Skip header navigation

Postgraduate advisers

Faculty of Social Sciences

Faculty and subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Applied Professional Studies Duncan Helm duncan.helm@stir.ac.uk Frances Patterson
Applied Social Research Dr David Griffiths david.griffiths@stir.ac.uk Ian McIntosh
Applied Social Research
(Criminology)
Dr David Griffiths david.griffiths@stir.ac.uk Ian McIntosh
Applied Social Research
(MRes)
Dr David Griffiths david.griffiths@stir.ac.uk Ian McIntosh
Applied Social Research
(Social Statistics and Social Research)
Dr David Griffiths david.griffiths@stir.ac.uk Ian McIntosh
Applied Social Research Doctorate Mr Richard Simmons r.a.simmons@stir.ac.uk Ian McIntosh
Counselling and Psychotherapy Dr Louise McCabe louise.mccabe@stir.ac.uk Richard Ward
Criminology Research Dr David Griffiths r.a.simmons@stir.ac.uk Ian McIntosh
Educational Leadership inc SQH Dr Valerie Drew v.m.drew@stir.ac.uk Cate Watson 
Dementia Studies Mr Richard Ward richard.ward1@stir.ac.uk Grant Gibson
Housing Studies Isobel Anderson vikki.mccall1@stir.ac.uk Isobel Anderson
Professional Education and Leadership Dr Valerie Drew v.m.drew@stir.ac.uk Cate Watson 
Professional Learning and Leadership Dr Richard Dockrell r.b.dockrell@stir.ac.uk Richard Dockrell 
MRes (Education) Greg Mannion greg.mannion@stir.ac.uk Greg Mannion 
Social Enterprise Mr Richard Simmons r.a.simmons@stir.ac.uk Ian McIntosh
Social Work Studies Dr Jane McLenachan jane.mclenachan@stir.ac.uk
Ruth Emond
TESOL   Ms Anne Lawrie a.m.lawrie@stir.ac.uk Dr Eddy Moran
TQFE Dr Kevin Brosnan k.d.r.brosnan@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Dockrell 
TQAE Dr Richard Dockrell r.b.dockrell@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Dockrell 

Faculty of Arts and Humanities

Faculty and subject/programme

Advising Team

Contact Details

Chief Examiner

MRes Media Research

Professor Richard Haynes

r.b.haynes@stir.ac.uk

Dr Susan Berridge

MSc Media Management

Professor Richard Haynes

r.b.haynes@stir.ac.uk

Dr Susan Berridge

MSc Strategic Public Relations and Communication Management

Dr Will Dinan

william.dinan1@stir.ac.uk

Dr Susan Berridge

MSc Strategic Communication and Public Relations (PFU-Barcelona)

Dr Alenka Jelen

alenka.jelen@stir.ac.uk

Dr Susan Berridge

MSc Environment, Heritage and Policy

Dr Catherine Mills

c.j.mills@stir.ac.uk

Jacqueline Jenkinson

MRes Historical Research

Dr James Smyth

j.j.smyth@stir.ac.uk

Jacqueline Jenkinson

MSc International Conflict and Cooperation

Andrea Schapper

andrea.schapper@stir.ac.uk

Jacqueline Jenkinson

MLitt Creative Writing

Dr Liam Bell

Liam.bell@stir.ac.uk

Angus Vine and Saihong Li

MLitt English Language and Linguistics

Dr Andrew Smith
Dr Bethan Benwell

andrew.smith@stir.ac.uk

b.m.benwell@stir.ac.uk

Angus Vine and Saihong Li

MLitt Scottish Literature

Dr Scott Hames

scott.hames@stir.ac.uk

Angus Vine and Saihong Li

MLitt Publishing Studies

Frances Sessford

frances.sessford@stir.ac.uk

Angus Vine and Saihong Li

MRes Publishing Studies

Frances Sessford

frances.sessford@stir.ac.uk

Angus Vine and Saihong Li

MLitt The Gothic Imagination

Professor Justin Edwards

Justin.edwards@stir.ac.uk

Angus Vine and Saihong Li

MRes Humanities

Professor Peter Milne

peter.milne@stir.ac.uk

Angus Vine and Saihong Li

MSc Translation Studies

Raquel de Pedro Ricoy

Raquel de Pedro Ricoy

Angus Vine and Saihong Li

MSc Translation Studies with TESOL

Raquel de Pedro Ricoy

Raquel de Pedro Ricoy

Angus Vine and Saihong Li

LLM/MSc Environmental Policy and Governance

Dr Annalisa Savaresi and Dr Thomas Muinzer

annalisa.savaresi@stir.ac.uk

thomas.muinzer@stir.ac.uk

Dr Colin Johnston

LLM International Energy Law and Policy

Professor Simon Marsden

simon.marsden@stir.ac.uk

Dr Colin Johnston

MSc Media and Communications Management (Vietnam)

Dr Eddy Borges-Rey

eddy.borges-rey@stir.ac.uk

Dr Susan Berridge

MSc Digital Media & Society

Thomas Allmer

Thomas.allmer@stir.ac.uk Dr Susan Berridge 
MSc International Journalism  Idrees Ahmad  m.i.ahmad@stir.ac.uk  Dr Susan Berridge 
MSc Television Content Development & Production Dario Sinforiani Dario.sinforiani@stir.ac.uk Dr Susan Berridge 
MLitt/MSc Gender Studies Kirsty Alexander kirsty.alexander3@stir.ac.uk Dr Susan Berridge 
MSc Strategic Public Relations (online) Derek Hodge Derek.hodge@stir.ac.uk Dr Susan Berridge 
Master of Public Policy Paul Cairney p.a.cairney@stir.ac.uk Jacqueline Jenkinson 

