Current CLiS members

 

This is a list of current CLiS members. Membership is free and is defined on the basis of participation in our events.

 

NameInstitutionE-mail addressResearch interest
Abdelmunsef Almansori University of Aberdeen r01afma[at]abdn.ac.uk TBC
Abdulrahman Alwadea University of Edinburgh abujana1426[at]hotmail.com TBC
Adam Clark University of Edinburgh A.Clark[at]ed.ac.uk Language policy
Ales Houra University of Stirling alh00046[at]students.stir.ac.uk Computer-Assisted Language Learning
Anderline Ong Theng Northumbria University theng.ong[at]northumbria.ac.uk TBC
Anna Havinga University of Aberdeen anna.havinga[at]abdn.ac.uk TBC
Anna Page University of Edinburgh anna.page[at]me.com TBC
Ben Dickson University of Stirling ben1919[at]gmail.com Discourse analysis / Newspaper discourse
Ben Molineaux University of Edinburgh benmolineaux[at]yahoo.com Historical linguistics
Bettelou Los University of Edinburgh blos[at]ed.ac.uk TBC
Binghua Chen University of Stirling binghua.chen[at]stir.ac.uk Translation
Bróna Murphy University of Edinburgh brona.murphy[at]ed.ac.uk Sociolinguistics / Pragmatics / Teacher education
Carole MacDiarmid University of Glasgow

Carole.MacDiarmid[at]glasgow.ac.uk

Spoken academic discourse / Academic vocabulary
Carolina Reolon Jardim University of Glasgow

reolon.carolina[at]gmail.com

Lexicography
Catherine Emmott University of Glasgow

Catherine.Emmott[at]glasgow.ac.uk

Text analysis / Narrative analysis / Cognitive stylistics
Cathy Malone Sheffield Hallam University

c.malone[at]shu.ac.uk

Academic writing
Charlotte Kemp University of Edinburgh charlotte.kemp[at]ed.ac.uk Metalinguistic awareness / Theory of mind / Anxiety
Charlotte Taylor University of Sussex charlotte.taylor[at]sussex.ac.uk TBC
Claire Dimeo Harper Collins Claire.Dimeo[at]harpercollins.co.uk Corpus construction / Bilingual corpora
Coral Calvo Maturana University of Coventry coralcm[at]ugr.es Stylistics / Critical discourse analysis / Multimodality / Spanish as a foreign language
Daisy Smith University of Edinburgh s0939687[at]sms.ed.ac.uk Historical linguistics
Daria Izdebska University of Glasgow Daria.Izdebska[at]glasgow.ac.uk Historical semantics
David Bowker University of Stirling david.bowker[at]stir.ac.uk Conversation analysis / English language teaching
Despoina Felekidou University of Glasgow despoinafelekidou[at]yahoo.gr TBC
Emma Cranfield University of Manchester emmac_72[at]hotmail.com TBC
Ewan Hannaford University of Glasgow e.hannaford.1[at]research.gla.ac.uk TBC
Fatin Al Ahmadi Northumbria University f.d.al-ahmadi2[at]newcastle.ac.uk TBC
Florent Chevalier University of Glasgow / University of Poitiers Florent.Chevalier[at]glasgow.ac.uk Phonetics / Diachronic and social variation 
Fraser Dallachy University of Glasgow Fraser.Dallachy[at]glasgow.ac.uk TBC
Galina McIntosh University of Stirling g.y.mcintosh[at]stir.ac.uk Translation
Hiroshi Yadomi University of Glasgow h.yadomi.1[at]research.gla.ac.uk TBC
Jack Weyen University of Edinburgh s1681760[at]sms.ed.ac.uk TBC
Janie Brooks University of St. Andrews ajb31[at]st-andrews.ac.uk English for academic purposes
Joanna Kopaczyk University of Edinburgh joanna.kopaczyk[at]ed.ac.uk Historical linguistics / Scots
John Kirk Technische Universitaet Dresden jk[at]etinu.com TBC
Karoliina Ollikainen University of Glasgow i.ollikainen.1[at]research.gla.ac.uk TBC
Katie Cuthbertson University of Glasgow k.cuthbertson.1[at]research.gla.ac.uk TBC
Kenneth Fordyce University of Edinburgh kfordyce[at]exseed.ed.ac.uk Interlanguage pragmatics / Learner corpus analysis
Lauren Hall-Lew University of Edinburgh lauren.hall-lew[at]ed.ac.uk TBC
Lorna MacBean University of Glasgow l.macbean.1[at]research.gla.ac.uk Scottish Travel Writing / Scottish Book Trade / Digital Humanities
Magdalena Warth-Szczyglowska University of Glasgow m.warth.2[at]research.gla.ac.uk Lexicography
Marc Alexander University of Glasgow marc.alexander[at]glasgow.ac.uk TBC
Margaret Laing University of Edinburgh M.Laing[at]ed.ac.uk TBC
Masahiro Hori Kumamoto Gakuen University hori[at]kumagaku.ac.jp TBC
Phyllis Buchanan Complexli Limited phyllis[at]complexli.com Computational lexicography and linguistics
Qingli Xu City of Edinburgh Council shirleyxu228[at]hotmail.com Chinese language / Identity
Rachael Hamilton University of Glasgow r.hamilton.1[at]research.gla.ac.uk Metaphor
Rhona Alcorn University of Edinburgh r.alcorn[at]ed.ac.uk TBC
Robert Truswell University of Edinburgh rob.truswell[at]ed.ac.uk TBC
Rolf Bremmer Leiden University r.h.bremmer[at]hum.leidenuniv.nl TBC
Ruth O'Donovan Scottish Language Dictionaries ruth.odonovan[at]scotsdictionaries.org.uk Lexicography
Saihong Li University of Stirling saihong.li[at]stir.ac.uk Lexicography / Translation / Interpreting
Sameeeha Al Ahmadi Northumbria University sameeha.alahmadi[at]northumbria.ac.uk TBC
Seongsook Choi University of Edinburgh s.choi[at]ed.ac.uk Spoken discourse / Interaction / Professional and academic discourse
Sonia Rachele Piotti Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore sonia.piotti[at]unicatt.it TBC
Stephanie de Marco Berman University of Edinburgh s1146720[at]exseed.ed.ac.uk Language differentiation
Susan Ross University of Glasgow s.ross.5[at]research.gla.ac.uk TBC
Theng Theng Northumbria University theng.ong[at]northumbria.ac.uk Discourse analysis
Thijs Lubbers University of Edinburgh t.lubbers[at]ed.ac.uk History of English / Genre and register variation / Stylometry
Thomas Widmann Complexli Limited thomas[at]complexli.com Computational lexicography and linguistics
Vander Viana University of Stirling vander.viana[at]stir.ac.uk English for academic purposes / Discourse analysis / Language teaching / Teacher education
Wendy Anderson University of Glasgow Wendy.Anderson[at]glasgow.ac.uk Semantics / Metaphor  / Scottish English and Scots
Will Lamb University of Edinburgh W.Lamb[at]ed.ac.uk Gaelic
Yifei Hao University of Stirling yifei.hao[at]stir.ac.uk Translation
For first-hand notice of CLiS activities, please  
© University of Stirling FK9 4LA Scotland UK • Telephone +44 1786 473171 • Scottish Charity No SC011159
Portal Logon