Staff Directory

School Executive

Professor Alison Bowes Head of School  a.m.bowes@stir.ac.uk
Professor Brigid Daniel Deputy Head of School  b.m.daniel@stir.ac.uk
Professor Isobel Anderson Director of Research  isobel.anderson@stir.ac.uk
Lynne Horsfall School Manager  lynne.horsfall@stir.ac.uk
Dr Ian McIntosh Director of Learning & Teaching  ian.mcintosh@stir.ac.uk
Morag Crawford Secretary to the School Executive  morag.crawford@stir.ac.uk
 

Dementia Studies

Dr Louise McCabe Senior Lecturer  louise.mccabe@stir.ac.uk
Professor Emma Reynish Professor  emma.reynish@stir.ac.uk
Dr Jane Robertson Lecturer  j.m.robertson@stir.ac.uk
Dr Richard Ward Lecturer  richard.ward1@stir.ac.uk
 

Housing Studies

Dr Madhu Satsangi Head of Subject Group  madhu.satsangi@stir.ac.uk
Professor Isobel Anderson Professor  isobel.anderson@stir.ac.uk
Dr Vikki McCall Lecturer  vikki.mccall1@stir.ac.uk
 

Researchers

Cheryl Burgess Research Fellow  cheryl.burgess@stir.ac.uk
Dr Baris Cayli Research Fellow  baris.cayli@stir.ac.uk
Dr Alison Dawson Research Fellow  a.s.f.dawson@stir.ac.uk
Dr Barbara Graham Research Fellow  barbara.graham1@stir.ac.uk
Dr Corinne Greasley-Adams Research Fellow  corinne.greasley-adams@stir.ac.uk
Craig McAngus Research Fellow  craig.mcangus@stir.ac.uk
Susan Murray Research Fellow  susan.murray1@stir.ac.uk
 

Scottish Addiction Studies

Rowdy Yates Senior Research Fellow  p.r.yates@stir.ac.uk
 

Sociology, Social Policy & Criminology

Professor Johnston Birchall Head of Subject Group/Professor  johnston.birchall@stir.ac.uk
Jennifer Ferguson School Officer (Student Representative)  jmf00007@student.stir.ac.uk
Dr Dave Griffiths Lecturer  david.griffiths@stir.ac.uk
Dr Niall Hamilton-Smith Lecturer  niall.hamilton-smith@stir.ac.uk
Professor Paul Lambert Professor  paul.lambert@stir.ac.uk
Dr Margaret Malloch Reader  m.s.malloch@stir.ac.uk
Dr Peter Matthews Lecturer  peter.matthews@stir.ac.uk
Dr Ian McIntosh Director of Learning & Teaching  ian.mcintosh@stir.ac.uk
Prof Gill McIvor Professor  gillian.mcivor@stir.ac.uk
Dr Bill Munro Lecturer  w.g.munro@stir.ac.uk
Professor Samantha Punch Professor  s.v.punch@stir.ac.uk
Professor Douglas Robertson Professor  d.s.robertson@stir.ac.uk
Professor Kirstein Rummery Professor  kirstein.rummery@stir.ac.uk
Dr Alasdair Rutherford Lecturer   alasdair.rutherford@stir.ac.uk
Dr Marina Shapira Lecturer  marina.shapira@stir.ac.uk
Richard Simmons Senior Lecturer  r.a.simmons@stir.ac.uk
Dr Monika Wilinska Lecturer  monika.wilinska@stir.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Wilson Senior Lecturer  sarah.wilson@stir.ac.uk
 

Social Work

Professor Brigid Daniel Head of Subject Group  b.m.daniel@stir.ac.uk
Veronica Collins Senior Teaching Fellow  v.m.collins@stir.ac.uk
Dr Ruth Emond Senior Lecturer  h.r.emond@stir.ac.uk
Duncan Helm Senior Teaching Fellow  duncan.helm@stir.ac.uk
Sara Hitchin Teaching Fellow  sara.hitchin@stir.ac.uk
Judy Kerr Senior Teaching Fellow  j.a.kerr@stir.ac.uk
Sian Lucas  Lecturer  s.e.lucas@stir.ac.uk
Kathryn Mackay Lecturer  k.j.mackay@stir.ac.uk
David Morran Lecturer  d.c.morran@stir.ac.uk
Frances Patterson Teaching Fellow  m.f.patterson@stir.ac.uk
Paul Rigby  Lecturer  paul.rigby1@stir.ac.uk
Fiona Sherwood-Johnson Lecturer  f.c.sherwood-johnson@stir.ac.uk
Helen Whincup Teaching Fellow  helen.whincup@stir.ac.uk
 

