List of postgraduate advisers

Faculty of Social Sciences

Faculty & subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Applied Professional Studies Duncan Helm duncan.helm@stir.ac.uk Frances Patterson
Applied Social Research Mr Richard Simmons r.a.simmons@stir.ac.uk Ian McIntosh
Applied Social Research
(Criminology)
Mr Richard Simmons r.a.simmons@stir.ac.uk Ian McIntosh
Applied Social Research
(MRes)
Mr Richard Simmons r.a.simmons@stir.ac.uk Ian McIntosh
Applied Social Research
(Social Statistics and Social Research)
Mr David Griffiths david.griffiths@stir.ac.uk Ian McIntosh
Applied Social Research Doctorate Mr Richard Simmons r.a.simmons@stir.ac.uk Ian McIntosh
Counselling and Psychotherapy Dr Louise McCabe louise.mccabe@stir.ac.uk Richard Ward
Criminology Research Mr Richard Simmons r.a.simmons@stir.ac.uk Ian McIntosh
Educational Leadership inc SQH Dr Valerie Drew v.m.drew@stir.ac.uk Cate Watson 
Dementia Studies Mr Richard Ward richard.ward1@stir.ac.uk Louise McCabe
Housing Studies Dr Madhu Satsangi vikki.mccall1@stir.ac.uk Vikki McCall
Professional Education and Leadership Dr Valerie Drew v.m.drew@stir.ac.uk Cate Watson 
Professional Learning & Leadership Dr Richard Dockrell r.b.dockrell@stir.ac.uk Richard Dockrell 
MRes (Education) Greg Mannion greg.mannion@stir.ac.uk Greg Mannion 
Social Enterprise Mr Richard Simmons r.a.simmons@stir.ac.uk Ian McIntosh
Social Work Studies Dr Jane McLenachan jane.mclenachan@stir.ac.uk
Ruth Emond
TESOL   Ms Anne Lawrie a.m.lawrie@stir.ac.uk Dr Eddy Moran
TQFE Dr Kevin Brosnan k.d.r.brosnan@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Dockrell 
TQAE Dr Richard Dockrell r.b.dockrell@stir.ac.uk Dr Richard Dockrell 

Faculty of Arts and Humanities

Faculty & subject/programme

Advising Team

Contact Details

Chief Examiner

MRes Media Research

Professor Richard Haynes

r.b.haynes@stir.ac.uk

Dr Susan Berridge

MSc Media Management

Professor Richard Haynes

r.b.haynes@stir.ac.uk

Dr Susan Berridge

MSc Strategic Public Relations and Communication Management

Dr Will Dinan

william.dinan1@stir.ac.uk

Dr Susan Berridge

MSc Strategic Public Relations
(Double Degree with Lund University)

Dr Will Dinan

william.dinan1@stir.ac.uk

Dr Susan Berridge

MSc Strategic Communication & Public Relations (PFU-Barcelona)

Dr Alenka Jelen

alenka.jelen@stir.ac.uk

Dr Susan Berridge

MSc Environment, Heritage & Policy

Dr Catherine Mills

c.j.mills@stir.ac.uk

Dr Sally Foster

MRes Historical Research

Dr James Smyth

j.j.smyth@stir.ac.uk

Dr Sally Foster

MSc International Conflict & Cooperation

Dr Matias Margulis

m.e.margulis@stir.ac.uk

Dr Sally Foster

MLitt Creative Writing

Dr Liam Bell

Liam.bell@stir.ac.uk

Dr Sabine Dedenbach-Salazar Saenz

MLitt English Language & Linguistics

Dr Andrew Smith
Dr Bethan Benwell

andrew.smith@stir.ac.uk

b.m.benwell@stir.ac.uk

Dr Sabine Dedenbach-Salazar Saenz

MLitt Scottish Literature

Dr Scott Hames
Dr Suzanne Gilbert

scott.hames@stir.ac.uk

suzanne.gilbert@stir.ac.uk

Dr Sabine Dedenbach-Salazar Saenz

MLitt Publishing Studies

Professor Claire Squires

claire.squires@stir.ac.uk

Dr Sabine Dedenbach-Salazar Saenz

MRes Publishing Studies

Professor Claire Squires

claire.squires@stir.ac.uk

Dr Sabine Dedenbach-Salazar Saenz

MLitt The Gothic Imagination

Professor Justin Edwards

Justin.edwards@stir.ac.uk

Dr Sabine Dedenbach-Salazar Saenz

MRes Humanities

Professor Peter Milne

peter.milne@stir.ac.uk

Dr Sabine Dedenbach-Salazar Saenz

MRes Translation Studies

Dr Anne Stokes

anne.stokes@stir.ac.uk

Dr Sabine Dedenbach-Salazar Saenz

MSc Translation Studies with TESOL

Dr Anne Stokes

anne.stokes@stir.ac.uk

Dr Sabine Dedenbach-Salazar Saenz

LLM/MSc Environmental Policy & Governance

Dr Annalisa Savaresi and Dr Thomas Muinzer

annalisa.savaresi@stir.ac.uk

thomas.muinzer@stir.ac.uk

Dr Colin Johnston

LLM International Energy Law & Policy

Professor Simon Marsden

simon.marsden@stir.ac.uk

Dr Colin Johnston

MSc Media & Communications Management (Vietnam)

