kolberg mario.kolberg@stir.ac.uk Dr Savi Maharaj
Computing Science Overseas Adviser - Dr Andrea Bracciali

andrea.bracciali@stir.ac.uk

Dr Savi Maharaj
Psychology
Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Psychology Adviser of Studies (Student surname A-L) - Dr Jan Kuipers janrouke.kuipers@stir.ac.uk Dr Christine Caldwell
Psychology Adviser of Studies (Student surname M-Z) - Dr Rachel Crockett rachel.crockett@stir.ac.uk Dr Christine Caldwell
Psychology Senior Adviser - Dr Stephen Langton stephen.langton@stir.ac.uk Dr Christine Caldwell
Psychology Overseas Adviser - Dr Paul Dudchenko p.a.dudchenko@stir.ac.uk Dr Christine Caldwell

Faculty Of Health Sciences and Sport

Health Sciences

Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Senior Adviser Mrs Julia Scott julia.scott@stir.ac.uk Dr Joyce Wilkinson
BSc Nursing Mrs Julia Scott julia.scott@stir.ac.uk Dr Joyce Wilkinson
BSc Professional Practice Dr Nicola Cunningham n.a.cunningham@stir.ac.uk Dr Joyce Wilkinson
Graduate Certificate/Diploma in Welfare and Benefits Dr Nicola Cunningham n.a.cunningham@stir.ac.uk Dr Joyce Wilkinson

Sport

Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Senior Adviser Ms Emma Lyons emma.lyons@stir.ac.uk Dr Joe Bradley 
Sports Studies 1st and 2nd year Ms Emma Lyons emma.lyons@stir.ac.uk Dr Joe Bradley 
Sports Studies 3rd and 4th year John Taylor john.taylor@stir.ac.uk Dr Joe Bradley 
Study abroad Dr John Mathers j.f.mathers@stir.ac.uk Dr Joe Bradley 
Sport and Exercise Science Iain Gallagher i.j.gallagher@stir.ac.uk Dr Joe Bradley 

Stirling Management School

Subject/ProgrammeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Senior Adviser Isaac Tabner isaac.tabner@stir.ac.uk  
Business Studies Dr Mike Walsh mpw2@stir.ac.uk Dr Gerry Edgar
Human Resource Management Dr Tasos Hadjisolomou anastasios.hadjisolomou@stir.ac.uk Dr Gerry Edgar
Management Dr Gerry Edgar gerry.edgar@stir.ac.uk Dr Gerry Edgar
Sport Business Management Aaron McIntosh aaron.mcintosh@stir.ac.uk Dr Gerry Edgar
Sustainable Events Management Aaron McIntosh aaron.mcintosh@stir.ac.uk Dr Gerry Edgar
Economics Dr Maria Grydaki maria.grydaki@stir.ac.uk Dr Danny Campbell
Accountancy and Finance Mr Christopher Coles c.w.coles@stir.ac.uk Dr Sarah Jane Smith
Retail Marketing Mr Eric Calderwood eric.calderwood@stir.ac.uk Prof Steve Burt
Marketing Dr George Maglaras george.maglaras@stir.ac.uk Prof Steve Burt

 

Scroll back to the top