WithScotland

Beth Smith Director  elizabeth.smith1@stir.ac.uk
Paul Comley National Co-ordinator Adult Protection  paul.comley@stir.ac.uk
Catriona Laird National Co-ordinator  catriona.laird1@stir.ac.uk
Cicilie Rainey Practice Development Co-ordinator  cicilie.rainey@stir.ac.uk
Fiona Stevenson Senior Consultant NSPCC  fiona.stevenson@stir.ac.uk
Annette Webb Research Coordinator  annette.webb1@stir.ac.uk
Maureen Wylie National Child Protection Coordinator  maureen.wylie@stir.ac.uk
 

Honorary and Emeritus

Professor Robert Blackburn Honorary Professor  robert.blackburn@stir.ac.uk
Professor Adrian Bonner Honorary Professor  adrian.bonner@stir.ac.uk
Professor Christine Hallet Principal Emeritus  c.m.hallet@stir.ac.uk
Professor Kevin Hope Honorary Professor  dementia@stir.ac.uk
Professor Romy Langeland Honorary Professor  romy.langeland@stir.ac.uk
Professor Mary Marshall Emeritus Professor  dementia@stir.ac.uk
Professor Alex McMahon Honorary Professor  dementia@stir.ac.uk
Ms Joan Murphy Honorary Senior Research Fellow  joan.murphy@stir.ac.uk
Professor Cherry Rowlings Emeritus Professor  sassugoffice@stir.ac.uk
Professor Alec Spencer Honorary Professor  a.p.spencer@stir.ac.uk
Ms Susan Tester Honorary Senior Research Fellow  susan.tester@stir.ac.uk
Professor Duncan Timms Emeritus Professor  d.w.g.timms@stir.ac.uk
Caroline Thomas Honorary Research Fellow  caroline.thomas@stir.ac.uk
Dr Mark Tranmer Honorary Senior Research Fellow  mt33@stir.ac.uk
Dr James Valentine Honorary Senior Research Fellow  j.f.valentine@stir.ac.uk
Dr Richard Zijdeman Honorary Research Fellow  richard.zijdeman1@stir.ac.uk
 

School Office

Morag Crawford School Administrator  morag.crawford@stir.ac.uk
Sharon Day PA/Senior Administrator  sharon.day@stir.ac.uk
 

Dementia Services Development Centre

Professor June Andrews Professor  june.andrews@stir.ac.uk
Jemma Galbraith Business Manager  jemma.galbraith@stir.ac.uk
Pauline Cameron Training Officer  pauline.cameron@stir.ac.uk
Suzanne Croy Lead Associate  s.r.croy@stir.ac.uk
Jemma Donoghue Events and Training Co-ordinator  jemma.donoghue@stir.ac.uk
Juanita Green PA & Events Manager  j.l.green@stir.ac.uk
Lesley Guthrie Support Assistant - Reception  lesley.guthrie@stir.ac.uk
Dawn Humble Projects and Events Co-ordinator  dawn.humble@stir.ac.uk
Shirley Law Training Manager  shirley.law@stir.ac.uk
Amanda Leitch Northern Ireland Programme Manager  amanda.leitch@stir.ac.uk
Lynsey Manson Projects and Events Co-ordinator  lynsey.manson@stir.ac.uk
Lorraine McAuley Administrative Assistant  lorraine.mcauley@stir.ac.uk
Siobhan McDermott Support Assistant  siobhan.mcdermott@stir.ac.uk
Jillian Polson Lead Associate  j.m.polson@stir.ac.uk
Eileen Richardson Library & Information Services Manager  eileen.richardson@stir.ac.uk
Kirsten Strachan Accounts Assistant  k.m.strachan@stir.ac.uk
 

Undergraduate Office

Lorna Gentles Senior Administrator  lorna.gentles@stir.ac.uk
Angela Higgins Administrator  angela.higgins@stir.ac.uk
Joanne Nairn Practice Learning Administrator  joanne.nairn@stir.ac.uk
 

Research Office

Linda Campbell Senior Administrator  l.c.t.campbell@stir.ac.uk
Brigitte Innes Administrator  brigitte.innes@stir.ac.uk
     

Taught Postgraduate Office

Joanna Forsyth Senior Administrator  joanna.forsyth@stir.ac.uk
Jennifer Anderson  Administrator  jennifer.anderson@stir.ac.uk
Tracy Stewart Administrator  tracy.stewart@stir.ac.uk
 

WithScotland

Hanneke Booij Administrator  hanneke.booij@stir.ac.uk
Jennifer Conley Admin Assistant  j.l.conley@stir.ac.uk
Jacqui Mills Administrator  jacqui.mills@stir.ac.uk
Katie Smith Events and Communication Manager  katie.smith@stir.ac.uk
Lianne Smith Events and Communications Manager  lianne.smith@stir.ac.uk
 