Dr Eddy Borges-Rey

eddy.borges-rey@stir.ac.uk

Dr Susan Berridge

Faculty of Natural Sciences

Aquaculture
Faculty & subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Senior Adviser   Dr Darren Green darren.green@stir.ac.uk Dr Trevor Telfer
Aquatic Animal Health Dr Mags Crumlish and Dr Trevor Telfer margaret.crumlish@stir.ac.uk/ t.c.telfer@stir.ac.uk Dr Trevor Telfer
Aquatic Pathobiology Prof Jimmy Turnbull, Mr John Bostock and Dr Trevor Telfer j.f.turnbull@stir.ac.uk / t.c.telfer@stir.ac.uk Dr Trevor Telfer
Aquatic Veterinary Studies Prof Jimmy Turnbull, Mr John Bostock and Dr Trevor Telfer j.f.turnbull@stir.ac.uk / t.c.telfer@stir.ac.uk Dr Trevor Telfer
Sustainable Aquaculture Prof Rachel Norman, Mr John Bostock and Dr Trevor Telfer r.a.norman@stir.ac.uk / t.c.telfer@stir.ac.uk Dr Trevor Telfer
Marine Biotechnology Dr Andrew Desbois and Dr Trevor Telfer andrew.desbois@stir.ac.uk / t.c.telfer@stir.ac.uk Dr Trevor Telfer
Biological and Environmental Sciences
Faculty & subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Senior Adviser Dr Tim Whalley t.d.whalley@stir.ac.uk Dr Paul Adderley
Environmental Management Dr Nigel Wilby n.j.willby@stir.ac.uk Dr Paul Adderley
Conservation and Sustainability Dr Nils Bunnefeld nils.bunnefeld@stir.ac.uk Dr Paul Adderley
Energy and the Environment Prof David Copplestone david.copplestone@stir.ac.uk Dr Paul Adderley
Computing Science and Maths
Faculty & subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Senior Adviser Kate Howie c.a.howie@maths.stir.ac.uk Dr Simon Jones
Computing Science PG Dr Simon Jones sbj@cs.stir.ac.uk Dr Simon Jones
Psychology
Faculty & subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
Postgraduate Tutor Prof Craig Roberts craig.roberts@stir.ac.uk  

MSc Health Psychology

Dr Vivien Swanson

vivien.swanson@stir.ac.uk

Prof David Donaldson

MSc Autism Research
MSc Child Development
MSc Evolutionary Psychology
MSc/MA in Human Animal Interaction
MSc Perception and Action
MSc Psychological Research Methods
MSc Psychology (Conversion Course)
MSc Psychology of Faces

Prof Roger Watt

r.j.watt@stir.ac.uk

Prof Ronan O’Carroll

Faculty of Health Sciences and Sport

 

Faculty & subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
 MRes in Health Research  Dr Nicola Ring  nicola.ring@stir.ac.uk  

 MSc in Health and Wellbeing of the Older Person

 Dr Annetta Smith  annetta.smith@stir.ac.uk  
 MSc in Advanced Practice  Dr Patricia Thomson  patricia.thomson@stir.ac.uk  
 Doctor of Nursing/Midwifery/Professional Health Studies (Clinical Doctorate)  Dr Kathleen Stoddart k.m.stoddart@stir.ac.uk  
Senior Advisor Julia Scott julia.scott@stir.ac.uk  

Faculty of Health Sciences and Sport

Faculty & subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
MSc Sport Management Dr Mathieu Winand mathieu.winand@stir.ac.uk Dr Mathieu Winand
MSc Psychology of Sport (Accredited) Dr Calum Arthur calum.arthur@stir.ac.uk Dr Mathieu Winand
MSc Sports Coaching Dr Justine Allen justine.allen@stir.ac.uk Dr Mathieu Winand
MSc Performance Coaching Dr Justine Allen justine.allen@stir.ac.uk Dr Mathieu Winand
MSc Sports Nutrition Dr Stuart Galloway s.d.r.galloway@stir.ac.uk Dr Mathieu Winand

Stirling Management School

School & subject/programmeAdvising TeamContact DetailsChief Examiner
MSc International HRM Dr Linda Perriton linda.perriton@stir.ac.uk Dr Gerry Edgar
MSc International Business Ms Jenoah Joseph j.j.joseph@stir.ac.uk Dr Gerry Edgar
MSc Data Science for Business Dr Kepa Mendibil kepa.mendibil@stir.ac.uk Dr Gerry Edgar
MSc Business and Management Professor George Burt george.burt@stir.ac.uk Professor George Burt
MSc Behavioural Science Dr Michael Daly michael.daly@stir.ac.uk Dr Theodoras Diasakos
MBA Professor George Burt george.burt@stir.ac.uk Professor George Burt
MBA in Retailing (UK & Global) Mr Eric Calderwood eric.calderwood@stir.ac.uk Professor George Burt
MSc Marketing Dr Keri Davies b.k.davies@stir.ac.uk Dr Markus Wohlfeil
MRes Dr Markus Kittler markus.kittler@stir.ac.uk Dr Gerry Edgar
MSc Banking and Finance Dr Siobhan Lucey siobhan.lucey@stir.ac.uk Dr Theodoras Diasakos
MSc Energy Management Dr Mirko Moro mirko.moro@stir.ac.uk Dr Theodoras Diasakos
MSc Investment Analysis Dr Kevin Campbell kevin.campbell@stir.ac.uk Dr Kevin Campbell
MSc Finance Dr Isaac Tabner isaac.tabner@stir.ac.uk Dr Kevin Campbell
MSc International Accounting and Finance Professor David McMillan david.mcmillan@stir.ac.uk Dr Kevin Campbell
© University of Stirling FK9 4LA Scotland UK • Telephone +44 1786 473171 • Scottish Charity No SC011159
Portal Logon