Economics

Academic Staff

NameRoleTelephoneEmail
Prof Frans de Vries Professor, Head of Division +44 (0)1786 467485 f.p.devries@stir.ac.uk
Prof David Bell Professor +44 (0)1786 467486 d.n.f.bell@stir.ac.uk
Prof David Blanchflower Professor   david.blanchflower@stir.ac.uk
Prof Liam Delaney Professor +44 (0)1786 467278 liam.delaney@stir.ac.uk
Dr Danny Campbell Senior Lecturer +44 (0)1786 467277 danny.campbell@stir.ac.uk
Dr Seda Erdem Senior Lecturer +44 (0)1786 467478 seda.erdem@stir.ac.uk
Dr Siobhan Lucey Senior Lecturer +44 (0)1786 467276 siobhan.lucey@stir.ac.uk
Dr Mirko Moro Senior Lecturer +44(0)1786 467479 mirko.moro@stir.ac.uk
Dr David A Comerford Lecturer +44 (0)1786 467317 david.comerford@stir.ac.uk
Dr Theodoros Diasakos Lecturer +44 (0)1786 467474 theodoros.diasakos@stir.ac.uk
Dr Michelle Gilmartin Lecturer +44 (0)1786 467483 michelle.gilmartin@stir.ac.uk
Dr Maria Grydaki Lecturer +44 (0)1786 467476 maria.grydaki@stir.ac.uk
Dr Leonhard Lades Lecturer +44 (0)1786 467379 l.k.lades@stir.ac.uk
Dr Tanya Wilson Lecturer +44 (0)1786 467481 tanya.wilson@stir.ac.uk
Dr Elaine Douglas Project Manager +44(0)1786 467473 elaine.douglas@stir.ac.uk

Honorary/ Emeritus

NameRoleTelephoneEmail
Prof Angus Armstrong Honorary Professor National Institute of Economics & Social Research   angus.armstrong@stir.ac.uk
Prof Timothy Cason Honorary Professor   Purdue University    
Prof Nick Hanley Honorary Professor University of St Andrews +44(0)1786 466410 n.d.hanley@stir.ac.uk
Prof Marjon van der Pol Honorary Professor University of Aberdeen   marjon.vanderpol@stir.ac.uk
Dr Robin Ruffell Honorary Research Fellow +44(0)1786 467489 r.j.ruffell@stir.ac.uk
Prof Sheila Dow Emeritus Professor +44(0)1786 467470 s.c.dow@stir.ac.uk
Prof Robert A Hart Emeritus Professor +44(0)1786 467471 r.a.hart@stir.ac.uk
Prof David King Emeritus Professor   d.n.king@stir.ac.uk

Administrative Staff

NameRoleTelephoneEmail
Mrs Lisa Reid Divisional Administrator +44 (0)1786 467356 lisa.reid@stir.ac.uk
Ms Maria Massaro Divisional Secretary +44 (0)1786 467473 maria.massaro@stir.ac.uk
Mrs Fiona Mayling Divisional Secretary  +44(0)1786 467475 fiona.mayling1@stir.ac.uk

PhD Students

NamePosition Email
Paul Cowell PhD Student   p.d.cowell@stir.ac.uk
Mark Egan PhD Student   mark.egan@stir.ac.uk
David Eiser PhD Student   david.eiser@stir.ac.uk
Anne Gasteen PhD Student   anne.gasteen@stir.ac.uk
Aliya Kenjegalieva PhD Student   aliya.kenjegalieva@stir.ac.uk
Elizabeth Lemmon PhD Student   elizabeth.lemmon1@stir.ac.uk
Hanjin Li PhD Student   hanjin.li1@stir.ac.uk
Stephanie Mitchell PhD Student   s.a.mitchell@stir.ac.uk
Victoria Mousteri PhD Student   victoria.mousteri@stir.ac.uk
Robert Murphy PhD Student   r.p.murphy@stir.ac.uk
Marian Omojimite PhD Student   m.o.omojimite@stir.ac.uk
Madalina Radu PhD Student   madalina.radu@stir.ac.uk
Andy Siddaway PhD Student   andy.siddaway@stir.ac.uk
Dominique Throniker PhD Student   dominique.throniker@stir.ac.uk
Jovan Vojnovic  PhD Student   jovan.vojnovic@stir.ac.uk
© University of Stirling FK9 4LA Scotland UK • Telephone +44 1786 473171 • Scottish Charity No SC011159
Portal Logon