Postgraduate Research Students

Ann Alnajdawi Research Postgraduate Student a.m.alnajdawi@stir.ac.uk
Iris Altenberger Postgraduate Research Student iris.altenberger@stir.ac.uk
Rosalie Ashworth Postgraduate Research Student rosalie.ashworth@stir.ac.uk
Jessie Azong Postgraduate Research Student j.a.azong@stir.ac.uk
Aileen Barclay Postgraduate Research Student aileen.barclay@stir.ac.uk
Mari Berge Postgraduate Research Student m.s.berge@stir.ac.uk
Patricia Carlisle Postgraduate Research Student p.a.carlisle@stir.ac.uk
Julie Christie Postgraduate Research Student julie.christie@stir.ac.uk
Patrick Clark Postgraduate Research Student patrick.clark@stir.ac.uk
Roxanne Connelly Postgraduate Research Student roxanne.connelly@stir.ac.uk
Joe Crawford Postgraduate Research Student joe.crawford@stir.ac.uk
Carla Cribari- Assali Postgraduate Research Student carla.cribari@stir.ac.uk
Rachel Dandermann Postgraduate Research Student rachel.bland@stir.ac.uk
Catherine Davidones Postgraduate Research Student c.e.davidones@stir.ac.uk
Maria Desougi Postgraduate Research Student maria.desougi@stir.ac.uk 
Max French Postgraduate Research Student m.n.french@stir.ac.uk
Claire Garabedian Postgraduate Research Student c.e.garabedian@stir.ac.uk
Andrea Gavin Postgraduate Research Student j.a.gavin@stir.ac.uk
Ian Glen Postgraduate Research Student i.j.glen@stir.ac.uk
Nanayakkara Gunasinge Postgraduate Research Student n.p.gunasinge@stir.ac.uk
Kerry Hannigan Postgraduate Research Student kerry.hannigan@stir.ac.uk
Duncan Helm Postgraduate Research Student duncan.helm@stir.ac.uk
Jennifer Hoolachan Postgraduate Research Student j.e.hoolachan@stir.ac.uk
Scott Jeffery Postgraduate Research Student s.w.jeffery@stir.ac.uk
Roxanna Johnson Postgraduate Research Student r.h.johnson@stir.ac.uk
Kathryn Mackay Postgraduate Research Student k.j.mackay@stir.ac.uk
Patricia McParland Postgraduate Research Student patricia.mcparland@stir.ac.uk
John Mareki Postgraduate Research Student john.marecki@stir.ac.uk
Justine Menzies Postgraduate Research Student justine.menzies@stir.ac.uk
Dave Morran Postgraduate Research Student d.c.morran@stir.ac.uk
Lawrence Nuttall Postgraduate Research Student l.d.nuttall@stir.ac.uk
Michael Petri Postgraduate Research Student michael.petri@stir.ac.uk
Kirsty Primrose Postgraduate Research Student kirsty.primrose@stir.ac.uk
Jennifer Pringle Postgraduate Research Student j.l.pringle@stir.ac.uk
Christine Robinson Postgraduate Research Student c.l.robinson@stir.ac.uk
Ashley Rogers Postgraduate Research Student ashley.rogers@stir.ac.uk
Daniel Sage Postgraduate Research Student daniel.sage@stir.ac.uk
Robert Sanders Postgraduate Research Student r.j.sanders@stir.ac.uk
Billie-Jo Sharp Postgraduate Research Student billie-jo.sharp@stir.ac.uk
Fiona Sherwood-Johnson Postgraduate Research Student f.c.sherwood-johnson@stir.ac.uk
Richard Simmons Postgraduate Research Student r.a.simmons@stir.ac.uk
Veronica Smith Postgraduate Research Student veronica.smith@stir.ac.uk
Emma Smith Postgraduate Research Student emma.smith@stir.ac.uk
Alasdair Stewart Postgraduate Research Student alasdair.stewart@stir.ac.uk
Claire Thain Postgraduate Research Student c.l.thain@stir.ac.uk
Dianne Theakstone Postgraduate Research Student d.d.theakstone2@stir.ac.uk
Heather Tolland Postgraduate Research Student heather.tolland@stir.ac.uk
Kari Velzke Postgraduate Research Student k.d.velzke@stir.ac.uk
Helen Whincup Postgraduate Research Student helen.whincup@stir.ac.uk
Mike Wilson Postgraduate Research Student m.d.wilson@stir.ac.uk
Helen Young Postgraduate Research Student h.l.young@stir.ac.uk
Nicola Yule Postgraduate Research Student nicola.yule@stir.ac.uk
© University of Stirling FK9 4LA Scotland UK • Telephone +44 1786 473171 • Scottish Charity No SC011159
Portal Logon

Forgotten login?

×