Economics

Academic Staff

NameRoleTelephoneEmail
Prof Frans de Vries Professor, Head of Division +44 (0)1786 467485 f.p.devries@stir.ac.uk
Prof David Bell Professor +44 (0)1786 467486 d.n.f.bell@stir.ac.uk
Prof David Blanchflower Professor +44 (0)1786 467470 david.blanchflower@stir.ac.uk
Prof Liam Delaney Professor +44 (0)1786 467278 liam.delaney@stir.ac.uk
Dr Danny Campbell Senior Lecturer +44 (0)1786 467277 danny.campbell@stir.ac.uk
Dr Mirko Moro Senior Lecturer +44 (0)1786 467479 mirko.moro@stir.ac.uk

Dr Stylianos Asimakopoulos

Lecturer +44 (0)1786 466412 stylianos.asimakopoulos@stir.ac.uk
Dr David A Comerford Lecturer +44 (0)1786 467317 david.comerford@stir.ac.uk
Dr Theodoros Diasakos Lecturer +44 (0)1786 467474 theodoros.diasakos@stir.ac.uk
Dr Seda Erdem Senior Lecturer +44 (0)1786 467478 seda.erdem@stir.ac.uk
Dr Michelle Gilmartin Lecturer +44 (0)1786 467483 michelle.gilmartin@stir.ac.uk
Dr Maria Grydaki Lecturer +44 (0)1786 467476 maria.grydaki@stir.ac.uk
Dr Siobhan Lucey Senior Teaching Fellow +44 (0)1786 467276 siobhan.lucey@stir.ac.uk
Dr Leonhard Lades Early Career Fellow +44 (0)1786 467379 leonhard.lades@stir.ac.uk
Dr Tanya Wilson Early Career Fellow +44 (0)1786 467481 tanya.wilson@stir.ac.uk
Mr David Eiser Research Fellow +44 (0)1786 466301 david.eiser@stir.ac.uk
Ms Elizabeth Lemmon Research Assistant +44 (0)1786 467473 elizabeth.lemmon1@stir.ac.uk
Dr Katherine Simpson Research Assistant +44 (0)1786 466301 k.h.simpson@stir.ac.uk
Dr Elaine Douglas  Research Assistant  +44 (0)1786 467473 elaine.douglas@stir.ac.uk
       

Honorary/ Emeritus 

NameRoleTelephoneEmail
Prof Brian Loasby Emeritus Professor +44 (0)1786 467489 b.j.loasby@stir.ac.uk
Prof David King Emeritus Professor   d.n.king@stir.ac.uk
Prof Robert A Hart Emeritus Professor +44 (0)1786 467471 r.a.hart@stir.ac.uk
Prof Sheila Dow Emeritus Professor +44 (0)1786 467470 s.c.dow@stir.ac.uk
Prof Nick Hanley Honorary Professor +44 (0)1786 466410 n.d.hanley@stir.ac.uk
Prof Angus Armstrong Honorary Professor    
Prof Marjon van der Pol Honorary Professor    
Prof Lesley Oxley Honorary Professor    
Dr Robin Ruffell  Honorary Research Fellow  +44 (0)1786 467489  r.j.ruffell@stir.ac.uk 
       

Administrative Staff

NameRoleTelephoneEmail
Mrs Lisa Reid Divisional Administrator +44 (0)1786 467356 lisa.reid@stir.ac.uk
Ms Maria Massaro Divisional Secretary +44 (0)1786 467473 maria.massaro@stir.ac.uk
Mrs Lei Jing Divisional Secretary +44 (0)1786 467475 lennie.jing@stir.ac.uk
       

PhD Students

NamePosition Email
Antonios Katris PhD Student   antonios.katris1@stir.ac.uk

Aliya Kenjegalieva

PhD Student   aliya.kenjegalieva@stir.ac.uk
Bernardo Fonseca Nunes PhD Student   bernardo.fonsecanunes@stir.ac.uk
Dominique Throniker PhD Student   dominique.throniker@stir.ac.uk
Jovan Vojnovic  PhD Student   jovan.vojnovic@stir.ac.uk
Mark Egan PhD Student   mark.egan@stir.ac.uk
Marian Omojimite PhD Student   m.o.omojimite@stir.ac.uk
Paul Cowell PhD Student   p.d.cowell@stir.ac.uk
Philip Newall PhD Student   p.w.newall@stir.ac.uk
Victoria Mousteri PhD Student   victoria.mousteri@stir.ac.uk
Jawed Khan PhD Student   j.a.khan@stir.ac.uk
© University of Stirling FK9 4LA Scotland UK • Telephone +44 1786 473171 • Scottish Charity No SC011159
Portal Logon

Forgotten login?

×