Faculty of Natural Sciences

Aquaculture
Faculty and subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Senior Adviser   Dr Michael Leaver mjl1@stir.ac.uk Dr Darren Green 
Aquatic Animal Health Dr Mags Crumlish margaret.crumlish@stir.ac.uk Dr Darren Green 
Aquatic Pathobiology Mr John Bostock j.c.bostock@stir.ac.uk Dr Darren Green 
Aquatic Veterinary Studies Mr John Bostock j.c.bostock@stir.ac.uk Dr Darren Green 
Sustainable Aquaculture Mr John Bostock j.c.bostock@stir.ac.uk Dr Darren Green 
Biological and Environmental Sciences
Faculty and subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Senior Adviser Dr Tim Whalley t.d.whalley@stir.ac.uk Dr Paul Adderley
Environmental Management Dr Nigel Wilby n.j.willby@stir.ac.uk Dr Paul Adderley
Conservation and Sustainability Dr Nils Bunnefeld nils.bunnefeld@stir.ac.uk Dr Paul Adderley
Energy and the Environment Prof David Copplestone david.copplestone@stir.ac.uk Dr Paul Adderley
Computing Science and Maths
Faculty and subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Senior Adviser Kate Howie kate.howie@stir.ac.uk Dr Simon Jones
MSc IT, SE, CfB, CFM Dr Simon Jones simon.jones@stir.ac.uk Dr Simon Jones
MSc Big Data Dr Kevin Swingler   kevin.swingler@stir.ac.uk Dr Simon Jones 
Psychology
Faculty and subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Postgraduate Tutor Prof Craig Roberts craig.roberts@stir.ac.uk  

MSc Health Psychology

Dr Vivien Swanson

vivien.swanson@stir.ac.uk

Prof Phyllis Lee

MSc Autism Research
MSc Child Development
MSc Evolutionary Psychology
MSc/MA Human Animal Interaction
MSc Perception and Action
MSc Psychological Research Methods
MSc Psychology (Conversion Course)
MSc Psychology of Faces

Prof Roger Watt

r.j.watt@stir.ac.uk

Prof Ronan O’Carroll

Faculty of Health Sciences and Sport

Health Sciences

Faculty and subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
MRes in Health Research Dr Fiona Harris  fiona.harris1@stir.ac.uk Dr Joyce Wilkinson

MSc Early Years Practice (Health Visiting)

Alison Hackett alison.hackett@stir.ac.uk Dr Joyce Wilkinson

MSc Global Issues in Gerontology and Ageing

Dr Karen Watchman karen.watchman@stir.ac.uk Dr Joyce Wilkinson

MSc Public Health

Dr Tony Robertson tony.robertson@stir.ac.uk Dr Joyce Wilkinson
MSc Advancing Practice Dr Susanne Cruickshank susanne.cruickshank@stir.ac.uk Dr Joyce Wilkinson
Doctor of Nursing/Midwifery/Professional Health Studies (Clinical Doctorate) Dr Kathleen Stoddart k.m.stoddart@stir.ac.uk Dr Joyce Wilkinson
Senior Advisor Julia Scott julia.scott@stir.ac.uk  

Sports

Faculty and subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
MSc Sport Management Stephen Morrow s.h.morrow@stir.ac.uk Dr Joe Bradley
MSc Psychology of Sport (Accredited) Dr John Mathers j.f.mathers@stir.ac.uk Dr Joe Bradley
MSc Sports Coaching Dr Justine Allen justine.allen@stir.ac.uk Dr Joe Bradley
MSc Performance Coaching Dr Justine Allen justine.allen@stir.ac.uk Dr Joe Bradley
MSc Sports Nutrition Dr Stuart Galloway s.d.r.galloway@stir.ac.uk Dr Joe Bradley

Stirling Management School

School and subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
MSc International HRM Dr Linda Perriton linda.perriton@stir.ac.uk Professor George Burt
MSc International Business Ms Jenoah Joseph j.j.joseph@stir.ac.uk Professor George Burt
MSc Data Science for Business Dr Kepa Mendibil kepa.mendibil@stir.ac.uk Professor George Burt
MSc Behavioural Decision Making for Finance Dr David Comerford david.comerford@stir.ac.uk  Professor Frans de Vries
MSc Business and Management Dr Tom Forbes t.m.forbes@stir.ac.uk Professor George Burt
MSc Behavioural Science for Management Dr David Comerford david.comerford@stir.ac.uk Professor Frans de Vries
MBA Professor George Burt george.burt@stir.ac.uk Professor George Burt
MSc Marketing Dr Keri Davies b.k.davies@stir.ac.uk Professor Steve Burt
Master of Research in Business and Management Dr Dean Pierides d.c.pierides@stir.ac.uk  Professor George Burt
MSc Banking and Finance Dr Theodoros Diasakos theodoros.diasakos@stir.ac.uk Professor Frans de Vries
MSc Investment Analysis Dr Kevin Campbell kevin.campbell@stir.ac.uk Dr Kevin Campbell
MSc Finance Dr Isaac Tabner isaac.tabner@stir.ac.uk Dr Kevin Campbell
MSc International Accounting and Finance Professor David McMillan david.mcmillan@stir.ac.uk Dr Kevin Campbell
MSc Economics for Business and Policy Professor Danny Campbell danny.campbell@stir.ac.uk  Professor Frans de Vries
DBA Professor George Burt george.burt@stir.ac.uk Professor George Burt
MSc Strategic Sustainable Business Dr Craig Anderson c.g.anderson@stir.ac.uk  Professor George Burt

 

Scroll back to the top