Senior Officers

External Officers


Chancellor of the University
Dr James Naughtie


Chairman of the University Court
Alan Gordon Simpson

Senior Management Team

Principal Officers

Principal and Vice-Chancellor
Professor Gerry McCormac

Senior Deputy Principal
Professor Steve Burt

Deputy Principal for Research
Professor Edmund Burke

Deputy Principal (Education and Students)
Professor John Gardner

University Secretary and Chief Operating Officer
Eileen Schofield

Heads of School

Head of the School of Applied Social Science
Professor Alison Bowes

Head of the School of Arts and Humanities
Professor Douglas Brodie

Head of the School of Education
Professor Michael Grenfell

Head of the School of Natural Sciences
Professor Ian Simpson

Acting Head of the School of Nursing, Midwifery and Health
Professor Edmund Burke

Leigh Robinson

Acting Head of the School of Sport
Professor Leigh Robinson

Head of the Stirling Management School
Professor Sharon Bolton

Head of the Stirling Graduate School
Professor Leigh Sparks

Service Directors

Liam Spillane

Director of Commercial Services
Liam Spillane

Joanna Morrow

Acting Deputy Secretary
Joanna Morrow

Director of Development and External Affairs
Kerry Bryson

Director of Estates and Campus Services
Karen Plouviez

Director of Finance
Liam McCabe

Director of Human Resources Services
Martin McCrindle

Director of Information Services

Director of Research and Enterprise
Dr John Rogers

© University of Stirling FK9 4LA Scotland UK • Telephone +44 1786 473171 • Scottish Charity No SC011159
Portal Logon

Forgotten login?